Imran Ismail attacked by MQM goons

Re: Imran Ismail attacked by MQM goons

^^^ Pasha Saheb, aap bilkul Sahi kah rahayen hain. What I was saying is that, regardless of support on ground, in Pakistan votes count less and rigging count more. Every party, to survive has to have militant and capable of rigging (obviously, with support of agencies and bureaucracies). If they could not rig then they would never win a single seat, similarly if they have no militant wing than their end would be in graves. Ab iss may rona kiya? :slight_smile:

What Pakistanis should do is make sure elections are free and fair, and the chance for that to happen is only if army is supervising the election (though not necessarily), but this free and fair election has to happen all over Pakistan, else, it would become obvious that army is interfering with election results to victimize one or another political parties, that is why only few places or party holds are targeted by army. Anyhow, if election is left on bureaucracy, judiciary, school teachers, and police supervision, than there is no chance that rigging would not happen, all over Pakistan.

:rotfl: woh jo rigging ki videos hayn woh bhi army ne bandooq ke zor pe banayee hon gee

Why only Karachi? Why are karachities more deserving than the people who settled in Peshawar, Gujranwala, Quetta or Hyderabad. Did they not sacrifice their homes, livelihoods, families to move to a new country, completely penniless. To use the word only for Karachites is misusing urdu language which is ironic.

Yar, aap bhie ajeeb baat kartay ho. If you had read my post, you would not have written above post. Well, no one is saying anything about sacrifices, neither it is to do with earlier migration. What I wrote is that many people in Karachi has chosen the word Muhajir as an identity distinction, so it is nothing to do with other communities living in Pakistan and getting recognised by various names. Before Muhajirs choosing a name for themselves … other communities used to give Mujajirs various names anyhow, some were derogatory too, and till now, there is discrimination against them. So, movement started to unite various communities living in Karachi into one community with identification Muhajir … hence movement was called Muhajir Quami Movement.

Just imagine the discrimination and think: When I go to Karachi (something I am experiencing since childhood) is that, it seems most government posts are full of non-Muhajirs even though majority of permanent Karachi residents are muhajir, as if Karachi is occupied city.

Even Markrani and Balochs who are from Karachi have negligible or non-existence presence in government posts (local or federal). That was fine if it was true for other cities too (like Lahore, Peshawar, Swat, Pindi, Mianwali, Multan, etc), where people from Karachi were holding local and federal posts, but that is not the case.

Most disgusting is that there are few if any Makranis and Balochs in Pakistan Navy, when they should have been given preference as many come from fishing background and are used to sea.

It is not that, there are plenty of jobs for people of Karachi, so they do not need jobs. Fact is that, many from Karachi are unemployed, still people from outside Karachi get preferential treatment, and all this is so obvious, that people start feeling alienated, especially those who have no jobs and their situation is such that they have to stay in Karachi.

All this means … MQM would keep their presence in Karachi, because that is only party that talks openly about such discrimination and try to help many poor and unemployed people of Karachi (weather anyone likes their presence or not).

Kia ajab Meer keh bimar hoay jis kay sabab
Usi attar kay londay say dawa letay hain

کیا عجب میر کہ بیمار ہوئے جسکے سبب
اسی عطار کے لونڈے سے دوا لیتے ہیں

Even though discrimination, biases, likes/dislikes, and bigotry is in every department, I still think that amongst unfair institutions of Pakistan, army is comparatively still more fair. I might be wrong, but that is what I feel :slight_smile:

I am also born in Karachi and have spent entire thirty plus years of my life here. Urdu is my mother tongue although I don’t consider myself a Mahajir because I never migrated from another place. This is my city and Pakistan is my homeland.

My constituency (not NA-246) comprises of a pre-dominantly Urdu speaking populace. Still MQM won here by not too big a margin in 2013, that too after rigging rigorously. I personally know a dozen guys who casted between 100 to 500 votes each on different polling stations. I am a witness of around ten MQM workers beating an opposite party’s three supporters until they started bleeding from various places. They pulled them from the same cue I was standing in, waiting for my turn to vote. People in my circle who served as returning officers (in other parts of the city) consider it one of the worst and most shameful days of their official lives.

The general feeling and atmosphere here in Karachi about the on-going operation is of joy, and is of hope. A huge part of hardcore fan base MQM once had doesn’t just feel indifferent towards the party but abhors it entirely. Some people say that MQM can still prosper if it gets rid of Altaf and change the methods of its politics. I think even that will be too little and too late. Things for MQM and its limited support/leadership only seem to go downhill now onward, and hidden in their agony is a million of others’ bliss.

^^^ Did you read my post? :slight_smile:

I wrote that election should be free and fair across Pakistan, so what is the problem there? … Actually, there should be free and fair election all over Pakistan and no one should be able to say that election was not free and fair, anywhere in Pakistan, so is there any problem about that?

So, instead of complaining that party ‘X’ rigged the election or party ‘Y’ rigged the election, all Pakistanis should stop complaining and abusing parties, rather demand from Government, EC, and armed forces, to make sure that elections in Pakistan are held free and fair, without threat or fear, from Gilgit to Karachi and from Quetta to Lahore. Right …khush?

No doubt, if MQM wins the election in Karachi from rigging then it is too bad and they should not win the election from rigging … and in same way if PMLN wins the election in Punjab from rigging then that is too bad too, and they should not win the election from rigging … and if PTI wins the election in KPK from rigging that that is also too bad and they should not win the election from rigging … similarly if PPP wins the election in interior Sindh from rigging then that is too bad too as they should not win the election from rigging … that is all. What is the problem there? :slight_smile:

PTI do not need to get into power to do something for poor of Karachi. This is video of 1989 (when MQM started) and though this helping of poor by MQM was start, today MQM is helping poor in much bigger and continuously way, and services to poor is not related to MQM in power, as MQM helps from platform of Khidmat-e-Khalq and through other means, help and services that are unconditional and not even related to MQM being in power or out of power.

