Imran Khan banned...(merged)

Re: Imran Khan banned from Sindh…

u are funny :smiley: ,

when u people will make life misreable for the people of Pakistan, Pakistani Army will go to Karachi and then again ur Jayalas would be looking for the visas of England and Canada or may vanish to India.

It is sad that a country created for Practising Islam had been hijacked right after its creating by the bunch of MODERATE Muslims ( who gave birth to MQM like organizations)

Re: Imran Khan banned from Sindh...

can u tell me if army is not supporting Mushy then how he is still in power!!! if army has not supported him against a PUNJABI prime minister back in 1999 could he CEO and president of Pakistan...

what a ridiculous comment.. come one u can do better than that

Ur comments reflects ur intellectual level ( i guess)

thats their business, thats what they sell and live on, how can they stop that!

They are calling themselves Muhajirs because they want to maintain their distinct identity. They want the natives to adopt their language rather than learn and adopt the language and culture of the natives. On top of that they want to create their own Muhajir-exclusive "mother land" in the country to which they migrated.

But the question is if they had to establish a Muhajiristan, they should have stayed back and had that done in UP. Why a Muhajiristan on the land of Sindhis?

muslims have the same issue in the west..you know maintaining identity and all that kind of crap. the muhajir concept just seems like a desi version of same issue.

Historically, Pakistani Army, pre-dominently representing Punjab's interest has never liked popular political parties and leaders (they like only docile leaders like Nawaz Sharif) even if those leaders and parties are Punjabi and have Punjab as the power-base. That is because strong political parties and institutions would pose a threat to Army's power.

However, the deap-seated Punjabi chauvinism has never liked leaders from other provinces to gain much influence. What did Punjabi military and civil bureaucracy do to Liaqat Ali Khan or later Bhutto is an example of how Punjabi chauvinism reacts to powerful leaders from other provinces.

The present campaign against MQM is also spearheaded by Punjabis.

Re: Imran Khan banned from Sindh…

It is senseless to ban him but looking at the latest travesty if it stops another maniac killing bout in karachi then it might just pay off a little. Pakistani sadly is light years behind before granting freedom of speech. MQM is behaving in similar manner to the lal masjid people. Lets just all declare our territories and to hell with pakistan :rolleyes:

dino its about imran and mqm, now what is your post contributing towards the topic?

Croquet, because I see Imran as someone trying to represent the present anti-MQM and anti-Musharaf sentiments of Punjabis in particular.

I mean it is not just Imran and MQM. Underlying all the mayhem is the deep inter-ethnic distrust, clash of identities and interests, and the fragile bases of Pakistan...MQM and Imran just embody the broader ethnicity-based conflict.

^^^ exactly

Look who is talking? Usurpers and Opportunists from across the borders who have yet to know the concept of immigration (Hijrat) to date calling the neighbourers to Karachi as economic invaders!
The city of 400,000 peaceful Sindhis back in 1947 simmers with the hatred and terrorism that Muhajirs have brought with themselves.

so any body who is anti musharaf and anti MQM is by default a punjabi?

The whole concept of MQM is wrong. You would think that after 60 years living in Pakistan urdu speaking people or to be more precise MQM supporters (as I don't believe most urdu speakers support MQM) would make an attempt at assimiliating into their country rather than trying to keep their separate identity. I think perhaps they suffer from an inferiority complex. This is strange as they are the group that has most benfitted from Pakistan and excercise disportionately greater influence on Pakistan than they should based on their numbers. It baffles me how they can hate Pakistan so much.

^^ And their power to ban other citizens of the country speaks of their hegemony on the provincial metropolis. Thats just disgusting.

kindly add this as well,

Ayoub, Yehya and Bhutto who combinedly ruled from 1956 till 1977 and played important role in separating East Pakistan were not Punjabies but Punjabies were blamed...

Now

A Punjabi Prime Minister was thrown out of power by a Urdu Speaking General, the general have a Urdu Speaking Prime Minister, Have all the army backing him so far, still Punjab is being blamed for every thing....

only ethnic parties like MQM can do this...

I am not going to read whole thread

I know only one thing

If Both Altaf and Imran stand and saysomething!!

majority of people would beleive Imran Khan.

I fear for his safety in now. Altaf and co may well control and manuplate laws and courts in Pakistan right now. but they will not be able to defend Altaf in independant courts in UK.

now British Altaf bhai, previously a asylem seeker in Britain. only law in uk that can revoke his british status is terrorism or support for terrorism.

Imran is not same as lazy a$$ politicians, he may or may not make a govt in Pak, he will still be a favourite person/hero in Pakistan.

Altaf may have earned his status due to ethinic card and using it in a bad way! I dont think he can be Hero in Whole Pakistan.

Karachi is not no go area!!! Its part of Pakistan and everyone should be free to go there for any reason.

Even Zia was a mohajir as he was born in Indian punjab. I think Nawaz Sharif also has some connection to India. Bhutto's are they also from India? The princely state of Hyderabad?

Punjabis are selfless are forever giving and yet are always blamed for the problems caused by others.

Punjabis are the backbone of Pakistan....the heart of Pakistan.

Suicide bombings in Peshawar are being done by Afghanis, while in Karachi ruling party is doing it on its own people.

Imran need not fear for his safety atleast not in present circumstances. These coward MQM goons will not hurt him for they are **ting in their pants now of fear of retaliation for what they did on 12 May.

Hence of all the political parties who condemned MQM in "QAUMI MAJLIS_E_MUSHAWIRAT" they targeted Imran taking him as weak link.