India v/s Australia 1st. Test

India 4/2 (2.3 ov)

2.3 McGrath to Dravid, OUT: Gone! pitches just outside off and nips
back, Dravid tries to defend it on the front foot, ball goes
through the gat and hits the top of middle stump, McGrath Strikes
again!

buri haalat hai bhaee -- god save the mighty india !!!!!!

India 100/4 with Shewag and Ganguly gone as well. Yuvraj and Laxman batting. These is the last recognised pair and then the tail. India need 175 more to save follow on. Interesting.!!!!!!

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
India 100/4 with Shewag and Ganguly gone as well. Yuvraj and Laxman batting. These is the last recognised pair and then the tail. India need 175 more to save follow on. Interesting.!!!!!!

Good Morning Ehsan Bhai,

Yahan mera Blood Pressure Increase ho raha hai, aur aap ko situation intresting lag rahi hai.

:(

^ Salam Aejaz bhai, lijey Yuvraj bhi gaye.

Yuvraj Singh c Gilchrist b McGrath 5

124/5

Follow on is on the cards. All depends on Laxman.

Thandi, thandi lassi peeyo aur blood pressure neechay lao.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
^ Salam Aejaz bhai, lijey Yuvraj bhi gaye.

Yuvraj Singh c Gilchrist b McGrath 5

124/5

Follow on is on the cards. All depends on Laxman.

Thandi, thandi lassi peeyo aur blood pressure neechay lao.

Kasam se pichle 6 months mai Indian Team ne bada mayus kiya hua hai.

Laxman GONE: End of the innings for India

*Originally posted by hello143: *
Laxman GONE: End of the innings for India

Nikeme Players, maybe India should stop participating in International Cricket until they can come upto standard.

:nono:

146/6

Cricinfo on days play:

and that's stumps on day two once again Australia dominating the proceedings India in deep trouble at 150 for 6, they need another 124 runs to avoid the follow-on.

:disgust: :grumpy:

Well India plays better in a follow-on innings. I think Laxman and Dravid will score double centuries again. So, there is hope.

Funguy Bhai,

Umeed par Duniya Kayam hai, lekin Hamari team ne Umeed par Pani Pherne ka Diploma kiya hua hai.

:mad2:

What a dominating performance by Indians and come to think of it its just the second day. India is facing defeat, there is no doubt about that. Unless Laxman or anyone else comes up with a miraculous performance in the next match, India is on for a royal spanking.

^ Besides all the needless hype, this is hardly a surprise.

Aus in commanding position !

oh and i dont know why there is too much "LAXMAN" talk all around, on this forum and even in other INDIAN media. Laxman is the last hope...only he can save India....only LAXMAN can bat well after follow on....only LAXMAN blan blan.....

OK that he played very well on the last tour, OK he was the one who saved India but hey India have some other better batsman than LAXMAN who can save India and in fact buy a win for India.

So for my Indian brothers, please get off LAXMAN HYPE....he is a good batsman so let him play, may be he can (and may be he will) save India but hey dont right out other batsmen! dont ride on LAXMAN's back!

Hmmm,,interesting DC ^
Who do you think Inda has. and the preceedings so far :-|

As expected India in trouble, but i want some thrill in match just like the last year when india were faalown ( i dont know how to spell it :p ) and then they came back with the help of Laxman and dravid and beat Aussies .

*Originally posted by Raindance: *
Hmmm,,interesting DC ^
Who do you think Inda has. and the preceedings so far :-|

I think Dravid, Ganguly are better batsman than Laxman but you have missed the point completely. My point was that India is not orphan when it comes to batting.

Just Dont praise/expect from one batsman so much that you simply IGNORE the likes of Dravid and Ganguly. Praising Tendulkar that much is understandable but Laxman...

(and thats my point of view, you or anyone else on this form has all rights to differ)

In 2001, India lost the first test similarly and went on to win next two tests after that heroic come back by Dravid and Laxman. I dont expect a comeback of similar proportions but still i want India to make a fight of it in this series and win it if possible.

poor batting and bowling by india really. aussies were at one stage reeling @ 148/4 and the indian bowlers especially pathan whom i'm surprised @ didn't take the initiative to the aussies.

india let clarke and gilly' dominate when really they could've been skittled out for a lower total then the 400 odd they posted.

mcgrath is back a beauty got dravid and with 6 down so early in their innings things don't look to good.