If you could be married to more than one guy at the same time..

Re: If you could be married to more than one guy at the same time..

what?

hmm....

jin ki duwaon ki mujhay ajj zarorat hai, Allah nay unko apnay pass buhat hi pehlay bula liya tha. :@:

Aww the “brohood” of GS. How cute :wub:

^ we are all straight........bad news for ya :(

Don't flatter yourself, you're not my type.

^i said that already too...........

peace as well. however i think you can post this same exact admonishing statement in the mixed marriage thread or any other thread that even remotely suggests a little deviation from the teachings of islam. if its ok to discuss mixed marriages why is it not ok to discuss this?

Yes, I would.

NO..

I don't think I've even read the threesome fantasy thread.. Guys thinking about threesomes or whatever other fantasy isn't something that bothers me anyway but someone earlier mentioned about a few of the same posters in that thread getting funny about this one and if that's true then yeah, perhaps they should look in the mirror..

I would. One who would have all the looks and one with all the personality. And lets not pretend that both those qualities can coexist in one man :P That way its a win win! :D

its the same as taking another wife .. since it was made halal for you from day one so it would be ok for you to entertain yourself physically or mentally with another wife then why it would not be ok for your woman to do the same Only if it would have been made halal for her as well ???

I don't know about husbands but I do like the idea of having male servants ;O

So are you saying there’s some doubt with regards to the polygamy rules for women in Islam? What do we have to ponder over?

To the OP: Religion or no religion, socially acceptable or not, I can never imagine being with anyone but THE man. Nor would I let him be with another woman. Waisay if we take religion out of the equation, what’s stopping us from participating in swinging/orgies? Allah taala drew a line for us for a reason.

the first bolded part is the negation of the second statement you made. see i can understand you strongly feel that you can never imagine being with another man, however as a muslim wife you should be willing to share your husband for the sake of Allah (swt) without question.

A husband marrying four times has VERY strict conditions that need to be satisfied first. It is not meant to be a marriage for fun and games.

where have i said that polygamy for men isnt full of trials and tribulations. it is probably the hardest thing in the world. mA to those who can take care of this burden with complete responsibility and without saying uff :-)

Polygamy for men = halal but not mandatory. If they choose not to practise it, they aren't going against Allah. So how does "for the sake of Allah" bit come into this if we, as a couple, decide we will not engage in multiple sex partners and remain faithful to each other?

Polygamy is an ancient practise. Not too long ago, some women who were unable to have a child may have let their husbands marry another woman but today there's plenty of solutions for that problem too. If prince charming turns out to be the kind of man I want him to be, he'd be happy out with adoption too. So unless bhai sahab ko kuch ziada he hormonal takleef hai dusri shaadi karne ki, I don't see why he would need to.

Why are you making sense today :(

Why thankoo :chilly: