In an arranged marriage set up, if you had 15 minutes to meet the guy and decide yay or nay, what would you ask?
I think my first would be, what are your expectations from your wife? Next, How do you envision your married life? What else should be asked to get a vague idea?
15 min is just to short of a time span but if this has to be this quick first question should be are you in this with your heart and mind? If there is some time remaining after this I’ll go for following questions (in order)
What are your expectations from your spouse?
What do you like to do when you are not working/busy (will tell you if your and his/her interested overlaps or not)
I dont think you will even get the chance to reach to question 2 in 15 min … 15 min main tu bus danth (teeth) check ho saktey hain k bakra 2 danth ka hai ya char danth ka
In an arranged marriage set up, if you had 15 minutes to meet the guy and decide yay or nay, what would you ask?
I think my first would be, what are your expectations from your wife? Next, How do you envision your married life? What else should be asked to get a vague idea?
good starter but do you think if either a man or a woman is asked this question, would he or she answer it in earnest sincerity and honesty?
an honest person would definitely reply in earnest sincerity and honesty but how about a crook or someone who got to hide his true personality? would he/she still feel obliged to to answer truthfully to the questioner? i'm afraid NOT!
the right people to inquire about someone's personality is to ask his social circle which includes his friends in order to investigate intensively.
good starter but do you think if either a man or a woman is asked this question, would he or she answer it in earnest sincerity and honesty?
an honest person would definitely reply in earnest sincerity and honesty but how about a crook or someone who got to hide his true personality? would he/she still feel obliged to to answer truthfully to the questioner? i'm afraid NOT!
the right people to inquire about someone's personality is to ask his social circle which includes his friends in order to investigate intensively.
And the girl asking him, is he in this with his heart n mind, in her arranged marriage first meeting with him, is considered too much bold too ;)
Aur agar phoonk oos ne pehlay maar di, I mean agar question oos ne pehlay pooch liya tou LP won't even be able to reach question 1
hahaha...matlab, sawaal sunne kii taab hii na laa sakeNgii to kujaa sawaal kujaa jawaab! :D
@LP, good luck and ham sab kii du'aayeN tumhaare saath haiN! :)
1) Can you come up with a way to increase the allocated time to one hour?
Consider this question as a suggestion or as a proposed question to the marital candidate.
Our families had scouted out one another, my parents had done the checking on his fam etc. And then we both met.
Hubby and I met for shy of a day, around ALL our relatives, had about 20 mins ALONE time , by the end of the day we had our 'Ha/Yes' done.
I remember his only concern being "Are you being forced into this?"
Our families had scouted out one another, my parents had done the checking on his fam etc. And then we both met.
Hubby and I met for shy of a day, around ALL our relatives, had about 20 mins ALONE time , by the end of the day we had our 'Ha/Yes' done.
Me "No"
Him "Okay lets get married"
Me "Okay, erm lets tell our parents"
masha Allah. so, the "YES" came after the "time alone"...kia jaadoo kar diyaa thaa bechaare par? :D
vaise, did you ask him if he was pressured into marrying you? :p