India in Australia!

*Originally posted by Some1: *
I am not following this match on TV... but from what I read on cricinfo, it looks like Tendulkar is still playing with great deal of caution while Patel is doing the bulk of scoring. Can someone tell me why Tendu can't go berserk.... now that he has got his double century and India is nearing 600.

because either he or Ganguly is Idiot. Looks like his personal goals of 200 and 217 were more important than India's win. How selfish..??
Either ganguly didnt tell him the plan? or he was too busy in his perosnla goal. If they had hurried India could still have got 600-650 and Aussies would have batted 8-10 over and probably would be 1 or 2 wicket down.
But alas......... !!!

Originally posted by Some1: *
**167.6 Lee to Ganguly, OUT: done by a quick yorker, Ganguly just too slow to get down to it in time

Goes to show how valuable the Tendulkar-Laxman partnership was for India.

No ...Cant blame Ganguly.he was trying to speedup the scoring.I think he played as situation demanded.Its bad that he got out.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

because either he or Ganguly is Idiot. Looks like his personal goals of 200 and 217 were more important than India's win. How selfish..??
Either ganguly didnt tell him the plan? or he was too busy in his perosnla goal. If they had hurried India could still have got 600-650 and Aussies would have batted 8-10 over and probably would be 1 or 2 wicket down.
But alas......... !!!

wow.. you think it's easy to go berserk?? Gillespie and Lee were bowling really well, and remember he is coming out a bad patch as well.. Ganguly was the only recognised batsman left so obviously Sachin had to take all that into consideration.. I don't know how you can say that he is after personal goals, look at the way he was running ones and twos for Parthiv Patel that too after batting for almost one and a half days.. you really should think before you make such comments.

oh cool , an innings defeat for Australia or a draw… :dhimpak:

seee I oldaa all of you .... Tendulkar will be back with a big bang..:)...

Batsmen: R B 4s 6s S/R   
PA Patel (LHB) 45 40 7 0 112.50  Striker 
SR Tendulkar (RHB) 220 419 30 0 52.51  Non-striker 

The score tell you the story... well played Tedulkar. i hope to see him playing such an innings in the fourth inning of other coming match..

Well as expected the man exploded. It was only a matter of time. Well played Tendi.

I don't think Aus have got any chance left of winning this match. They will have their backs to the wall for he rest of the match trying to save it.

*Originally posted by karina: *
Yaar ye 500 runs 500 runs ki kya rut laga rakhi hai....let them reach 400 and I'll eat my hat...

Karina jee can you post your pic in KK, eating your hat. :)

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

that would be fun... :)

Well done India :k:

India should win the test match now:dhimpak:

Superb double century by Sachin Tendulkar:k:

I think its going to end up as a draw

*Originally posted by Arun: *

wow.. you think it's easy to go berserk?? Gillespie and Lee were bowling really well, and remember he is coming out a bad patch as well.. Ganguly was the only recognised batsman left so obviously Sachin had to take all that into consideration.. I don't know how you can say that he is after personal goals, look at the way he was running ones and twos for Parthiv Patel that too after batting for almost one and a half days.. you really should think before you make such comments.

hum....are you telling me that after batting for almost 6 hours and facing 400 balls it was difficult to hit. Give me a break.
Did you see how patel was hitting...Tendulakr is too good a batsman to not hit lee and Gillespie. Gime me a Break.
having said that if you take out that mistak of not hitting in post teat session,Tendi played brilliantly.I nver sa him so etermined to score.It was as if "I have to score in this matchg".It was amazing to see that in is 7-8 hours of batting He didnt hita single four on Cover.As if he was saying "I got twice driving tthe ball on up..This time I am not gonna play that shot" and he stuck to it.This is amazing.

Great knock by the lil master :k:, thats how greats comeback :slight_smile:

fair n balance hit it right on the head when he said his personal goal was more important, if you recall a month or so ago there was a article in cricinfo which found tendulkar and laxman guilty of that, i think it was the nz au series in india, u guys probably remember!

Hello everybody? Well played India - all batsmen. 650 is very good score. But for India to win, should they declare now and try for getting Aussies out twice?

My feeling is, India should play till lunch and really hit at 6 runs or more an hour. That should bring the total to 750 or so and leave 2.5 days to bowl Aus out twice. What do you think?

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Sorry Ehsan jee, I ate it as soon as the team passed 400. burp. :)

I think I will agree with FB that Sachin could have scored faster once he reached his 200. It was frustrating to see him leave every ball outside the off. If Indians bat today, which I think they wll and declare at 700, I hope he plays an attacking game from the word GO.

I doubt we can bowl out the Aussies on this pitch twice. But we definitely need 3 days to do it in if that's the game plan.

*Originally posted by karina: *

Sorry Ehsan jee, I ate it as soon as the team passed 400. burp. :)

In that case you will have to eat another one for the benefit of KK guppies. Picture is required if you are going to save your reputation of keeping your word. No Ifs or buts.

its amazing , Tendulkar is still batting as if India needs to save wickets.

India 697/7

** 187.3 Lee to Tendulkar, one run, back to a short ball, pushed behind
point for a single
And Ganguly shows a bit of mercy towards the home side, and calls
the batsmen in

Finally - India declares 705/7

Only 505 to avoid the follow-on for the Aussies.