me and my husband had a lil argument weeks before over something(whichi cant tell here)and it was totally his fault and he knew it very well but when i asked him about the thing he didnt respond me and kept quite..which is hellishly annoying but he didnt call me afterwards..no sorries..no guilt nothing…
i dont know what he is thinking in his mind…we didnt talked for 2 weeks now
oh....very stubborn indeed. sorry honey maybe if you tell us a little bit what happened, we may be able to help you. depends on how the big the issue is, why isnt he talking. maybe you think its his fault, maybe its not.
please abit more detail. otherwise you ring him( HES NOT WITH YOU?) and resolve it. what exactly could make him not talk for 2 weeks....
no i,ll not..wheN HE knows it was his fault jab woh nahi mana raha tu main kyon karoon....he didnt even call me in past always i bend down but this time NO....just because i love him didnt allow him to misuse this feleing of mine...
me and my husband had a lil argument weeks before over something(whichi cant tell here)and it was totally his fault and he knew it very well but when i asked him about the thing he didnt respond me and kept quite..which is hellishly annoying but he didnt call me afterwards..no sorries..no guilt nothing...
i dont know what he is thinking in his mind...we didnt talked for 2 weeks now
so what exactly is the problem. Why you worrying ??
me and my husband had a lil argument weeks before over something(whichi cant tell here)and it was totally his fault and he knew it very well but when i asked him about the thing he didnt respond me and kept quite..which is hellishly annoying but he didnt call me afterwards..no sorries..no guilt nothing...
Suhaina,
I have noticed for quite some time now that you and your husband are having communication problems. Even before, in an earlier thread, you had complained that your husband doesn't not talk or respond to you....as if he goes mute.
Also, I have a suggestion for you. When you create a thread...please tell us what question you want answered by everyone. Ab tum jaa kar apna post parho. Kuch samajh main nahin aata k tum kya chahti ho. Kyoon k tum ne koi question hi nahi likha. You did not mention what you need help with. And it's frustrating because banday ko pata nahin hota k tum sirf shikayat kar rahi ho ya kuch advice bhi chahti ho. Job bhi advice tumhay chahiye....ussay question k form main poocho. This will make your problems seem a bit more understandable by readers.
Now about your husband: You need to talk to him about this problem directly. Start the discussion off by mentioning *POSITIVE **things about him (such as things you like about him) and the discuss what is bothering you. Tell him that *"I find it to be inconsiderate when you don't respond to me at all. I'm not a mind reader. And this behavior makes it more stressful for me because I feel like I'm left hanging.....when you dont' respond. IN our marriage, if I have done something wrong, I will apologize because I believe it's the right thing to do. And apologizing doesn't make one weaker or smaller. It takes a lot of courage to admit that one is wrong and to apologize. If you dont' want to apologize, that's your decision, I can't force you. But at least communicate your thoughts to me when we're having a discussion, nobody likes to be deliberately ignored. This isn't a healthy pattern for our relationship. And I want our marriage to work."
please please please be my marriage counselor too! really!
right now i don't have any problems, but sometimes I do... lol
Salamz Masti,
It's good that you're not having any marital problems, MashAllah. And may Allah always keep your marriage a strong and happy one, Amin. I'm not married myself and I'm sure that the married guppies can give better marriage advice than I can. However, if you ever need advice on any issue in the future, I'll try my best to help. :)
ok im not masti, but on her behalf......we love you.......you really should drop whatever career you have now, and counsel us 24 hours a day.....youd be great.........of course there will be no payment for this service, just our undying love and gratitude........
LOL, thanks Nadz. Then you're in luck. I'm currently not working, so I have more time to interact on GS. How are things going with you? :)
I hate to break it to you but If one of you is incredibly stubborn then the other has to be alittle willing/compromising or else you will not be happy together.
weigh in your desire, is your desire to get things normal greater than your peeve? if yes, then getting talking , if no then give it some more time. Anyhow is it absolutely no talking or just frozen talking? I cant take people who go absolutely childish. I never give or get for that matter the silent treatment , keeping normal communication is always a good idea but usually partners can pick up if there is reserve rather than regular banter. so one can convey 'i am pissed' without becoming a rusi run.
He hasn't called you for two weeks? That's so mean! How can you guys get through each day like this? Are you sure he is the one at fault? Maybe he thinks you're the one who is at fault and is waiting for you to make the first move?
I know it must be hard for you to initiate but you might as well just call him and confront him. Communication is probably the most important thing in a relationship. When I have an argument with my fiance, we keep arguing until it gets resolved. We never cut off communication. You know our time is limited in this world, so why cut off communication with our loved ones and lose that time with them?
It must be hard to call him if he's at fault but he is your husband now.....might as well make things work by bending a little than keep this cold war going. I mean if you guys were just engaged or seeing each other, then you could have refused to compromise over this coz in all fairness he should definitely acknowledge his mistakes and apologize. There is no such thing as one person always being at fault and the other always being right. People who claim that their spouse always aplogizes and they are always right probably don't know that their spouse makes the first move because he or she doesn't want to be involved in a long, heated argument and would rather just say sorry and call it a day!
So now that you're in a marriage (in other words, a life time commitment), maybe you should just call him and confront him about his behaviour. Don't cut off communication even if he's acting stubborn. I know it's really unfair but what else can you do?
wow, now you have made me too curious about what the argument is! i mean to go without talking for 2 weeks is bluddy serious yaar!