India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

Re: India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

Sorry we didn't know we had to be entertaining to the ppl who don't support our team...we will leave that up to you lot...you are very good at it anyways...we don't want to steal the lime light from you.

They are VERY VERY entertaining to us Sri Lankans and that is all we care about..and that is all the team cares about too...don't give a damn if ur bored out of ur mind with us..

We have enough BS going on in our country and could care less about what you think of our team!! Oh..and whether he is invited or not..the President is going for the match (the last I heard anyway).

P.S. As Jaanwar would say "Suck on my humility".

^ Are you a Sri Lankan ? If so, welcome.

Your nick suggests otherwise though.

^Yes I am Sri Lankan..and a nick is just a nick..nothing to do with where you come from.

Re: India Vs SriLanka … ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

Just that I haven’t heard of a Sri Lankan who speaks Urdu/Hindi ( http://www.paklinks.com/gs/cricketnama/491185-2nd-semi-final-pakistan-v-india-at-mohali-wed-march-30-a-16.html#post8138125 )

Sure you are not a troll ?

EXCUSE ME!!!

Aapka problem kya hai? Ke main Sri Lankan hoon..ya mujhe aapka bhasha samajh mein aathi hai ya ke Pakistan cricket team ko bhi support karthi hoon…ya meri nick se???

^So you are a troll then. Have your fill.

^ What ever man...you are the only one on this forum who has called me a troll...ppl who know me here know very well who I am..so I don't need to defend myself to you....

you are just "SOME1 SOMEWHERE"

[MOD] Peace guys don't go personal.[/MOD]

I was just going to write these words :lajawab:
101% right. S Lankan’s are our friends and in that situation Sangarkara didn’t blame Pakistan and said we’ll come again. This is called the true support rather then to support ban on Pakistan.

^ I like your signature...Moderator saab.

Some1, aaliyakhan is indeed sri lankan. Alritter and queer had verified her :smiley:
(not that her word is not enough)
you both are good people , so lets take it easy

:indiaflag: :slflag:

BTW i kinda agree with Some1. SL misses the "bad guy" factor. infact Lankans are the good guys of the cricket. No body hates them, they may be most humble and down to earth team there is.
playing against SL doesnt give you the same feeling as you get after playing against SA, australia or pakistan.
May be that "bad guy factor was there when likes of jaisuriya and de silva were playing because the used to hit us around all over the stadium ruthlessly :(
This final is all about cricket now, not is not personal anymore.
which is a good thing, infect what Some1 said was a hidden praise for SL team

I am supporting SL for the most obvious reason :slight_smile:

We will win it comfortably and lift the cup.

:indiaflag:

Ever since May 2009,I keep a bitter hatred( ?) for one particular nation on this earth..

Sri Lanka,gooooooooooo & get the cup! :slflag:

SriLanka ....... go and get the tea cup :)

Why so? :smiley:

Kya pata! :cb:

I hope India just shouldn't get lucky like they were against Pakistan.