If polygamy was allowed for women

Thank you!

Re: If polygamy was allowed for women

A college math professor and his wife are both 60 years old. One evening the wife comes home and finds a note from her husband. It says: "My dear, now that you are 60 years old, there are some things you no longer do for me. I am at the Holiday Inn with my 20-year-old student. Don't bother waiting up for me."

He returns home late that night to find a note from his wife: "You, my dear, are also 60 years old and there are also things I need that you're not giving me. So, I am at the Motel 6 with one of your 20-year-old students. Being a math professor, I'm sure you know that 20 goes into 60 way more than 60 goes into 20. So, don't YOU wait up for ME."

What you got to say about that huh?

^ My point exactlyyyy!!!

The women would be the playas!!!

Same here. I mean, I get that it's to help a woman who otherwise wouldn't be able to get married, good deed and all, but what about if you have children? How will they understand? And frankly, I'm a weee bit possesive, sooooooo :ASA: Women can be veryyyyyyyyy sneakkyyyy, and fanrkly, I don't want another woman fighting me for my husband.....

:D BURRRRRRRRRRRRNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!

Im with you on this one lol

What men fail to see is we are the dominant sex, after all behind every great man is a woman, we just don't take the credit or the spotlight...

.... Girls we gotta do something about this....

A smart girl always lets him believe he is in control...

Ladies please dont shoot me for giving out one of the secrets of How to Control Him.

Who’s the father? :rotfl: :rotfl:

That’s one reason it’s not allowed. :smiley:

It’s called a DNA test…

And wouldn’t it sound just as bad if a man goes to work and tells his co-workers that his wife is pregnant, and they ask which one?

next time read the thread from the start ,.. but.. well it’s called DNA … but haram in talbanic world so too bad .. .:wink:

LOL calm down and clear your mind from this feminazi virus :smiley:

So the woman gets pregnant and every time you get a DNA test? That is one weird way to welcome your child. :rotfl: Not to mention it’s disgusting to even think of this practice.

As to 4 wives, it’s simple, tell everyone the name of the wife, miss Sherlock.

hypothetically .. but bahi sahab this practice was not a taboo .. its still going on in certain area’s and it was existed pre-islamic times in arab lands too. wallah-o-alam !

You know what else is disgusting, not being able to spend time with your wife at the time that she is giving birth, because that night is assigned to another wife. Why should the other woman give up that night, as it is assigned to her it’s not her fault or problem that his other wife is going into labor as she has not an obligation to her…what a great story to tell the child… “The night your were born, your father was in bed with one of his others wives as it was her night to spend time with him”

lol both versions are equally disgusting…

Maybe you've come across such cases lol ???

Do women today have to compassion? Jeez. Think with a bit of logic, why would the women accept marrying in the first place? The night assigned is not that big of deal to sacrifice for the sake of another life given to your co-wife as a gift from Allah.

A man is required to provide separate housing for each wife, two out of the 4 wives give birth within the same month, the husband has to go back and forth between the two wives making sure the newborns are taken care of... one is suffering while waiting for the other... what about the other two that are put on hold.... so at this point 3 women and two children (not to mention the other children that have previously been born) have to understand that their husband/father cannot keep it in his pants...

... how would you handle this situation? I mean come on.... you can have up to 4 wives, that would produce numerous children. People tend to forget that the 4 wives are not the only responsibility of the husband, there are innocent children in equations such as these... think of how hurt the children will be when their sick, hurt, upset, need help and their father is not around...

Please explain how this situation would work?

Those who are in this situation are making it work, some fail, it's called life.
It's really rare to see a 4 wives situation in today's world though. Do you know any? Do you anyone who has 3 wives? Or even 2 wives? See where I'm going with this? It's a non-issue for us, we shouldn't be concerned. The women for the most part agree to co-wives, so feminazis shouldn't bother "fighting" for them. Cuz they don't need it :D.

wah wah ab jawab nahin aya... kya baat hain...

Yes I do know a few desi families living in this situation. The wives are unhappy, the children are unhappy (all four of them), the in-laws are unhappy.

I have also seen a black man that was with two women, the only reason both of the women were ok with it was that they were lesbians.

Point being it happens, some can make it work, most I have seen cant. But if a man can make it work so can a woman. I think I have clearly backed that point up by explaining several factors.

Did they agree to marrying or were they forced? Did they even know the guy had another wife? Did the father know and fully understood the rights of his wives? Did he understand the restrictions, rules, rights, laws, etc.???

And sorry but the black guy situation is just messed up in so many ways… :rotfl:

And no, a woman can’t make it work. Sorry but I don’t want an increase in fatherless children in this world. hint Poor neighborhoods (ghettos) in America. Nor do I want children running around with no mother to raise them (or are you suggesting the woman run around house to house to give tarbiyat to her children? Feed them? RAISE THEM?) You know how silly that sounds… or are you expecting all children live under one roof and make the husbands visit each time? LOL?? Mommy who is this??

See how feminsts have such silly arguments??

Btw, Islam put the restriction to only 4 wives (even then with restrictions), whereas all other religions allow multiple wives!!!

I’ll admit it.

Four guys = four credit cards.

But seriously, if you’re hinting about a particular type of “fun” situation :emmy: do you really think any sane woman here would openly admit to that?