All i can say is that
:indiaflag:
Re: India Vs SriLanka … ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April
^Yes,Thanks Bhai
Hazaro khwaish aise hain ki… ![]()
You should be able to win it on the basis of your own good performance, & not by getting lucky, like against Pakistan ![]()
Not only against Pakistan,but our perfomance was great agains all other teams. ![]()
Re: India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April
Not only against Pakistan,but our perfomance was great agains all other teams. :D
But not against Pakistan! You guys were just lucky that our players dropped so many of the catches, otherwise India wouldn't perhaps have scored even 150!
There is no point in sayin g if's But's and perhaps..... Why did your players drop so many catches in the first place?
Thanks waleed.
Dhoni said the same thing, but i guess he meant “Sachin win the world cup for us” ![]()
There is no point in sayin g if's But's and perhaps..... Why did your players drop so many catches in the first place?
Because they knew how sour you guys are. Even after winning you guys r so sour so just imagine what u guys wud have been upto after yr loss :p
On a serious note, like i have said before bottom line is you guys won so congrats! but pls dnt be so obnoxious and take it as a great performance from yr side because it can cost u guys the WC. I have a feeling india has better chances to win the cup compared to Srilanka but if u guys go in to the match with this ego then it might just cost u the cup. If you think playing like u did in semi final is gonna be worthy of getting you the cup then you guys r so mistaken.
True, If we go on ifs and buts then so many things could have happened. I believe we were 50-60 runs short. IF sehwag didnt get out so cheaply, IF youvraj didnt get out on first all, IF dhoni clicked, IF raina played his usual self, IF youvraj made that run out, IF nehra took that catch, IF this, IF that... so many things could have happened.
dil ko bahlane ke liye zareen, ye khayal bhi accha hai.
dil choti choti baaton me khushian dhoondh hi leta hai ![]()
True, If we go on ifs and buts then so many things could have happened. I believe we were 50-60 runs short. IF sehwag didnt get out so cheaply, IF youvraj didnt get out on first all, IF dhoni clicked, IF raina played his usual self, IF youvraj made that run out, IF nehra took that catch, IF this, IF that... so many things could have happened.
Exactly.
True, when you lose, such incidents crystalise, when you win no one bothers about them. Time to put this to rest and move on.
[admin]Can we please stick to the topic and not discuss SF here. There is a thread already for that. [/admin]
I think it is better to discuss final and give a rest to semi-final. What happened has happened and now we need time machine to change things. Unfortunately, we have not developed time machine yet, so ... here is what I think of final.
In my opinion, Sri Lanka in their present form has better chance to win the world cup. Reason is that, even though India has slight edge on paper, Indian edge is due to their batting averages, but in present world cup, Sri Lankan top 3 batsmen (Dilshan, Tharanga and Sangakara) batting average (and their strike rate) is such that they can easily neutralise any Indian batting advantage.
Present world cup batting averages (Ave > 40):
Sri-Lanka
Sangakara: Av = 104.25 ... SR = 85.45 (runs scored 417)
Tharanga: Av = 65.5 ... SR = 86.94 (runs scored 393)
Dilshan: Av = 66.71 ... SR = 93.02 (runs scored 467)
India:
Yuvraj: Av = 85.25 ... SR = 86.11 (runs scored 341)
Tendulkar: Av = 58 ... SR = 90.98 (runs scored 464)
Sri Lanka has bowling advantage over India and they showed that advantage in world cup too.
Present world cup bowling averages (Ave < 25):
Sri-Lanka:
Dilshan: 7 wkts at ave 14.14 runs ... eco 3.8
Muralitharan: 15 wkts at ave 16.8 runs ... eco 4.00
B Mendis: 7 wkts at ave 19.14 runs ... eco 3.14
Perera: 6 wkts at ave 19.83 runs ... eco 5.4
Malinga: 11 wkts at ave 20.72 runs ... eco 5.74
India:
Zaheer Khan: 19 wkts at ave 17.57 runs ... eco 4.67
Present world cup best bowling eco rate (eco rate < 5):
Sri-Lanka:
B Mendis: 7 wkts at ave 19.14 runs ... eco 3.14
Dilshan: 7 wkts at ave 14.14 runs ... eco 3.8
Muralitharan: 15 wkts at ave 16.8 runs ... eco 4.00
A Mathew: 6 wkts at ave 28.5 runs ... eco 4.75
India:
Zaheer Khan: 19 wkts at ave 17.57 runs ... eco 4.67
So, I think in present form, Sri-Lanka has much better chance to win world cup.
well you should be worried. I am actually rooting for India in the final lol!
:) Yaar, aapki mere se kya dushmani hai ?
Did we ask you to get such a poor fielding side for the WC ? Pehle catch pakadna seekho, phir match khelo !!
Am i the only one who thinks final is too soon. i mean we just played pakistan day before yesterday and we will have to play finals tomorrow wich is the most important game of the tourney.
team just came to mumbai tomorrow, all they will get is today for the practice. in our first and second match there was a gap of aabout a week.