India Vs South Africa,12th March @ Nagpur...

Re: India Vs South Africa,12th March @ Nagpur...

Thanks to so many Pakistani fans that were looking for a team to root for after their own team got thrashed. They all adopted SA!

Then you have no idea what it is like on other forums or what it was like on BBC. It was full scale offensive language and no holds barred subject matter and abuse rather than just a bit of banter. BBC ultimately shut it down in 2007. What they have now is a very mild version

burn some more!!

loving every moment man.. and they thought their team was invincible.. lol lol.. still have to win from a test playing nation.lol

it was you in one of your earlier post saying that we were jealous of your batsmen, because we dont have such brillaint batsmen. Our batsmen are not strong but they dont collapse like a pack of cards and bringing in Kiwis just shows how this is hurting. Never mind. We went in the tournament without any high hopes, so no problem losing one match but the team and supporters which claimed that the cup was theres to pick has played two top treams and FAILED to beat them. Now take solace in the fact that kiwis beat us.

why is there so much anger and bitterness here? this is a sport.. it's the world cup.. it should be entertainment.

i am really disappointed at how so many posters have shown up on cricketnama during the WC (who were not regular here before) and all they do is mindless bigoted retarded remarks against India.... and some other Indian posters against Pakistan.. obviously this is a Pak forum so there are more pakistani idiots than indian idiots... but eitherway.. cut it out !! you are ruining Cricketnama with this nonsense.

Credit goes to Arlei for revving up fans on both sides. Maybe it was a ploy after all.

^ Arlie is absolutely annoying. I don't even bother reading his posts anymore. Seriously.

Good observation. Gambhir went trhough a stretch when he scored 1 run off an over, and continued in that sluggish pace. Considering he came in at ~ 160 for 1, he had an obligation to step it up, not play like it was a test match. The fact that his numbers at the end looked OK is not as relevant as the fact that he clogged up the inning - thus creating pressure on everyone to play bad shots.

Still cant understand the haters - I cant imagine rooting against Pakistan (in spite of the jokers)

Re: India Vs South Africa,12th March @ Nagpur…

Dude you’re funny :rotfl:
Indian crowd did the same when Pakistan lost against kiwis. Pakistan/Indian people always show that against each other, it’s not the first time neither the last. A fact IS a fact.
Anyways Chilll :slight_smile:

Oh common’ Have you ever noticed Pakistani players’ galiyan to each other in a match ?

aray yaar choro sub kuch kul mera Kenya dekhna kaisay Australia kee marmat karta hai. Australia walay roein gay iss match koh yaad ker ker kay. :D

Some of the comments against Indians in this thread is absolutely uncalled for “rat poison, pluck balls off, little prick etc”. The Indians for the most part have not resorted to this type of aggressive name calling.

There comes a line that is crossed - IMO that has been crossed by several on this forum. Criticize the cricketeers and their game - leave country out of it.

Maybe those type of comments need more of a censure than a guy making outrageous predictions (which harm no one).

We can agree to disagree. Those who do not understand exaggeration probably take life too seriously. He clearly was not serious. You have indicated grown men curse on the field. So grown men can exaggerate also.

Anyway, on to the next match.

He can do whatever he wants. I am just saying it is super duper annoying to ME. If you have noticed I have not been very regular on this forum since hte WC started.. because I am busy watching the actual games live than sitting here commenting on every good shot. So I do not know what goes on in eveyr match thread. But whatever I do click.. there is always Arlie making ridiculous claims and others following up with more nonsense.

See that is the point. For the most part, we dont take solace when Pakistan loses.

Southie, we do our best but when posts are as fast as they were today it becomes difficult. There are posts there which I found offensive against our team but have not removed them because things were going in a flow. I had asked the mods to be very vigilant today to remove any offending posts but at times it becomes very difficult. However I do take your point.

Similarly since I have asked arli to stop making ridiculous predictions some posters have been after me and tried to provoke by saying again and again that India will score 400+. Yaar make some sensible predictions and no one will say anything but time and again making ridiculous posts and threads like the 500+ just goes to lower the whole tone of the forum. I am sure you can see we have closed a few threads today which were opened to flame people.

Aur is baar Kenya ki jeet ka cake bhi hoga :@: ?

REad the post to which I replied. Any way I have better things to look forward to like Kenya beating Aus tomorrow. :D

Hoga, no problem. :D

Ohhhh…I jst watched the highlights!!! WOW…great game :k: very exciting..loved it :slight_smile:

I watched last 10 overs of Indian Inning live (yeah from 1 to 10 in 60 seconds - I mean wickets) , and I am planning to treat myself with highlights of last 10 overs of SA tonight :)

hard luck my Indian friends but SA played well during crucial moments. First they played well in Indian batting power play and then they played well in their own Batting power play.

No seriously, India has to play with 4 regular bowler. Their batting line is fine its the bowling line which is losing games.