India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

Re: India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

BTW sonia gandhi is also sitting on the hood of a car and celebrating it on the streets of delhi with common people totally exposed.

SRK and amir are also on the street dancing.

Re: India Vs SriLanka … ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

awwwwwwwwwwwww…i’m happy for him :chilly:

yes bro, as i said i was completely out of touch with cricket for the last almost 12 years. i wud love to watch that game and i will try to find it on youtube. thank you for letting me know :) ok...thank you...i'll watch the dates for T-20 :)

double post!!!!!

if he is not a great man than what is? He had a almost dream run , lost the finals and still smiling for his opponents.
Hats off to you and all of SL.
I have been saying that SL are the good guys of the cricket. We love you guys :slflag:
I wish i could go on their national television and tell it to them.
Doni @#$#$#%% you should have said something about the Lankan team.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131001.jpg

:slight_smile: now they are showing amitabh, abhishek and shilpa shetty on the streets.

everyone has gone crazy.

Yesss..we areeeeeeeeeee :@:

I was sitting at home during the presentation and I swear I had HUGE grin on my face to see Sachin come up, and Dhoni get the MOM and Yuvi too…I don’t like Ghambir and Shreeshanth though…don’t know…they always seem so arrogant..and Sehwag too.

I thought India's sourness woud end at Pakistan but nah. They were not gracious enough to even acknowledge Srilankan team which is really sad.

INDIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA INDIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
SACHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIN SACHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIN

Love you Team INDIA, you made us proud, am tired, don't think that i can go for work tomorrow (wish i was in B'lore)

Thanks Gupshup and all the of you in KK, thanks for your support & wishes. I got mad respect for Dhoni, the way he carried his innings and the way he finished the match. :D

Oh yaar canada could have beaten us and so could have west indies. we are rubbish compared to all the other teams. By fluke we scored over 200 against India as well.:nahi:

Dhoni was brilliant and India deserved the win.

Congratulations.

Worthy champions of 2011 cup.

So two wrongs make a right?

CONGRATS TO ALL INDIANS!! AND THANKS TO MOST OF PAKISTANIS ON HERE WHO HAVE BEEN PRETTY AWESOME WITH THEIR WISHES.

I have only read the last 4-5 pages. Of course we have to have comedians like Zareen to keep us entertained. Keep it coming Zareen. We all find your delusion quite entertaining.

Great scenes in Toronto. I just got home from watching the game at a friends place who had arranged a big party. I have the Indian flag flying on top of my car and so do a lot of cars on the road. Really surprised to see so many Indian flags everywhere!! Apparently downtown Toronto and Gerrard st is being flooded with Indians too for celebration. I am drunk and tired so can't join them !!

Awesome innings by Gauti and Dhoni. They both stepped it up...they hadn't so far in the WC. What a way to finish the game and seal the WC by Dhoni. Dhoni is totally awesome !!!!!!!!

Great scenes after with players having Sachin on their shoulders. He had tears in his eyes..and was seen later drinking down champagne. I've never seen Sachin so visibly excited.

CHEEERS !!!!!!!!

Canada YES, Windies NO :smiley:

Let me put it this way. Pakistan would be very hard to beat if only we could sort out our batting a bit. Need major improvement there

Also. wtF was Arli on about here about super power blah blah? I am really glad we won't see much of Arli anymore on Cricketnama. He adds no value to the conversation. All he does it nonstop exaggerated claims and faltu chest thumping and boasting... game after game.. that's all he wants to do.. start a thread and go on boasting and claiming.. NO proper comments. And after the win he goes on about india being a superpower? wtF does that have to do with cricket?

We made a mini B'lore or Mumbai in Dubai tonight, its Indian Flag all over, i just came from the party, but i cant sleep tonight, going back to the street, INDIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA INDIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

And Congrats to all the fellow Indians out here.

Grats Sharabee!

And glad that we finally have some sane Indian fans, :k:

loll...you are a wierdo. What do you need acknowledged? I can tell you here in Toronto downtown and gerrard is flooded with indians/pakistanis and even some sri lankans in downtown area. Its a big celeberation. I dont know what kind of acknowledgement you are waiting for?

Loved the grace of Sri Lankan skipper

Zareen is our inhouse comedian. Please don't take her comments seriously.

Sharabee bhai COngratulations man its a aweeeesomeeeee win for u guys :indiaflag: