Imran Khan sees people's revolution looming

Re: Imran Khan sees people's revolution looming

criterion ? wht brings zardari to the office ? any criterion ????? seriously
and i think imran khan is capable enough to run the office my opinion only ....

Yeah I know man, I have posted way too much here. I really should try to quit GupShup. :(

And to me his personal life does matter, because it shows that he isn't as honest as you people make him out to be. Honest my eee-aah.

Imran, to become successful needs to influence like minded politicians and leaders to come and join his party. I am surprised that he never talked to Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan to be with him as part of PTI (then maybe he did). Did he ever approach retired justices and lawyers to support his political views?Could it be that he is actually afraid that his party would no longer be a one man party if he invites high profile leaders to join him?

If leaders like ch Eitazaz, Javed Hashmi, Saeed-Uz-Zamma Siddiqui etc comes to PTI, Imran can not run one man show and thats not acceptable.

Knowing Imran from his cricket captaincy days, he was never good when it comes to sharing powers.

Very good point TLK.
I'm sure that an answer to this can be found.

Re: Imran Khan sees people’s revolution looming

and finally, Oxford has added new word to their dictionary

MQM Supporter (read m-q-m sa-pooor-terrr): Anyone who opposes Imran Khan (and not necessarily suppoers MQM) is called MQM Supporter.

Citation: Eees-poke

aap find ker ke bataa'ain humain

and running a country is a completely different ball game than running a cricket team. No wonder Imran was "ideologically" near to "dictator" Musharraf in his early days until off course dumped but again to even be a dictator you need a power base either you inherit one (like Bilwal, Hamza etc did) or create one like bhutto, NS etc did (unless you are a Uniformed Dictator with Army and guns at your back)

Now now DC6, I am not anti imran .. I am one of those who are kind of following his political career with interest cause I see his success in sports and philanthropy. Politics as you said is a totally different ball game and its fun to see that he is running politics as an off shoot of social work (where more ethical you are, more respected and successful you gonna be) as oppose to an off shoot of a real sports where in order to win, you need to adopt some negative tactics.

Politics is a real sports, more like cricket. He should adopt those strategies if he wants to be successful.

^ For some reason, I keep on thinking that he has wasted himself in Politics. He would have lead the social revolution better than people's revolution. I just dont think he has in him to lead - to mobilize neither using +ive techniques nor -ive. He has tried both

Now before anyone jump on to mention how he led the Pakistani cricket team, I have already said its diff ball game. He was more of a dictator there just like Musharraf but ended up producing results and people have shown by embracing him they care less about democracy. They just want results

Note: Just looking to understand some of your concepts

^ D6C: When did you last attended his speech in person?

@ Everyone AGAINST imran: Will you consider him lesser evil among all contender in Politics today?

Also - will like to see the (video / other reliable) quote where he says: "BB ko maaf ker day gay"

TLK.....I will work on that request not only for you but for myself.
As far as I can tell right now I don't think that he is very good at sharing leadership.....but this is an assumption based only on two accounts of people that have worked with him in the past. (It is important to note that both are still Imran supporters.)

Imran himself admits that he had issues controlling his temper in his cricket days and also in the earlier part of his political career and that he has worked to gain control. He also speaks of his inability to even speak to his team as captain....."....main manager ko bata deta tha aur kehta tha kay innko (i.e. team ko) samjha do zara...."

It is very obvious that he has matured in the past decade.....be that on purpose through a systematic effort or through the hard knocks of life......but the change/growth is there for all to see.

Re: Imran Khan sees people’s revolution looming

I want to assure you that I am not anti-Imran person, in fact I agree that he is the most honest and trustworthy politician of all (after Altaf bhai off course :hehe: … ok ok j/k) …

But trustworthy and honesty are not the only qualities of leadership. If he could not turn even one follower into a leader in last 14 years, I am not sure if we can trust him as a leader. I know that I can trust him as a person but not as a leader.

Muzna, thanks, I will be looking forward to your input about that request.

So here's another thought......
I wonder if this is actually a flaw or an intentional act? I wonder if he wants total autonomy?
Perhaps there is an issue of trust that he has.

This is merely conjecture on my part but I was thinking if I were in his shoes, whom would I trust?
Would I have the time in just a decade to rally an entire nation, manage my philanthropic interests, live my life and still grow mini-me's?

I am not in agreement with DC6 when he is using the term 'dictator like' for Imran but unfortunately what you just said is exactly what a dictator thinks to justify his one man show - "O i cant trust anyone so ist ok if I do all this by myself". You can run a party with thought process but you cannot run a country like that.

