Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
aho Irem ji apni hi biradri ka hai :D aap ko bhi mubarak ho
and back to the topic.. yes we always see mullah phobic secularists crying over how the mullahs want people to follow islam and the sunnah and how they shouldn't do it but yet these same mullah phobic secularists are forcing people to go away from Islam and seem to think it's alright
Re: [In defence of MMA]...Misreporting of facts...Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
Dude, would you let your wife run in shorts in a country like Saudi Arabi just because she wants to? One has to respect societal standards and what is accepted and what is not. Like, if I walk freely in jeans and a t-shirt at home, doesnt mean I'd do it on the streets of Karachi.
No I don't think my kind (Shia) are welcome in Saudi Arabia. Societal standards should be respected to an extent, but society needs to change with the times. These women aren't running in shorts to show off thier legs, they are doing so because it's hot outside.
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwal
agree 100%
BUT
also on other hand MMA is not saint either. From my experience I can tell these MMA guys (specially ESHTUDENTS aka Jamatis) can get really nasty. They are no less ghundey & Badmash than PSF or APMSO.
Irem, I watched the live coverage of the incident on GEO and i saw many protesters (basically MMA’s jawans as you can identify them in millions) breaking window glasses of PARKED cars just becasue they were protesting. Those cars were parked in front of residential builings. In fact hey turned over a suzuki alto in the same news report. I was just wondering k jub car k owners apney apt sai nechey aeen gaay tu they will just cry to see their cars broken. What kind of protest is that ? can you justify that ?
cat-woman they are allowed.. it's just that the saudi government is a little bit scared after what the iranians did during hajj
Decent 6Chora un ki shaklon par saaf zahir tha ke woh jamat ke hain? I've seen worse things on pakistani channels when our own army went to go kill our own people.. what could the people do but hate the army adn the government when they would come out and see their famlies killed by the army
yaar hangama tha.. tumhe nahi maloom? they brought explosives and knives and created a hangama twice.. I found it quite funny apart from the people dieng and getting hurt
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
Yar, just for my knowledge. I found this article in USA Today highlighting Hajj disasters:
http://www.usatoday.com/news/world/2004-02-01-hajj-disasters_x.htm
• July 9, 1989: Two bombs explode in Mecca, killing one pilgrim, wounding 16. Saudi authorities blame Iranian-inspired terrorists and later behead 16 Kuwaiti Shiite Muslims for bombings. Iran denied involvement.
• July 31, 1987: 402 people, mostly Iranian pilgrims, killed and 649 wounded in Mecca when security forces clash with Iranian staging illegal anti-U.S. demonstration.
Just a correction the incident of (Juhaiman Al Autibi) 1979 had nothing to do with any Wahabi or Shia thing. It was a call against the corrupt Saudi regime from a prominent sunni muslim family from Najad.
Nowadays anyone who fights for a righteous deed is an extremist. We should come out of this myopic view that the whole world follows four-year leadership terms where you can make changes through elections.
Re: [In defence of MMA]…Misreporting of facts…Re: female sportswomen in Gujranwala
yea I don’t think they are extremists, the corrupt Saudi regime has to go. By the way can you give me more information about knife wielding Iranians mentioned above?
I can’t express how delighted I am after reading posts of my followers here like masterofall240 and others. They are doing such a good job of fighting against the mullahs of gupshup. Keep it up my kids. I am so proud of you. That day is not far when immodesty, vulgarity and nudism will be running ramped in every part of Pakistan. I had that dream for a very very long time and finally it’s about to come true.
Allowing women the right to express themselves and be visable in the public eye shows that were allowing them more liberties which the deserve. If they choose to wear chadis, then thats up to them, and if they are breaking some code of conduct in Islam well thats between them and God. But, I doubt these girls were wearing Chadis. They were probably wearing sweat pants, or your usual jogging outfits. MMA decided to be the moral police and attack these women.