Re: if your family was wiped out would you move closer or away from religion?
in 1 thread, everone is saying it has nothing to do with God and his wrath ana blah blah and then here in this thread everyone is finding excuses to distance themselves from islam by blaming God for all the destruction.
Religion ka natural disaster se kya connection hai?.. religions tu sub khud insaan ke banaye hue hein.. God kya chata hai aur woh aisa kyun karta hai, kis liye karta hai yeh na koi janta hai aur na jan sakta hai.
Only If one reads the Quran with context... these kind of silly arguments will never arise that tells you how ignorant Muslims have become from their own book of which they are the custodian of. Ironic and sad at the same time and a curse to say the least.
most of the things i was gonna say for “The Game” to see the other side of it; ppl here have already said..
We all believe in Death…Life is given by Allah..is takeb by Allah..
sab ki moat ka waqt muqarar hai…
If my time was on the 8th of October, i would have died even if i wasnt hit by an EarthQuake..
The people who died in the EarthQuake were destined to die there, by the earth quake, in Ramzan! they are all shaheed!!
All the children who died go straight to heaven..And take their parents along with them!!!
Keeping in mind the truth of Death and the Life hereafter..Things are not hard to understand..
People have lost family, friends, everything..And yet are helping eachother in whatever way they can..if its a test, they definetly are doing very well..
Pakistani Nation..Pakistani Awaam.. They make us proud..very proud
Thats another really good question.
And maybe I say this because I don’t like thinking that our God having supreme powers would allow innocent families and children to sufficate underneath piles of rubble…
I prefer to think God created our natural world, the science, the math, the winds, the seasons, and natural disasters are the by-product of God’s creations.
I prefer to think that eathquakes, floods, hurricanes, dicease, virus’, bacteria, winds, rotaton of the earth, plants, animals and mankind are pieces of the natural world that God created…
I think of it this way. The prophet (PBUH) was the most exalted person ever born and ever will be born. Confirmation of this is mentioned several times in the Quran. No one else could have led a better life (in the eyes of God) than the prophet (PBUH).
YET at the same, the prophet (PBUH) has gone through more afflictions in his lifetime than we can ever imagine. Was an orphan from birth, lost his mother at an early age, given the great burden of prophethood, constant persecution, driven from this homeland by his own people, losing his wife, losing his only 2 sons at such early age, and the list goes on.
If God can cause so much suffering for such an exalted person, then who are we sinners to complain? This world is only temporary and any pain that we go through in this life, will be more than compensated for in the hereafter. Now ofcourse, we are humans and we cannot help being emotional. But that is exactly where faith kicks in, to help us heal and move on.
Yes, that was actually a good reply. Also, now when I see Gupshup mullahs claiming that they will go to heaven just because they are Muslims and some kind-hearted Hindu won’t because he is Hindu, I actually see no reason why we shouldn’t be hit with such disasters. It kind of makes sense to me now.
The Game, I for one do not agree that all non muslims will go to hell and all these mullahs will go to heaven.
The way I view it as I have explained in the past is that I am muslim because I was born into a muslim family, now if I was born into a hindu family i would have been hindu. A good hindu/christian will go to heaven as they are good beings. Its not their fault they were born into a hindu family/christian family etc. Some people might disagree and say “well they can always change their religion” well I pose the question “would u change yours?” the answer is a very probable no, similarly everyone else also believes their own religion is right as they have been brought up in that religion just like we have been brought up to accept Islam.
^ as long as that is your opinion, it's fine.
But to set the record straight (spin it anyway you like):
"And whoever seeks a religion other than Islam, it will never be
accepted of him, and in the Hereafter he will be one of the losers"
[3:85]
"By the One is Whose hand is my soul, no one of this
nation, Jew or Christian, will hear of me and not believe in that
with which I have been sent, but he will be one of the people of
Hell."
If that is true then it shouldn’t be. You should challenge Islam and see how it fits in your life. Let’s be fair and not represent something we got by chance.
Islam is strict about its teachings, nothing wrong with that. Imagine if God was “ok” with other religions? That doesn’t make him much of a god, does it? There are time when you have to have solid fundamentals and then there are times when you need to accept differences. Your faith doesn’t allow you to compromise on certain things - see it as it is.
When you say “La ilaha il’allah” you actually mean there is NO god (pause here- and reflect) but Allah. We don’t have the luxury to accept hindu beleifs..no matter how discriminatory it seems. However, we are not the ones who are to determine their fate. Allah will..we should leave His job for him.
Fayz bhai, I think that’s what Rizwan was pointing at too . However, Mr. Skhan above summed up entirely why we are getting hit by enormous earthquakes!
Dear Listies,
Is my thinking …
The root cause to many of societies troubles can be attributed to religious training that has ingrained upon our belief system the idea that those who do not follow “my” faith are destined for “HELL.”
Majority of the faiths include ^ instruction.
003.085 ***
YUSUFALI: If anyone desires a religion other than Islam (submission to Allah), never will it be accepted of him; and in the Hereafter He will be in the ranks of those who have lost (All spiritual good).
PICKTHAL: And whoso seeketh as religion other than the Surrender (to Allah) it will not be accepted from him, and he will be a loser in the Hereafter.
SHAKIR: And whoever desires a religion other than Islam, it shall not be accepted from him, and in the hereafter he shall be one of the losers.
Where is HELL mentioned ^ ? I wonder if HELL is just one way of interpretation?
Does the original Quran use the word HELL?
YUSUFALI: Say: “We believe in Allah, and in what has been revealed to us and what was revealed to Abraham, Isma’il, Isaac, Jacob, and the Tribes, and in (the Books) given to Moses, Jesus, and the prophets, from their Lord: We make no distinction between one and another among them, and to Allah do we bow our will (in Islam).”
PICKTHAL: Say (O Muhammad): We believe in Allah and that which is revealed unto us and that which was revealed unto Abraham and Ishmael and Isaac and Jacob and the tribes, and that which was vouchsafed unto Moses and Jesus and the prophets from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and unto Him we have surrendered.
SHAKIR: Say: We believe in Allah and what has been revealed to us, and what was revealed to Ibrahim and Ismail and Ishaq and Yaqoub and the tribes, and what was given to Musa and Isa and to the prophets from their Lord; we do not make any distinction between any of them, and to Him do we submit.