We’re all so gullible…or should i say biased and prejudiced with preconceived notions…
Past two days I have been seeing this topic become a matter of hot debate on GS and have been trying to gather info…coz I simply couldn’t believe that MMA would just go ballistic and attack a grouup of female atheletes…After all, you see females walknig/jogging/running in pakistani/western attire in all major cities of the country…privately, in parks, in colleges, and what not…
Did any of us even care to find out the truth before jumping our guns and labelling MMA as bad and evil and barbaric…?
I was just watching an investigative report on the matter on GEO…Mujeebur Rehman from Lahore, senior journalist, made these comments:
Reports indicate that:
MMA supporters were gathered to peacefully protest
Police opened lathi charge on MMA first
MMA retaliated
The people who suffered gunshot wounds were MMA workers, not the police
The females who were gathered there, many of them had been forced without their ready willingness to participate in that event and that was the very reason MMA was protesting…
Its highly interesting to note how our shameless puppet government let biased reports leak to western media and how everyone made a hoopla and dissed MMA without even getting to the bottom of the facts Our government is the one to blame here, NOT MMA.
Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal
ravage, ds is right...i dont know if or how many females were injured
but the molvies from MMA, including an MNA and his son were the ones who were badly injured and are in the hospitals
ds yaar woh tumhari baat sai hae but truth is truth after all and in this case police opened laathi charge on MMA (our govt is the expert in this matter for using police wrongly like this, not even caring abt the lives of poor policemen).... warna khud hi socho koi sense nai baNta, MMA koi PAAGAL GAI GUZRI toh nai na k aiween young bachYon pe attack ker de gi?
Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
rav yaar fikar nishta i also live at the beach
and its GOOD that MMA breaks those parties
agar MMA na ho toh kal ko Pakistan mein khullay aam kya kya nai ho raha ho? burai pheLne mein deyr nai lagti
MMA never disrupted peaceful and nice family outings did they? its the orgies that they're against, and if our govt is too slave to America to do anything about it, someone has to take the lead, as far as i am concerned more power to the MMA
abt the sticks, ye mein pehli dafa sun rahi hoon, tell me details?
Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
goliko: i undersand their motives, but dont support their actions. i dont know about this specific case, but in case they used their batons on women I will support all kinds of police action on them. in the beach partying case, I think they're useful, if a little too strict. new years parties are okay, drunken naked raves on the beach, not.
irem: see above.. i also agree that the baton weilders are useful in some ways, but sometimes they are too strict. nothing wrong with people celebrating new years, its a cultural thing, but the jhund of mullas doesnt even let people peacefully laugh around with friends (all male) on the beach at new years. when i was there they literally dragged trees across the beach to prevent anyone from getting access. which is over the top.
regarding this time around, the article mentions that the police were attacked with sticks and stones, Im asking why they brought the stick, if they did (which isnt hard to believe)
[Quote]
JI youth wing to deploy baton-wielding men at beach
KARACHI: Shabab-e-Milli has announced that its 5,000 baton-wielding activists will man the Karachi beach on Wednesday to check on any immoral and vulgar activities on New Year night.
[/Quote]
and what's wrong with that? if our government did their job and did the job of checking on immoral and valgur activities then these guys would not have to do it
Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal
another point abt the beach parties: when those folks know that such parties are not socially acceptable in a Muslim country, why cant they do them in the confines of their homes? doing them at a public place is calling for retaliation and no-one is allowed to hijack the social atmosphere of our country and turn it into an orgy
its a good thing atleast MMA comes and does something about it while the puppet govt chooses to ignore it
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
bibi, i think a lot of people wish each other “happy new year” in karachi.. nahi? fine the drunken raves are over the top and should be broken up, lekin wo to happy new year kehne walay ko bhi danda martay hein
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal
ravage mere dost tell me when exactly are those parties curtailed at the level of innocent men laughing? they always turn into something much much worse. and that is why MMA has to prevent the evil at the root.
waise toh the whole New Year thing is unIslamic but still, MMA never went and burnt down stalls that were selling New Year cards did they?
try to understand ravage, its the BAD STUFF they are against.
and i thought u were saying they brought sticks to this incident in gujranwala?