Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal
Islam has nothing to do with that. It’s thier right. If women want to cover up because of Islam, they can do so, and if they don’t, they don’t have to.
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal
Islam has nothing to do with that. It’s thier right. If women want to cover up because of Islam, they can do so, and if they don’t, they don’t have to.
I don’t condone the MMA attacks either so you don’t need to keep mentioning it. My argument with master420 is not about that.
Islam has everything to do with modesty and NO Islam does NOT give women the ‘right’ to to run around in chaddi.
oh no!! why we can’t run in shorts anymore! we’re all gonna die!!! ![]()
Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
Actually - if it is a group of women, and no men are present, as long as their shorts come down to their knees they can be bare-breasted and their awrahs will still be islamically covered - I am so tired of ignorant fools using Islam as an excuse for their own narrow-mindedness.
Like I said idiot, it doesn’t matter what Islam or your interpretation of says of it. It’s about free will. Get that through your little brain.
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
exactly amana, and if the MMA is so concerned they should use their funds to help build gujranwala a female-only gym. Its not fair that in many places in that country, ladies can’t work out.
That only leads to obese wives, which leads to adultery.
:nono:
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
Please return to your cave. Last time I checked plenty of men happend to be on the street, or maybe you plan on enforcing a curfew for males at the time of the race
BTW, you’re totally wrong on the awrah too.
Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
So who said only men have the right to walk the streets? Maybe the men should have a curfew so the ladies can have their ladies' night out.
skhan - and were the women running in shorts - i think not, they were in shalwar kameez. Both scholars of the Maliki and the Hanbali schools generally consider only what is between the navel and the knee as the `awrah that a woman must cover in front of other women, regardless of whether they are Muslims or non-Muslims. Try reading a little first before determining that someone is wrong.
oh bhai...thts pakistan...making girls running with chaddis in presence of males is a right thing?...did not our government know tht it would create problems...its abt common sense...they took out religion section passports without proper thinking..and it created a huge hype.....
amana and what about the hanafi madhab? you seem to be a scholar but are missing out on some common sense because since when do we have empty roads in pakistan there are always men there so that means parda is laazim
Khatmal
this thread is still going on
choro mitti pao
how r u i hope u r well ![]()
haanji kuch laugo ko bohot takleef hoti hai
I'm fine aap sunahain hope ur well too
Khatmal i am fine too Allah ka shukar hae :)
did u watch the match today? :D
good ji and yea I saw it zabardast tha specially my cousin (far away cousin but whatever) :D
Khatmal i was thinking that k he isfrom your baraadri :D kamal kar dya us ne mubarak ho :D
We should remember the main point of Irem's argument, these women/college girls were being made to run and not through their own free will. How can they expect to pull of something like this in a conservative city in the heart of Punjab.
^ Is Irem's "claim" true or made up?
I've heard the same story from other sources. In modern cities like Lahore and especially Islamabad, women don their tracksuits and take their morning runs. It depends on the society and culture. If it isnt acceptable in a conservative society, it should be respected, and women shouldnt be made to run.
Well they definitely should not be made to run, just like they should not made to cover up. If they want to run in chaddis, than they should be allowed to do so.