I am not speaking in terms of justification and I am not going to defend Imran unless I have an official explanation from him on the matter.

I agree, one cannot run a nation in that frame of mind; however, our nation is not in a state of normalcy either. I will be very surprised if I learn that Imran has passed up opportunity to take on valuable talent......but who knows......I'm just learning a lot of stuff.

So just for the argument sake, lets look at some other parties or individual leaderships that emerged on Pak politics scene in lat 2-3 decades and produced more leaders than it began with..

I am not even going to name MQM or people will throw stones at me, but do we have any other example of younger and known political platform other than PTI?

nice idea......this will help me learn.....

see this is the rubbish that Imran believes in and perpetuates to his adoring fanboys.... too much Nasim Hijazi inspired bak bak.

the ppl who killed Sifwat Ghayyur - was killing him their way of politely disagreeing with him? or were they there to brutally murder a brave, honorable man who was a patriot and is a shaheed? what about Mian Riaz Hussain? what about Captain Najam Shaheed? what about Captain Bilal shaheed? were they merely victims of polite and civil disagreements with these animals? what about the innocent Swatis these animals butchered as if they were animals. what about the dead remains they dug up from graves? what about Chand Bibi and the way she was publicly humiliated just because she refused to marry some retard Talib? I guess in Imran's book, the talib was not only justified in falsely accusing the girl of adultery and having her flogged... he probably should have committed a suicide bombing or two as well.

should we find out where the murderers of these patriots/shuhada are and go beg them for mercy and ask for a truce? should we go find Sufi and ask him to come back and establish an independent kingdom in Swat outside the constitution of Pakistan? or should we bring back his barbaric son-in-law Fazlullah and ask him to become the khalifa of his own emirate in Swat so that he can behead more people? should we leave Waziristan, etc and allow the likes of Hakeemullah, Baitullah, etc to establish their own emirates there with no consequences?

the other nonsense that he likes to spread is that these suicide bombers are somehow taking revenge because their families have been killed and therefore, they're angry and justified in killing others. really Imran? then what about the Swati girl who ran away from home because her father and brother were forcing her to become a suicide bomber. she ran away after the father/son team used her younger sister as a suicide bomber. so, in this case, I take it Imran's sympathies are with the deranged father/son team rather than the younger girl who died or the older one who is trying to rebuild her life away from the murderous men of her family? btw, none of these brave men themselves volunteered to sacrifice their own lives... but they were happy to use the girls of their families for these murders. but I guess that too is a-okay with Imran.

it is well known that Fazlullah forced families in Swat to give up their sons "in the way of Islam"... who were eventually trained as suicide bombers. guess that too is okay with Imran, right?

Imran was also on TV where he said that suicide bombers blow themselves up to gain the sympathy of the people. wtf!!! seriously Imran? so, a suicide bomber goes into a bazaar and blows up innocent people... and that's supposed to get that hellbound animal sympathy from people whose lives he has just destroyed and maimed?

and if these suicide bombers are taking revenge, then why are parents dragging their kids who had been kidnapped and indoctrinated by the terrorists to a rehabilitation school that has been setup in Swat to get them psychiatric help and to bring them back to normal life? or does Imran think that teaching little kids to lob grenades at Pak army officers is just fine and dandy? in which case someone please bomb this school before it can do more damage to the noble cause of the taliban and Imran Khan.

Imran loves to spout rubbish sympathetic to these terrorists just like that idiot Colonel Imam did for years. now he is imprisoned by the same terrorists he used to praise on TV and is begging the Pak govt to rescue him and threatening that if they don't help him, he will spill state secrets. mashallah how brave of him. someone who never shuts up about jihad, mujahideen and taliban is now willing to commit treason to save his own pathetic life. maybe Imran should go the same way as Colonel Imam and go "negotiate peace" with the oh so misunderstood and wronged terrorists. I'm sure they'll treat him with nothing but respect.

as a Pakistani, listening to him on TV and watching him defend terrorism is absolutely infuriating now. once upon a time I gave him the benefit of the doubt but he really should stop being an apologist for terrorists now. it's about time. we've already lost so much and will lose more if people like Imran don't stop spreading confusion via their conspiracy theories.

and yes, in the views of this kaafir liberal, the bombing of Sufi, Hakeemullah, Muslim Khan, azam Tariq, Fazlullah, etc AND their families until none of them are left is completely justified in light of the death and destruction they have brought upon Pakistan and the people of Pakistan.