India news and events folder

Re: Indian Muslims are the most disadvantage group in India

Correction: it only works for the upper-class hindoos

Re: Hindu activists riot in Bangalore

My friend i guess you have not entirely been through this thread it seems to me you have directly derived your conclusions, interpreter what has happened and then provide your valuable input.

If execution of saddam is the reason i bet 90% of the people don’t know the capital of Iraq, this is stupidity its like some political leader is killed in Mexico and buses and shops in Karachi are set on fire does this make any sense to you?

For better understanding of the issue plz read post no 3 of this thread by (SlaveofAllaah) this guy is a Muslim form the Bangalore itself who has witnessed the riot i will definitely give weight age to his views rather then yours who has no connection what to ever with this incident.

Re: India a superpower in the making

That’s right. I was referring to a few select fields where it cannot be denied that India is ahead - software, bpo, call centers, pharma & biotech research etc

who doesn't?

Who in this world likes to buy Indian produce. Indians of course.

*"Muslims form 13.4 percent of India's population of a billion-plus people, but are seriously under-represented in schools, universities, government jobs and Parliament. They typically claim a share of only 4 to 6 percent in state employment. *

India - a failed Republic?

This retired former IAS officer says India is one of the poorest and most corrupt countries in the world, with shocking levels of poverty, malnutrition, inequality - and 100 years behind China in every vital statistic.

Are we celebrating a failed Republic?

V SUNDARAM

57 years after we created our Republic on 26 January, 1950, we are one of the poorest countries in the world. We are one of the most corrupt countries in the world. We continue to be a weak country in terms of many known parameters. What has been our record compared with China which too started its difficult journey in 1949 after more than a century of internal civil war and external aggression? Even a cursory comparison between China and India in terms of basic economic parameters of annual production and activity will definitely force us to ask the legitimate question: Are we not a failed republic? Are we fit for responsible democracy? Have we not created a Thuggee Raj in the name of Nehruvian Secularism and one party-one family-democracy? Let me give some bare statistics in outline just to illustrate how we are a failed republic in comparison with China: **In all basic areas, which benefit the masses, such as Literacy improvement, Population control, Health Care programs, Infrastructure development, Olympic medals, etc, China is way ahead of India. It is frightful to imagine that at the present rate of growth, it may take India more than 100 years, in most areas just to catch up with China. **Social and economic inequality is detrimental to the health of any society. Especially when the society is diverse, multicultural, overpopulated and undergoing rapid but unequal economic growth. ‘In the beginning, there was desire which was the first seed of mind,’ says Rig-Veda. This desire for a healthy family, healthy society and a healthy country drives individuals and governments alike. The government is supposed to create settings that will provide equal opportunity for an individual to fulfil these desires. There is an undisputed association between this social equality, social integration and health. The effect of social integration on health is conclusively documented in the theory of ‘social support’. The effect of social and economic inequality on health is profound too. Poverty, which is a result of social and economic inequality in a society, is detrimental to the health of population. The outcome indicators of health (mortality, morbidity and life expectancy) are all directly influenced by the standards of living of a given population. More so, it is not the absolute deprivation of income that matters, but the relative distribution of income. Various international studies have documented a strong association between income inequality and excess mortality. When these various social theories are applied to the Indian context, we notice that millions of lives millions of lives perish in India every year just on account of lack of socio-economic equality. This basic inequality has been magnified by the rapid but unequal economic growth that India has witnessed in the last two decades. Amidst the rising standards of living, lie pockets of terrible poverty and deprivation, which remain untouched by the policies of the Government of India.

http://www.newstodaynet.com/2007sud/jan07/260107.htm

Re: India - a failed Republic?

Yaar tum apne mulk ki baat karo where many people are still stuck in stone age mindset.

What your reproducing is known to all Indians.

As the ex-officer sahib also says nobody wants to buy Indian, but everrybody wants to buy Chinese.

What your are writing is already addressed and explained in several posts. Kuchch nayi baat karo. Topic has become stale now.

Pakistanis are buying Indian Coffee, Onions, Tata trucks and drink water from the rivers flowing out of India ? Kuchch aur :)
*Largest brands from India Yoga, Spirituality..westerners are making a beeline to various religious centres in India. *

*Import/exports are dependent on demand/supply situation. Exporting cement/steel is not a priority for us because of huge demand at domestic front. *

These are not export figures but anual production…

^ So to buy Indian products there is a beeline of westerners and for Chinese products only Pakistanis. Means Pakistanis must consume a hell of lot of Chinese goods to make their economy one of the biggest in the world. There is a pointer to you maybe you should tell the Chinese secret to the Indian manufacturers and maybe they can sell more than just coffee and low grade tata trucks to Pakistan. Hurry up before the Chinese take away the whole of the Pakistani market.

One thing though, I would be grateful if you could let me know which companies make the rivers whose water the Paksitanis consume, and if their is a beeline of westerners to buy that river water as well.

I thought only Pakistanis buy Chinese stuff while there is a beeline of westerners to buy Indian goods. Silly Billy obviously your references are wrong. Sharam karo.

Pagan hindu brahmin cannibal caught red handed:
http://nitawriter.wordpress.com/2006/12/29/the-most-gruesome-serial-killings-india-has-seen-but-the-police-did-not-even-register-missing-persons-reports/
Read all about it.

Indian companies make gradual acquisitions. We don't tom tom. Lakshmi Mittal of Arcelor..the desi dude. I can guarantee you most of steel is coming to Pakistan is from his steel plants spread all over the world. Crankshafts and other forged automotive components come from the factories of Bharat Forge no. 2 producer in the world (owned by Baba kalyani...another desi dude) and he has made successful acquisitions in Europe and elsewhere. Tetley tea of UK is owned by Tatas from India. Need I say more ?

^ But your earlier assertion that "Who in this world likes to buy Chinese produce. Pakistan of course." is wrong because China which has a much larger economy than yours and is selling all over the world not just Pakistan and next time you go out shopping in India just have a look in your local supermarket how many "Made in China" products there are. Need I say more?

*Yes we accept this unfortunate episode. *
Embellishments, however showcase your figment of imagination.