Immorality.....

Re: Immorality…

Even Muslims living in Muslim countries are not living in perfect societies; there is corruption that takes place in those Muskim countries as well as the Western countries.

What is it that you want? You want Muslims to admit that Islamic countries like Pak and Saudi etc are not perfect? Surem many of us can admit that. Does it make you digest your food better now?

Even the goray folk living in western countries can admit to corruption in their countries. Get one thing through your thick head, sir. People all OVER the globe acknowledge both the good and the bad in their countries and the take the good with the bad. That’s what we do on a daily basis…regardless of one’s creed. Having objections does not necessarily mean that one is unable to appreciate the good.

Living in the US, I appreciate many of the systems and institutions here. I don’t support gay marriages…so am I gonna go off on a gay person? No. I don’t support dressing scantily…so am I gonna scream at a scantily dressed woman on the street as YOU once falsely accused me of? No. Am I going to tell a blond-haired, blue-eyed girl that she’ll go to hell as YOU once falsely accused me of? No! Oh and by the way Bobby. There ARE Muslims in the world who have blond hair and blue eyes. :rolleyes:

I grew up in the Middle east where I attended an American school and the American curriculum and culture was followed. From a young age I was exposed to cultural diversity and I know how to conduct myself civilly in public or at work when I’m around people of other faiths.

Get on thing through your THICK head, Bobby. **STOP STEREOTYPING MUSLIMS. THE MAJORITY OF MUSLIMS LIVING IN THE WEST ARE GOOD, DECENT HUMAN BEINGS WHO CONTRIBUTE TO THE ECONOMY AND APPRECIATE MANY OF THE BENEFITS THE WEST OFFERS THEM EVEN THOUGH THEY MAy NOT AGREE WITH EVERY SINGLE POLICY…WHICH IS HUMAN NATURE AND CAN BE FOUND IN PEOPLE OF ALL KINDS OF CREEDS. THE MAJORITY OF MUSLIMS BEHAVE WITH RESPECT TOWARDS THOSE OF DIFFERENT BELIEFS IN PUBLIC AND EVEN IN THEIR PLACES OF WORK. THE MAJORITY OF MUSLIMS ARE NOT TAKING OUT A SWORD AND TELLING OTHERS TO GO TO ALLAH’s LAND. STOP STEREOTYPING MUSLIMS. YOUR OWN BAAP, DAADA ARE MUSLIM…YOUR WIFE IS FASTING…KNOCK IT OFF!!! IT’s GETTING OLD.

EVEN YOU…BOBBY PAI, WILL NEVER RECEIVE FULL ACCEPTANCE FOR YOUR VIEWS NO MATTER WHERE YOU LIVE. LETS PUT THE MUSLIMS ASIDE. YOU WILL EVEN FIND NON MUSLIMS THAT DONT SHARE YOUR BELIEFS. SOCIETY IS A HODGE PODGE OF BELIEFS RESIDING TOGETHER. EVEN WESTERN POLITICIANS DONT ALWAYS SUPPORT CAUSES THAT YOU, SIR BOB, WOULD BELIEVE TO BE BASIC RIGHTS.

IF YOU’RE LOOKING FOR A WORLD WHERE EVERYONE ACCEPTS EVERYTHING…THEN MOVE TO ANOTHER PLANET. EACH TIME YOU STEREOTYPE MUSLIMS, YOU END UP REVEALING THE FLAWS IN YOUR OWN STEREOTYPICAL THINKING AND MORE AND MORE PEOPLE BEGIN TO SEE THROUGH YOUR THREADS. STOP LUMPING ALL MUSLIMS INTO ONE NEGATIVE GROUP.**

Hello Hi Salam everyone:

Can we all just calm a bit down, relax, take a deep breath and discuss how this month is quickly passing by and all that. Ok may not discuss it here.

Now regarding this thread, a couple of things:

1. Can we stick to the original post of this thread and discuss that only. Its a good question unless we drag deeper religious questions. If it goes deeper then we may have to move it to religion forum.
  2. Lets not get personal. I know nobody likes being judged or stereotyped and at the same time being insulted. So please refrain from it.

Bobby1, I hope you agree that your purpose of this thread is neither looking down upon anyone (religion etc) nor to indulge your own life headlines in it. Its a general discussion, right? Even if it was your purpose I hope you avoid it.

So lets save the discussion of Immorality from getting immoral. Thanks. Cheers!

There is nothing Islamic about you verbal violence abuse bullying are not Islamic values my wife is loved and respected by people of all faiths and she is a good example of being a Muslim people like illuminate are the ones who are great ambassadors

Sorry for grammar I m hiking

LMAO!!!

BOBBY…you just want us Muslims to tell you that committing zina, drinking, and all other vices are no big deal so long as one does charitable works. Too bad, not gonna happen. And why are you so freakin’ desperate to want us to do that?

Edhi was a Muslim who did philanthropic work…but I doubt you’ll openly hear him say that drinking and having girlfriends and zina are good things and should be actively promoted.

