if your family was wiped out would you move closer or away from religion?

Re: if your family was wiped out would you move closer or away from religion?

u are that lucky person i am dying to meet - i so want to kick you so hard that one of your balls will come off…

&%%&%&%*%^ piece of crap

• :rotfl: Did you just hit puberty or something? By God, the hormones!*

^^ No that would be you.

In spirituality men find solace…In the name of Allah :swt: do hearts find rest…

You have neither…

You are a very unhappy person…Your world breaks apart everyday and with each instance you become even more miserable…

Underneath all that bravado and tough talk is a child cowering and crying in a corner…

I’m sure you agree that they would need food and shelter more than any of your religious mumbo jumbo right now, don’t you?

he is THE CHEESE GOD afterall. though expired and full-of-bad-smell. his mind is numb bcos of all that smeel so no need to argue with him. :d:p

Screams " I am a bigot." tsk tsk. why so mean?:frowning:

According to your impeccable theory – where you reap what you sow-- if someone dies from an earthquake, it is solely his fault. Why was he st00pid enough to live under a loose slab of concrete as roof in an earthquake-prone place like muzzafarbad, right?

i am not trying to disagree with you, but just trying to understand your POV.

Don't you see how you take a test and make mistakes and later on you regret making that mistake? That's exactly what is going to happen when it comes to religion.

When you're punished, it is due to your own mistakes.

About why all these Muslims died and why they died. Don't you see that most of them would be fasting when it happened and all those who died are actually shaheed and they're going to heaven? So their death is actually good for their eternal life in heaven. Shukar ada karo that they'll have a good life later on, which actually is eternal. This life we are living is temporary, it is going to end one day or the other, and we should learn from these disasters that abhi bhi we have time so you never know what buray deeds you do being muslims so sudhar jao instead of blaming Allah and thinking about going away from religion. As a muslim you should realize how us muslims always pray and ask for a better end after kayamat and ask for heaven. So, in this world you have to do things that will lead you to a better end...why? because the other life is eternal unlike this one. So, yehi soch ke chup ho jaya karo aur khud main patience lao ke whoever died or dies, he dies for good. so you all better start caring for yourself as you're still alive. So, learn from what is going on around you stead of whining over all those loses. Ask for forgiveness.

The Game
Atleast be a good humanist if not a muslim. Learn to respect, not just your parents, but other people as well and their beliefs.
Khud main awareness lao and then talk against something, I always tell you this and I will again.

I don’t know if you are targetting any specific group/sect, or did you mean to question “Islam”, but just in case you meant Islam then you are wrong, you haven’t seen anything yet. Try learning other religions to see where Islam is.

i dont say that its just the punishment of our bad deeds.but dont u thinh that this disaster compel us to think.i agree with "captain" they r shaheed n have GOD blessings.our question is that we r moving away after this disaster

Sleeping under a roof in Muzaffarabad is the luck of the draw; it could have been me or you. My question was simply that if God is such a kind entity, why did he cause an earthquake that would take the lives of thousands of Muslims, including thousands of kids (As Rizwanfareed mentioned, what did they do to deserve this test?)? Deep down inside, all of you know that you would feel disillusioned if your mother’s body was found beneath the rubble. You are just not brave enough to admit that and “book a seat in hell” as you would say.

I plan to do that as soon as I get time from my studies! I do know this though; Islam is not without faults, atleast the Islam we are told to follow that is.

Its not just “their” test, its also a test for us, the society, the “Muslims” in Pakistan and around the world to show what we can do for those suffering, we simply cannot say that its a test for them and goto masjid to say prayers, come back and sleep tight. Its our responsibility and test as well.

i dont say that it is the punishment of our bad deeds.but it has a logic behind this.it compel us to think us why did it happen?i agree with "captain" they r shaheed n GOD bless them.but our question is why we r moving away from GOD after this disaster."fareed"u say that its indian plan. it may be. than why u r moving away from GOD.we all know that HE knows everything n there is "hikmat"in his every deed.if its not ALLAH punishment or naturly disaster than why we talk about to moving away from religion.u will agree my this view that this disaster make a reason to give us conciousness.

game..Khuda ka kuch khauf karo..do you really not fear God? When Hazrat Ali Asghar (a.s.) was martyred in Imam Hussain's (a.s.) hand..he did not complain..instead he prayed to Allah and His head was cut off while he was praying.. there are so many examples..just think before you speak..

The Game, I don’t think anyone is disagreeing with you as far as remorse of losing a loved one is concerned. I think we are questioning your disrespect to something most people hold close to their hearts. Think about it. Really. :slight_smile:

That’s good. You are an intelligent and logical boy and I am sure if you try to understand religion with an open mind..you will have a better chance of learning it for your ‘own good’.
For now, your statements are quite judgmental about Islam and they would only be fair if you had thoroughly read Islam.

One thing I would like to share from my own experience is that I always wanted to satisfy my intellect with ‘logic’ as well, however it is not an ideal approach when you are giving religion a chance. Relgion is in your heart not in your brain…you can only ‘experience’ it, see it and observe it. In these modern times where we are used to structured learning and linear books…it is difficult to comprehend a circular book so the approach should also be different as well. :slight_smile: After all that I have written, I hope I am spared the wrath of The Game. :smiley:

infact humans are imperfect and may not respond positively to conditions that may hurt them emotionally or physically.

*That’s a good post actually, no wrath shall be laid upon you! I just cannot ‘experience’ religion, as you say. In fact, I get disillusioned more and more everyday. Maybe it’s the people who represent this religion or maybe it’s the life sciences that are frying my brain. My only fear is that when I do try to research it eventually, I will have to deal with certain morons (The kind we see frequently on these forums) who will distort my view further. I need to find the right people and see how it goes.

Sheraz bhai, that was Hazrat Ali. This is me. I did not say in any of my posts that I do not fear God, I do. I just think he is not as kind of an entity as you all make Him out to be. Yes, I live in North America and I should be thankful for my standard of living and blah blah blah; it still does not justify the disasters that keep occurring in poor Muslim nations (Tsunami, Earthquake etc).

Captain1, how many tests is God going to put Muslims through? We are already the most despised and ridiculed nation in the world. Really.*

I wish I could answer that, I don’t get emails from Him :smiley: . Anyway, as you have mentioned in your earlier posts and very likely have observed what kind of “Muslims” exist now, we have been at a very low state in terms of faith, a fairly big majority is Muslim by birth and only carry their Muslim names, how many of us are really practising? Its us who have put ourselves in a “testing” situation really, if an earthquake doesn’t kill Muslims then we will kill each other in name of Shia-Sunni conflict. We really can’t “complain” about how many tests we have to go thru.