In-laws brining 'eid' before the wedding...?

pretty

good idea about using fabric instead of gift paper…

Isn't it?
By the way, you have to share what you get for eid! :D

I'm glad you found it helpful :)

Re: In-laws brining 'eid' before the wedding...?

Mash Allah my in-laws are great =). Since are "baat pakki" happened, i receieved Eidi in a very traditional manner. I think the first time they brought me Eidi, they decorated the boxes, or was it in a basket, umm i dont really remember but they gave me a few outfits, perfume, churian, mehndi and money. And of course, we also bought my fiance a suit and some other goodies. Overall, i love Eid, as you can imagin, lol. Mash Allah, my in-laws are very sweet and we try to keep this tradition going, because its very sweet, and i also get new clothes this way. Inshallah lets see what happens when i get married next year.

my in-laws are in pakistan but fiance's phuphu is here. So last year my mother-in-law told his phuphu to come to my place for eid and give me eidi. It was a lot $$$ and I couldnt believe it. Out of all my sisters i was the first one to get so much cash on eidi from in-laws lol loved it and felt very special.

Re: In-laws brining ‘eid’ before the wedding…?

Lol… don’t be… it is not a big deal seriously. What matters most is that they stay loving and caring afterwards. :cheegum:

ahaaan .. :chai:

aww… comon :hugz:

Thanx.. :D

Counting down to eid!!! :D

I got a 4 suits, 1 formal matching purse, 2 matching shoes pairs,2 handkerchief set ( 1 is for lady and 1 is for man), lots of mehndi, 1 gold set, matching bangles for me and bangles for my sisters and cousins from parents in laws. and my mother in law and my 3 sister in laws also gave my Eidee on Eidee and also my mother in law gave me a Eidee on Eid day when they came to meet me and My Fiance gave me a Eidee and a gold ring on Eid day:) , plus wo loog buhat sari mithaye, dry fruits, khajla, pheeni and jo jo Ramadan n Eid ki food things hoti hain sab laaye thay 2 big sizes baskets were full. mujhay gajray bhi pehnaye thay jab meri Eidee aaye thi and rasam bhi hui thi sabnay mithaye bhi khilaye thi:)
sab kuch theek tarah se hogya tha Masha Allah se:)

^ Nice :-)

yes we have this tradation in family where in-laws send eidis , I was engaged for 4 years and my mil made sure to send me eidi and birthday gifts :-)

My in laws live in a different country too and I dont think they have this tradition in their family, it sounds like fun :( And I haven't been able to give them anything either. But I always get eidi on eid :D

Thats all great mishy! Mashallah.. Absolutely wonderful :k:

Mishy...thats really nice!

Thanks to all of u so muchhh:)

So does the groom get anything on eid or is it just the bride?

well it depends on the family whether they want to give anything to the groom.but yea in most of the families groom gets Eidi too..

Usually I believe it's just the bride that is showered with gifts. The groom does get eidiee though - not sure about other gifts.

yeah its about give and take in mostly families like pehlay meri Eidee aaye thi then meray gharwalay phir meray fiancee ki eidee lay k gaye thay