Imran Khan - Your are our only hope!!!

Re: Imran Khan - Your are our only hope!!!

Of course its the logic for how many years u have to try those PPP and other parties
Its time for new people like IK

It is time for new people; I totally agree. Will those new people deliver; who knows? Is there any chance of new people getting elected; I doubt.

Yeah thats the problem that old people wont let new people come

Its not the old people, its the awaam. For you to get elected, you need votes, not just support.

Voting he theek nhe hoti yahan per sedhi si baat hai

there is more to it, the new people need to organize themselves first.. without that they can only dream to get elected

Like the old people are organized na

You may like it or not, but compare to the so-called new people who are there from last 14 years and have done nothing to establish their roots in the people by having their representatives, preaching to the masses why the change is needed and what the change would bring them, old people have won the loyalties of the voters... and to them, the so-called new people is nothing but a talking puppet who knows nothing about what he talks....

BTW, i often wonder what kind of CHANGE Imran is looking forward with the likes of Zaheer Khokar ( the one of its kind of LOTA in the history of parliament), Shahid Mairaaj ( rejected politician even by PML-Q) and Jamshed Khan urf Jazi ( the renowned drug dealer of Rawalpindi)

So far these three have contested election on the ticket of PTI and have emerged as PTI's leader.... should i say anymore.... like PTI have tried its best to attract members from other parties ( both PML-N and PPP) wonder why they want the member of these parties to be there representatives??? can't they find right candidate from the masses, oh yes, that requires organizing party and sensible decision making.

Having honest intentions and sincerity to the nation one thing, and having leadership skills to lead organize is other....Even the phajja paye wala is sincere with country and he want to end the corrupt culture.... he is popular in the urban area and he have following, where people often wait for their turn to get to eat his paye... but he lacks organizational skills and because of that he failed to promote and develop his business hence he made wise decision saying, "I find it hard to organize my business which is operational from last 40 odd years, how can i organize a national party which requires, better tolerance, wisdom, skill-set and harmony"

I guess that says it all...

Young ones shld go home tell older ones... Agar Imran khan election hara to main khud kushi ker loon ga. This can help Imran khan win the election.

:jhanda:

Which way ?
But ask your parents first

Yes, they need to build a team with prominent economists, strategists and lawyers. So far, they have not done it or if they have, they are not bringing them forward.

The issue is they cannot really build a team of seasoned politicians. They pick any experience politician up, he/she would have a dirty history. A real problem for PTI.

Bhutto was a Prime Minister, not president. :P

I guess team building won't be an issue when it comes to form a cabinet, but yes, get right advisers to reach the stage of making a cabinet seems to an issue with PTI...

I say this because, so far the advisers of Imran Khan should be blamed for not letting him groom in the politics, secondly Imran should be blamed for having such advisers who have not only failed him on the ground but seem to have convinced him that he so far is the most successful leader Pakistan ever produced and his name and charm would sweep the coming elections...

BTW, when people were being killed left, right and center in Karachi, where was Imran Khan? issuing statements from air-conditioned rooms or studio? Even Zardari and NS did that, so where is the difference??? Had he be a true patriotic leader who actually believes in the change, must have been in Karachi, with the people of Karachi protesting against the violence and killings??? but the person who held DHARNA against Drone attacks by USA, but had shown no sympathy or held no protest for this??? may i ask y??? was is scared to enter Karachi????

I know he tried ( would say a political stunt now) to enter Karachi while CJ saga and was denied permission in Karachi and he still tried, but i don't see any attempt from him, while around 1500 people got killed???

i wonder if he has any interest there???

and if he terrified to visit Karachi, what about Badeen, where 200,000 people are affected by the recent floods?? may be he decided to not to visit badeen because it is not getting enough coverage from the media??? i don't know, but people of badeen are in need of help and sympathy...

It is primarily the responsibility of the government to help people in distress and this includes both the provincial and federal governments for they are the ones with resources including police, rangers, lifeboats, trucks, food, medicine and in fact the whole power of the state behind them. Imran does not have a say on police, rangers, lifeguards, navy, lifeboats, doctors etc and it is NOT his main responsibility. Other than that, Imran has contributed far more to pakistan in the form of Shaukat Khanum, Namal College and charities than the current thugs in punjab or federal ever have.

Imran may take a lot of time before be becomes the PM of pakistan and yes he errs, but it is better to stand on principles and come into power a little late than grab the power no matter what right now. The media purposefully does not give coverage to the crowds of PTI otherwise there were hundreds of thousands of people in PTI jalsas from faisalabad to Islamabad. Just go to their website and see the pictures and then you will realize that the tide is changing.