Islam emphasizes a combination of ritualistic worship such as namaz and fasting…along with…doing righteous deeds whether on the individual level or communal level. Nobody has a confirmed ticket to jannat. A regular namazi has no guarantee for paradise. So one cannot and should not become complacent; one has to fulfill huqooq ullah …a d…huqooq ul ibaad. To tell yourself that doing community service is more than enough and that it be used to downplay the sins you’ve committed…that’s arrogance towards Allah imo. It’s like telling HIM that I refuse to follow some of your rules but I’ll bargain with YOU through community service. Don’t quite work like that. If a child hits someone, you don’t say…“it’s okay beta…as long as you helped mommy clean the home…it doesn’t matter whom you hit.” Apples to oranges. These are two different and one can’t be used to dismiss or downplay the other.

It seems to me that you are seeking acceptance and validation from Muslims for your beliefs. You want us to compromise our beliefs or sell-out. Not gonna happen. If we don’t condone drinking or zina or xyz…it’s because we believe they are prohibited by Allah. So, take up that argument with Allah. But if you don’t even believe in Him…then makes everything pointless. In that case you should seek your taaliyan and pat on the back from people who share your belief system. But stop trying to get the Muslims to compromise on their beliefs for your personal satisfaction/validation.

My wife my son my entire family is Muslim I am currently breaking my personal rules to help a Pakistan young girl get established in mortgage business I have great respect for good Muslims we are just trying to discuss that morality is personal thing

Shabash, taaliyan. Here, you get a gold star for helping a Pakistani girl. But then if that Pakistani girl was to say that uncle I don’t support homosexuality, drinking, zina, and wearing a dress above my ankles…you will call her a fundamentalist as you have done on this forum many times before. Never mind that Pakistani girl…despite her beliefs…is still able to conduct herself respectfully towards those that don’t share her beliefs.

Wah. Magarmach k aansoo.

Chalo jaao shabash…paskistani damsel ko bachanay jaao.

Sanaa made around 10 k this month on Gujarati Hindu clients, should she shove her beliefs down their throat
She has a broken down car her mom had stroke and I feel good about helping her she knows I don’t practice religion

Umm yeah…newsflash…the vast majority of Muslims living in the West do not go shoving their beliefs down their coworkers’ throats.

I feel bad for Sana; it’s better to receive help from someone who does not secretly contempt toward you.

Umm yeah…two different things. Allow me to explain…yet again…

1. It IS a good thing that your teenaged children share an open relationship with you and tell you about their friends and whatthey are up to, etc etc. I have even said this in the past that it is commendable, MashaAllah.

2. The issue here is not about children sharing things with their parents. The issue here is also NOT about kids who don’t share with their parents or who hide things. It is NOT a competition between these two groups of parents or their kids.

The issue here is that is it truly necessary for you, as a parent, to share every single thing your kids tell you on the forum? I mean…I can understand if a parent shares stuff that is ONLY about their own children. But it is necessary to tell us about the sexual history and record of accomplishments and failures regarding the FRIENDS of your kids? I wonder if the parents of your kids’ friends would appreciate that Uncle Bob is telling folks about my daughter’s history of romantic affairs and betrayals?

Ab samajh main aayi baat? Ya abhi bhi nahi? A person might do it once in a while…but not so frequently. :confused:

Of course, you have a right to tell people how they should feel and what they should do. Feel sorry for her in a year when she is driving a shiny imported sedan. That is my goal for her. She is appreciative and made dahi barras for me and has promised Kristy, Shamal and myself falooda party.

If the time you spend attacking people you spent in a constructive way then maybe you wouldn’t be so angry. When was the last time you were happy?

Yeah, I don’t care what she drives. I don’t base one’s success solely on materialistic things.

Chalo shabaash…jaao falooda piyo.

Why, I enjoyed a good laugh just a few nanoseconds ago, sir. Life is good, MAshAllah!!! Much to be grateful to Allah for. Thank you for asking.

Then angry froth on the mouth is just a personal style statement?

Why u talk about the frothiness so much? Is it because you see lots of frosty-froths before chappal comes your way? Ab jo roz ghar main dekhtay ho…wohi har jagah nazar aayega. Is wearing shoe on face or on head…a personal fashion statement?

Okay bye-bye, Bob. :wave:

I am gonna get into my lamborgini now and drive to a posh Whole Foods market to buy only the best and most wholesome food for my family’s iftari. No junk food like falooda for us. We’re prepping for the Olympics. The warm-up training will commence inside my 5-story mansion and then proceed outwards to more rigorous training on my 1000 acres stately grounds complete with little Bambis and pheasants.

It was fun chatting with you in your thread. Please create the more threads. And I will be there to contribute.

Bye now :wave:

//

I didn’t realize that heathen taxpayers are now giving lambos to people like you.

Hi Bob :wave:

I’m back already!!! Just one of the few perks of having a lambo that can fly.

Oh-ho Bob, kyun sartay ho? From the depths of my heart, I hope that the heathen tax-payers give you much better than my flying lamb…like a rocket. Your trip with the Missus should be more than just epic. It should be out-of-this-world.

Chalo shabaash…Pluto janay ki tayari karo.