Imran Ismail attacked by MQM goons

Re: Imran Ismail attacked by MQM goons

I think that is fine. It is political process. One votes ‘party A’ then next time the person votes ‘party B’, no problem. Actually, if you read my post, I have only said that there should not be any rigged voting, not only in Karachi but all over Pakistan, that is all. I also wrote that all election should be held under army supervision. It does not matter who wins the election, as long as election is free and fair, it should be acceptable to all, no crying and showing tantrum. :slight_smile:

As for political strength at any place, all have their own belief, until election result, then air comes out of balloon or people start showing hate, accusation and tantrum … and sometime they are right too, as living in Pakistan, rigging is part of election, so one should try their best to ask for free and fair election under military supervision and then keep quite about results.

As for which party is gaining votes, then obvious to me is MQM (maybe I am wrong), because I can see many PPP and ANP top party leaders and members, who also had say in their respective parties, in recent past have joined MQM, especially from Karachi. That includes right hand man of Shahi Syed as well as most important PPP party leader from Karachi Nabeel Gabool.

:5:

Karachi main rigging hoye hai.. iss baat ko mano.. magery yeh kiya nany munnay bachon ki tarah rat lagaya howa hai.. kay Punjab hoey to karachi main bhi hogi…

Altaf bhai keeps mentioning supporters of all ethnicities; I am an example of punjabi supporter of MQM. :wink:

Right, until then people should not be making any claims like this:

app kitni wasooli karty hian…?

Guys: please leave Ali_Syed alone before it gets ugly, can we please stop here?

Commando hi munasib lag raha hay in main say tou :cobra:

So hate, bigotry, crying, biases and accusations only becomes an issue for MQM supporters whenever MQM is rightly put on the blast? Talk about double standards.

For how long likes of you will keep on crying that MQM is only hated because it’s ‘haters’ are racist? Let it ago. No one takes such pathetically defensive rubbish seriously any more. You MQM supporters may work like that for all other parties but let me tell you, when you burn 250 people alive and kill innocent political workers, academics, journalists and civil servants, you don’t need to know the race of murderers to hate them.

Here again, there is misconception and propaganda working at its height. :slight_smile:

Those who call themselves Muhajir do not mean that they are ‘Muhajir as one who migrated’ but use this word to determine a community. For instance, there are many Punjabis who call themselves Rajput… but that does not mean they are Children of Raja, even though Rajput means children of Raja. Similarly many call themselves Arayeen, Lohar, Kashmiri, etc. Why dont you ask those who call themselves Kashmiri when they have left Kashmir 100s of years ago? …

In Sindh we have Baloch, Mirza, Bhutto, etc … so are they now really Baloch after settling in Sindh for years (from Baluchistan?), Mirza (from turkey?), so are they really Mirza? … or Bhutto (a twisted name for Bhatti, those whose ancestor’s used to work in brick kiln factories) are now brick kiln workers?

Well, Muhajir is used by some in Karachi as name for recognition, not to say that they have migrated. If you could understand that then there would be no confusion.

Ayesi kiya baat hay, aap karayen. :slight_smile: Show your hate whatever way you can. No one stops you. Seems some show hate for PMLN and Nawaz, some for PTI and Imran, some for PPP and Zardari, Bhutto, or BB, so why not some for MQM and most of MQM leaders? … It is right of all Pakistanis to vent their tantrum, hate and anger. :slight_smile:

@Sa1eem Bhai, you really need to take break. Word Muhajir is not good for Urdu speaking community. If you are well wisher of community then just stop labeling yourself Muhajir, and start claiming yourself a Pakistani.

All Muhajir of Karachi claim that they are Sindhi and Pakistani. Just like all Arayeen, Bhatti, Rajput, Irani, Gillani, Sheerazi, Kashmiri, Mirza, Quraishi, etc … claim that they are Panjabi and Pakistani, Sindhi and Pakistan, etc. In Pakistan, every person has several identity labels, though box is same, that is Pakistan. :slight_smile:

So, what is the problem?

Just imagine, Imran Khan claims that he is Niazi … and then start claiming that he is Pathan, so why? Does that make him lesser Pakistani … or even lesser Punjabi?

The problem is with word Muhajir. If you are from Dehli, you should call yourself Dehalvi, if you are from Lukhnow, then lakhnavi…

But using word Muhajir as whole is political and it will not take you anywhere until you knows your actual root.

That is all I want to say…

Well, there is only one root for Muhajir, that is people who (their forefathers) in past migrated to Karachi to live in Karachi permanently (forever), from where they migrated does not matter, that is all. :slight_smile:

If anyone migrates to Karachi, intend to live and die in Karachi, think for the betterment of Karachi, consider himself part of the city, than he/she is Muhajir, regardless of his language, religion, cast, culture or looks.

Anyhow, just like many Punjabis would not like to call themselves Punjabi and would prefer to just call themselves Pakistani, it is same with Muhajirs. They can do the same. :slight_smile:

No. There are many people in Karachi from various part of Pakistan, as well as India. You can not put them in one category.

This is the only term MQM preaching and propagating to innocent followers of MQM like you who don’t want to come out from the box but want to live in a very limited scope of life.

BTW, your leader personality is very :lajawab: This guy can not live on his words. He gave resignation and then take back. I am sorry, I can not tolerate such crap from MQM.

I disapprove Muhajir ideology. :nook:

I agree with you , Word Muhajir is not good but now they some of them opted this , But how long you people will continue looting on the name of our Pakistan , This Pakistan was made for all but Takht e Lahore & establishment are the only beneficiary . I hope now my friend all the time opposing me will understanding me better .

Politically, I am against to every party. I can only trust on myself. In future, If I get #mauka](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=mauka) I will take Pakistan in different direction.

May iss baat ko manta hoon kay agar MQM ko 100 percent vote bhie mil jayea tou bhie woh koyie seet nahi jeet sakti agar rigging na ho. :wink:

Reality of Pakistani election is not about getting votes, but to rig election and win. It seems, MQM is prepared to do both, get votes as well as rig the election, because they know that rigging is part of Pakistani election. :slight_smile:

You are not clear ,
In Pakistan , No party can rig , No politician can do any conspiracy , no one can kill any one , This all is out of their domain .
This is only done by our honorable agencies .
You can learn it from , what happening in Karachi now , You can also under stand it with leaked video of Imran Khan talking about generals , Audio of telephonic conversation and his forced marriage .