[In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal

sayein, karachi walay FOR ONCE are breathing sakoon kee saaNsein coz the nazim is from the MMA. nobody is crying.

thank God MQM terrorists have been kicked out

The support for MMA is overwhelming in Karachi. People have discovered the reality behing MQM.

“the conspiracy theory is that MMA was given more seats than they deserve (throughout the past 15 years they’ve been a largely marginal third party with 8 percent seats or so), just so that the Army and Mushie has reason to say that we should remain in power otherwise nukes go to mullas”

*rav yaar, sayein, THIS belongs to jokes forum :smiley:

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal

Yes :slight_smile:
And Faisal bhai, please don’t tell me you out of all the people are going to fall for the CNN propaganda dissing Taliban.

Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

For the moment I am just reading your posts. I don't have time to seach CNN for news stories involving MMA and female atheletes and sticks.

Now that you have clarified that your utopia for Pakistan means the way Taliban were governing Afghanistan, I guess we can all take a step back and assess your posts better. And we can also conclude whether we want our Pakistan to be more like the direction the current government is taking it, or how Talibaan/MMA would take it.

I am not sure you will care for my answer to that question :)

Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

Faisal bhai, a lot of the stuff which you hear about Taliban from CNN is false propaganda and misrepresented facts. The turh about the Taliban is that they burned down those poppey fields in Afghanistan, brought peace to the country after years of strife, and tried to impose Islam there. (Some stories that western media reports are highly exaggerrated). The stuff about females not being allowed to go to school for example: the fact of the matter is even guys couldnt go to shcool coz there simply were no schools!
This is the same Taliban where many WESTERN FEMALE journalists were impressed by their treatment and their ikhlaaq. Says a lot I think.

Anyways, there are many shades of political opinion in Pakistan. The point of this thread though was just to clarify the truth about the Gujranwala incident :)

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

I never once mentioned CNN reporting on Talibaan, so I guess you are more informed about CNN reporting on Talibaan than I am, so I’ll leave it at that. I have based my knowledge by talking to ppl from Afghanistan. Everyone’s views may be slanted, but to put rose-colored glasses and claiming Taliban to be the best thing since slice bread is probably as naive, if not more, than claiming they did no good.

And if MMA is planning to go the same route, and the glimpses and nuggets we have seen from NWFP, plus what I have seen from JI’s student wings in universities in Pakistan… I really don’t feel these guys deserve to rule, or to implement their views on the population. But you know what, I am just one person. If majority of ppl in Pakistan vote for MMA, and they come into power.. more power to them. I won’t expect anti-MMA to take sticks into their hands and violate the rule of law just because they don’t agree with the government’s policies. Whats fair is fair.

Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal

Faisal bhai which Afghanis have you spoken to? There are two types of Afghanis. Even in the bay area, you'll see the pro-King Afghanis and then you'll see the OTHER Afghanis who are pro-Taliban. The former are the bhagoRay and the latter are the real Afghanis. So it depends which Afghanis you spoke to.

As for the JI student wing in colleges, I agree with you, they are militant, needlesly, and thats wrong, but which political party isn't? And non-MMA parties don't violate the laws? Faisal bhai you've got to be kidding me! And surely they are imposing what they believe in, what is Musharraf doing right now, for example by opening a temple in Lahore, by liberalisting info policy, they're not beating by sticks (which they dont need to coz the govt is theirs but which is not the norm for MMA either mind you!) but they sure are IMPOSING.

I have met and talked to many Afghans, some are extended family, who have gone back and spent months to help with re-building of Afghanistan. Their families lived there for the entire 1979-2001 period there and have experienced Talibaan rule first hand. It was no bed of roses. The stories I have heard will make your blood boil. But then, I understand how people can pick up one part of the story and leave the rest because it doesn't suit their point.