Please see the video given below and think. From video it would become evident why most Pakistani political parties are fearful of MQM, not because MQM has guns in hand, but because MQM has dedication to serve, regards for poor and helping hands. … And yea, do not think that whatever is in video is one off long time event, rather it was start and today … millions are getting support (medical facilities, clothing, food, education, etc), not at government expense, but from MQM own pockets where resources are coming from donations and other means (that some may not like). Today, MQM helps poor and needy from platform of ‘Khidmat-e-Khalq’ and their helps to poor and needy reaches every corner of Pakistan, regardless of they get seats from their or not. :).

Anyhow, I think all Pakistani political parties should serve the poor, earn their support and then only expect something from voters in return. PTI should start in Karachi the same way, with dedication and hard work, serving people and helping them in their needs, and then expect some return after 10 to 15 years.

:rotfl:Donations? Did you just say donations? LMAO. I think you meant bhatta? Yes, MQM is so dedicated to helping the poor, that’s why the mafia is in big trouble by British authorities for money laundering.

Please do also mention how your MQM uses their Khidam e Khalq ambulances to transfer weapons that are used to kill innocent Karachiites. Please also mention how your urban ISIS aka MQM burned down 250 people because they didn’t pay bhatta money, I bet you’d call them due charity funds and say that was MQM’s way of telling those people that this how you burn in hell if you don’t pay your charity to MQM. Innit?

I’m not going to fall for any of this stinking MQM propaganda. I know you’d had written long ass essays bashing PPP and PMLN and attacking their supporters, but you know what you MQM supporters are worse than them, you just like them glorify and idolise local Robin Hoods. You disregard all their criminal activities, mass murders, corruption, theft and politics of hate because they meet your personal interests or sooth your ethnic biases. You are just another PMLN supporter who supports PMLN because PMLN’s indirect bad governance, financial corruption, system of bribe, nepotism and quick two way favours benefits their businesses.

By the way do you know that PTI got over 32,000 votes in NA-246 that too without any active campaigning of or doing any sort or any charity work to put a show. This is extraordinary. So looks like as long as PTI is not a gang of murderous thugs who claim to be local Robin Hoods and who exploit emotions and poison mind in the name of ethnic victim-hood, they would get enough support.

PS: LOL @ those videos. We all know how MQM started. Is there a video that talks about the role Zia and agencies played in making and empowering MQM? MQM has been in power in Karachi for last 30 years. So don’t give us this BS that MQM is some charity organisation and people’s access to public facilities comes from MQM’s own pocket.

They don’t. If PTI’s Karachi leaders and workers can see PMLN eye to eye in Punjab, and give them run for their money. I’m sure they can perform far better job in their own backyard. They just need to free themselves of fear of violence and their family’s safety. These MQM pigs murdered Zahra Appa so I can understand why they have a mental blockade. But are you following the news and seeing how PTI’s offices are being attached?

However, good news for for PTI is that ever since Rangers raid on MQM’s terror factory 9-0, most MQM terrorists are in jail, hence the reason why Karachi hasn’t seen a single case of target killing in past two weeks. Aren’t you happy? Thank God the raid happened before Imran Ismail’s visit, or else I’m sure any MQM would’ve got rid of him through Faisal Mota, Ajmal Pahari or Ilyaas Janwar. This is the true face of Pakistan’s so called educated and ‘liberal’ party - my foot.

These MQM walas you are desperately trying to portray as charitable peeps are nothing bunch of looters, thugs and murderers. Just like PPP and PMLN, they know how to keep their vote bank happy by offering perks. Simple as that.

Looks like a case of black people and the N word. People like you have no problem allocating such derogatory term to describe yourself, but it only becomes a problem when the rest of Pakistan start seeing you and start describing you as ‘refugees’ despite the 68 years of migration. I guess it makes sense for MQM to propagate the word Muhajir as it makes it easier for them to fill their supporters with eternal insecurities and victim complex.

Yes absolutely. People should have every right and freedom to express their anger and hatred towards whatever group they find most evil, and in return their listeners also have the same right to challenge them. You do that against PPP and PMLN all the time, but the problem with MQM supporters like you who stoop so low and start to get pathetically defensive when MQM is put on blast, and start rambling about racism and ethnic bias. This is your ultimate and sadly worn out defence whenever people express their disgust over MQM. It makes you look nothing desperate and dishonest. If you are not a racist for hating PPP and PMLN for their financial corruption, then why are people racist for hating MQM for their thuggery, mass murder and loot? I pity MQM supporters’ insecurities. It must be psychologically quite traumatising. Let me tell you, victim complex may be an addictive thought, but after a while, it strips you of your dignity and self respect.

^^^ I am not asking you to vote or support any party, neither it matters to me, because that is individual choice according to their own perception.Aap apni duniya aur sonch may khush raho. :slight_smile:

Duplicate.

Please delete.

[note]Splitting the thread after today’s events[/note]

See MQM has to accept the political reality of PTI, if it wants to survive in the future as a potent force and claim to represent not just the urdu speakers but all ethnicity’s alike.

PTI is a blossoming political force and it has a growing voter base in the city. It has 4 seats from the Sindh Assembly since the last election. It will only continue to grow despite what the naysayers and pundits alike think. Many might have disagreed with the failure of the dharna’s, but you gotta admit there was much awareness raised about election rigging, reforms, and overall engagement of the public like never before.

What a mafia, look at statements from MQM gang leaders, shame on them!