In-laws brining 'eid' before the wedding...?

Thats true. Since my fiance doesn't have any family here in the US that's close by, my family is inviting him for dinner at our place so we can do the "eid kee rasm".

Re: In-laws brining 'eid' before the wedding...?

Did any of you already receive your 'eid from inlaws'? :p

aww thats so sweeet.... so tumhari family main Eid ki Rasam jo hoti hai kaisay ki jati hai n Eid k din hoti hai kya wo?

Let' see... When my brother was getting married, we took "eid" for his fiance at the time. It was 2 weeks before Eid I believe. We took thaals that were drapped with lush fabrics and decorated with flowers, mirrors and candles. We took 'eid ka jora' for her plus 2 more dresses. Also, my brother got a custom box carved for her to put bangles in... it was carved out of sandalwood so it would forever smell of sandalwood, and inside it was completely lined with a mirror. We put the bangles in that. We also took loads of mithai and other small gifts for her. And of course - cash!

They are now celebrating their 12th wedding anniversary.

NO!!

but at least hubby gave, that's what matters more.

i already got my jora from my mom in law.. she intended on giving it to me on eid day but with the news of my pregnancy.. she freaked and gave it to me immediately so i would have time to fix it :D

cash and rest of eidi on eid day ofcourse.

hey, congratulations!! :)

Wow ive never heard of this tradiiton before.
I guess becuase we live in different countries its quite hard.

Sounds great though. and mishy ur eidy looks fab.

Such a unique and lovely idea, love it!

I've received my things now. I got clothes, bangles, jewellery and
make up (yay) :)

Awwww sounds great
May Allah bless them always:)

Aww Thank u so much yar:)

Im waiting for my this year Eidi now:D after that i'll post the pics here:)

well shadi ab meri feb main hai so i think ab itni ziada things na aaye as compared to my last Eidee coz we all r busy in wedding shopping:)

Yeah thats true, plus you'll be getting loads of suits for the wedding anyway. Hope you have a lovely eid again this year!!

It kind of sucks when you live in a non desi populated area. I mean i cant even make hubs go buy my eidi (dress, choorian etc) :(

idk what we're doing on eid..

Oh cool. Too bad my inlaws have no such rasam.
boohooo:(

my hubby tried to give me eidi last time but I refused. :s

^ refused??? why CA? :(

Congratulations! First baby? :)

Post pictures of your eid clothes!! :)

You can have him get you mehndi & chooriyaan online...!!:)

ya it is yourpresident. i shall take a pic and post soon :)

We'll be waiting :)