The difference between educated ppl and uneducated ppl is that while the former finds out all sides of the story to reach a conclusion, the later ignores one side and just runs off with a slanted and incorrect view. This is true for both pro- and anti-Talibaan. Be sure you don't fall into either :)

And a government is supposed to lead and enforce their policies. If they don't do that, then what the heck were they elected for?

its somewhere in between. they stopped opium production, imposed law and order. negatives include not allowing women to work, not allowing women to study (and no, schools existed irem), killing a large number of hazarites for being shia, and in more comic stuff humiliating and shaving the heads of pakistani football players touring the country who were guilty of wearing shorts when they played football.

before irem says I watch cnn, my sources include a friend's father who led an aid organization in that country.

Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala

Faisal bhai hmm I see. Becos from what I have heard from manny Afghanis has been very different. Many of them are pro Taliban.

Faisal bhai ofcourse the govt enforces its policies, but we have the other end of the spectrum too, you said others are innocent and only MMA is guilty of this, but what about PPP’s Long March, PML’s attack on Supreme Court and so on, that was no different.

Faisal bhai mein baad mein aaon gi taapik pe mazzed mubahsa karnay :smiley: kasam se thak gai :bummer: :smiley: mein zara dosray forumz ka chakar laga loon :smiley:

Where did I said “others are innocent”? Where?

I said that I don’t want people to take law into their own hands. I don’t care who they are. Anyone who does that, should be dealt with severely and made an example of, so others don’t do it. Be it PML, PPP or MMA. And those who support such activities should also be beaten with a stick! :smiley:

Faisal, put a moritaurioum on them. That will teach them

Faisal bhai you said “I won’t expect anti-MMA to take sticks into their hands and violate the rule of law just because they don’t agree with the government’s policies.” That is what I was referring to when I said you said others were innocent.
And again I come to my point that the law in our country changes everyday, if there was a proper law and a proper legal system then I would adhere to it and have faith in the system :slight_smile:
And who exactly do you think shoud be beaten with a stick Faisal bhai please khuL ke baat karein :o

rav, mized sources, again. But I have faith in my sources and I know those folks who were pro-Taliban were good people :slight_smile:

ps. yaar yaad hae omg what a RIOT :rotfl: the shaving of the Paki players heads OMGGGGGGGGGGGG hahahhahahaha hehehehhe lolololollllllllllllll hahahaha :rotfl:

Yes, if they were elected in the first place…the current policy makers were never elected by the parliment. So at this time as per election results MMA or even PPP should have more legitmacy than the coup leader.? Right

*Ye tau koi baat na na hui. Ke ji hamm nahi khailtay. *We have law and we have order and we have a judicial system in Pakistan. They may not be perfect, but they are all there, and that is precisely why Pakistan is making great progress and attracting foreign graduates back to be more involved in the development. :wink: Ab aap ko Musharraf nahi pasand tau iss mein hamm kiya karein. :hehe:

Anyone who thinks that breaking the law should be cheered! :dixsi:

Faisal bhai aap mujhay danDay marVayein ge? :teary1: MUJHAY??? :crying:

ye duniya ye mehfil mere kaam kee naheen :crying:

hands talVaar to Faisal bhai …danDay na marVayein…ye leyn taLvaar aur is se aik baar mein hi mera kaam tamam kar deyn :frowning: mein vada kerti hoon aik aah bhee naheen nikaalongi aur maRtay waqt bhee aap k lyay dua-Go honGi :teary3:

irem bibi buhat chalak hein.. mujhe kyu nahi di talvar?

ravage tumHari taraf MMA bVaaaiZ ko bhej dya hae DanDon k saath :D ab burQay k baghayr ghar se na nikalna :D

Unfortunately I can’t take you up on your offer, because, as I said, I don’t like to take law into my own hands. So for you, I suggest, on your way back from work, present yourself at Clifton Thaana and ask them to take you in because you were supporting MMA in Gujranwala.

Faisal bhai Clifton thanay walay case darj karnay k lyay rishVat maangaen ge and being the law abiding citizen that I am woh toh mein doon gi nai :D

^ Ab tau full-time bahanay shuru ho gayay hein :D