Re: ~~ Imran Series ~~
Imran Series was 1 of the best novels i've ever read.unfortunately i read the series 4-5 yrs ago n i've 4gotten almost every title n characters :(
There was time when the creativity of Ibn e Safi was at its lowest level. like when he wrote the novels "bay cahara / bay chari" " billi cheekhti hai" etc.
but of course that low creativity level was much higher than the other writers of that period.
being an indian i ws unable to get in touch with the writings of mahzar kaleem etc.
so cant comment on that.
JUST TO KEEP THIS THREAD ALIVE
Bhai Ruswa,
I do not think that Bechara/ri was a low-creativity piece. In fact, I happen to think contrary to that. Some of the topics that Ibn-e-Safi took on required some courage and knowledge. For example, incest, sadism, and transvestism are some of the topics people cannot or do not talk about in our culture. And there is not much education provided either. Yet, they are part of our lives no matter how small. Just writing on such topics in our society in a positive or educational manner is courageous enough. I, personally, admire Ibn-e-Safi mostly to write on such subjects.
Writing purely for entertainment is good but adding knowledge and education to that is better. And Ibn-e-Safi attempted to do that where-ever he could. Another small example is naming a bunch of dog breeds in one of Imran's books - all valid and existing to this date. Characteristics of a blood hound (Tasveer ki Maut #67 - I think) is another small example.
And I congratulate you on not being able to read Mazhar Kaleem. You did not miss much.
What happened to Sergeant Nemo? I think he appeared only in one novel. Right?
^ditto
Mazher Kaleem is completely useless he has minuscule knowledge and it shows. Robert is the name he will use for every single nationality. He is very scared of writing countries names, even though no body would mistake his work for true events. But there you haveit paranoia!.Unfortunately I reached this conclusion after reading some of his craptacular efforts , waste of my time and money. What really cracks me up is that his books cost you more than safi’s in Pakistan and he is M.A while Safi was B.A, shows you how Pakistani education system has declined.
For Pakistan, the BA/BS of even 20, 30 years ago is far better than the MA/MS of today. I think this simply shows he thinks himslef better than Ibn-e-Safi. He is sayig to public that look, you guys have been reading books by a B.A. Here I am, an M.A. A more educated person who can obviously write better. And he did all that without feeling any shame about stealing, in fact robbing, all of Ibn-e-Safi's characters except Jumman and Zafar, of course. So, it is a sad story but that will take to me a never-ending topic of "system issues in our country". So I stop here.
i just bought imran series’ first three novels (3-in-1) ![]()
Nancy, you go girl !!!
NANCY Khala.... WELCOME TO THE CLUB :D
WOW TEEN TEEN NOVEL AIK SAATH - MAZAY AAGAYAY
If by any chance i got three novels at a time i will finish them in one sitting.
WELCOME TO THE CLUB - NANCY
thanx :)
the first three 4got the names sorry :(
Lucky you, Nancy Girl.
konfused. is it Dan Brown's urdu version?
Zombie, apparently you need to find some Safi books !!!
safi-fan bhai, i just bought an imran series novel by mazhar kaleem ![]()
yeh kia chakkar hai who is the original wirter of imran series?
Nancy Sis, this is pretty sad. I guess you got Mazhar Kaleem's books. Well, may be his first few books are not as bad ... I dont know since I did not read him much. Well, the original writer for Imran Series and Jasoosi Dunya (Colonel Faridi Series) is Ibn-e-Safi. Please read him first and then we will see if you get close to Mazhar Kaleem's books. :D
the title is ghaddar julia,n im so mad at myself for buying this bk i dont feel like reading it :(
GHADDAR JULIA is Mazhar Kaleem Novel… ![]()
Forget abt him… SAFI Unlce Rocks ![]()