The way I see it, PTI is the only national level party whereas PPP and PML-N and ANP and MQM are mainly regional parties based on ethnicity and do all their politics by playing the hatred between ethnicities. And yes, PPP's government in Balochistan and Baltistan doesn't really count because in Balochistan, PML-Q govt was hijacked whereas in Baltistan the elections were rigged just like the elections in 2008 with 45% fake votes.

^^ You are right that It is govt's job but Imran is not the traditional politician, he and his team and his supporters have declared themselves as the wind of CHANGE, their ideology is to break the status-quo, yet when people need their leader most, he decides that it is govt's responsibility to provide law & order hence he have nothing to do with but because he cares for the nation he would issue a statement/solution or two and that is it...

If this is what he thinks then, NS, Zardari, Altaf, Asfand yar wali, FazalurRehman all are doing the same!!! how can i differentiate.... and my friend, statements and naray are not enough, if you are leading a change, then be there on the ground, live with them and die with them.. that are the traits of true leader which many in our country claim to be but none has shown the courage to be the one..

And what about Badeen, my friend if you have quoted my post then at least try to comment on it, last was IMRAN in the govt he started the flood relief campaign(whatever happened to that)? why ignore the people of Badeen

And please do not bring on the charity projects in the politics, if you have to then Ittefaq Medical center, Sharif Medical city, Abrar ul haq's hospital in Narowal, Trust School Projects, Akhowat Finance, Alfalah Foundation and on top of all is Edhi Foundation which have done lot more and have asked little i return, whereas, it seems like Imran Khan is hell bound to en cash the charity project, for which most of the resources are provided by the governments or have used and is using donations from general public

Still not convinced, look at the Jordanian Cancer and Diabetes center, in Jordan.... what Imran did was a good deed but do not make a stepping stone to enter politics..

The truth is, in last 14 years, he have miserably failed to asses the situation in Pakistan and accordingly have not made any plans to get into power to change the fate, yet used him fame to encash the popular CHANGE emotions of the public and have actually killed the chances to provide the nation with the CHANGE

Come on, you want Imran Khan to be present in every nook and corner of the country while the Punjab and federal government sleeps? Just think about how absurd your logic is...............give Imran Khan the control of coast guards, the provincial budget, police, FC and other state machinery and he will surely help the people in badeen. Otherwise, it is impossible for someone not in govt to be present everywhere everytime, from the mountains in swat, to badeen to rural punjab. Imran does his share of work and I am sure, he will probably do something about the people of Badeen inshAllah.

But you cannot judge someone just on the basis that he did not visit Karachi or Badeen......besides the MQM thugs really dislike Imran Khan so maybe he just doesn't want to give the thugs an opportunity at this moment to disrupt peace of karachi using his pretext.

Just your saying that he has failed miserably to assess the situation in Pakistan doesn't make it true.

1500+ people got killed in Karachi, 200,000 people are affected in Badeen, if that is not good enough reason or as u said is absurd logic to visit a place ... wow... i must salute Imran for that if that is what his logic is, i think it is worse then MQM have, please say more on that how low he think of us or how many more of us has to die before he found it logical ?

Point well taken, Imran is to busy to be with the people, we will be with us only when he is in power... otherwise, we have to depend on the on the govt.. can you tell me why the Dharna against Drone was called?? was Imran in power then? was it not the job of govt. then???

when? so far nothing on the ground on this issue from the so-called revolutionary leader. may be when there won't be any need and things will get back to normal then he will visit, at least there would be a place to sit....yup i got the logic, he is leader and he don't care few 200,000 toms dicks and harrys are affected...

and why not, the Idiot and Stupid PM and FM and Other leaders of UK went back to london when riots broke out there, i am sure, they went there so they have their share in looting but Imran is different he don't want to judged when he leaves people alone during in worst times 1500+ people got killed, and he want not to be judged on this, we want us not to look at his actions but only his naray and statements.. good you told me that...

on one hand PTI Head or VP of Sindh or whatever you call him is having Iftar diners are Nine Zero, Imran and Altaf had tele-con and on other hand, Imran issuing lovey dovey statements in favor of AH and you tell me Imran is scared to be in the middle of Chaos just because he fears death... I Must give to NS and BB, who were given warning in 2008, BB was attacked in Karachi and was warned about Pindi yet BB went for the Jalsa... she was some brave lady, compare to this so-called Khan who is more worried about his security.... and Just for your info, the same day BB got killed in the attack there was attack on NS as well... and still he went on with the election campaign... kudos to them for being brave..

yeah tell me in 14 years, what did he achieved? it took 4 years for Bhutoo to be in roots of the people in the name of change... yes i may don't like ideology of Bhutto but he surely organized his party and proved himself a true organizer and leader... and yes, in 14 years, if you still have to beg others ( marvi Memon comes to mind) to join the party so PTI can have something then yes, he has failed miserably.