Re: If polygamy was allowed for women
TLK you’re just jealous that samb is marrying her and you aren’t ![]()
phew
TLK you’re just jealous that samb is marrying her and you aren’t ![]()
phew
I met her in real life, koi itni khaas bhee nahi hai wo
waisay iss picture main lug raha hai jaisay iss kee mujh gawaach ga'ee hai
I met her in real life, koi itni khaas bhee nahi hai wo
you ought to be banned. or at least warned sternly for such disrespect and sacrilege.
I can warn him samb praa :@:
you ought to be banned. or at least warned sternly.
abay topic pe wapis aa'oo
Faryal Gohar was a real beauty queen.
omg, I just googled faryal Gohar and lemme PM you with what your daughter said ![]()
I can warn him samb praa :@:
please do. naik kaam mein dayr kaisi?
abay topic pe wapis aa'oo
Faryal Gohar was a real beauty queen.
Faryaal Goher IS a real beauty queen.
please avoid making such blunders in the future.
Faryal gohar is not my phuppi kee larkee. My reference of 'was' is because I watcher her play a long time ago
Can you guys stop flooding ![]()
Waisay yeah Samb bhi koi puraana chawal maloom partaa hai jo itni purani purani aurton pe ashiq hai
Nahi..muje uski apse koi dushmani lagti hai ![]()
*waiting for sambs reply to TLK * ![]()
No it would not work for obvious reasons. It's hard enough for most women to keep up with the appetite of 1 man...so anymore than that would just not be possible.
Personally, I'm against traditional polygamy too. Despite knowing the reasons (islamically) why it is permitted, I just don't think it's fair.
yup, I'm a very purana chaawal.
y'all are like kids to me. Ehsan bhai tau meray saamnay barray huwein hain. abhi kal kee hee baat hay.
I think if women started practicing polygamy…the gender roles might change. ![]()
Nature does not guarantee equal number of eligible males and females at any given time so we can have one male for one female available to pair up. Divorce, death of a spouse and polygamy are the only way of taking care of the biological needs of many who wont even get a chance otherwise (at least not in a halal way), so lets not dispute these circumstances.
What are some of the pros and cons if ladies were allowed to have multiple husbands at the same time. Lets keep the religion out of it, but lets talk about the social impacts.
I can think of a negative. Inheritance would be an issue as it would be hard to figure out who is the real father of the kid.
OK, so we are giving women the option of polyandry and yet saying that majority inheritance goes to a family's sons and inheritance happens via men? Why is that?
There is a place in India where all brothers from one family marry one girl. It's a nice way to keep the property, agricultural land etc within the family and undivided. Not only that but the problem of multiple MILs is also solved. It been working so far!
Cons? Frustrated husbands cheating with the unmarried, left over girls...provided that we are still talking about a male dominated society that practices polyandry. Benefits? One would be no division of daddy-time as seen in polygamy.
This is another problem as she cannot be 'productive' all the times. With monthly emotional changes and pregnancy and post delivery breaks, it will be very hard for her to manage work and responsibilities. At least we cannot make it a domestic requirement for every household.
Not true. Woman nowadays work all the way to the end of their pregnancy. I have a Spanish friend that worked and went to school all through out her pregnancy, and the father of the child was married to another woman. For some reason she realized that she needed to leave him after found out she was preggers. Back to my point, she worked full time and went to school, untill she had her baby, she than took a week or two off (which is something a considerate male will do anyway to help the wife out) and than was back off to work. If she had another responsible male in her life, things would have been easier for her.
Nowadays woman are working till the end of their pregnancies anyway... when that occurs often males take time off to take care of them... so you stating that a woman cannot be productive all the time is not true. Now if we have the opportunity to stay home while the hubs works and take advantage of it... thats a different story.
Half of the women I work with are pregnant and work untill they give birth, and majority of them are back at work a week or two later. If they had multiple husbands, they would get help with the baby and household chores so that they can concentrate on putting food on the table.... i mean they are doing it anyway without any help.....
I did… I said it could be very beneficial!
Not true. Woman nowadays work all the way to the end of their pregnancy. I have a Spanish friend that worked and went to school all through out her pregnancy, and the father of the child was married to another woman. For some reason she realized that she needed to leave him after found out she was preggers. Back to my point, she worked full time and went to school, untill she had her baby, she than took a week or two off (which is something a considerate male will do anyway to help the wife out) and than was back off to work. If she had another responsible male in her life, things would have been easier for her.
Nowadays woman are working till the end of their pregnancies anyway... when that occurs often males take time off to take care of them... so you stating that a woman cannot be productive all the time is not true. Now if we have the opportunity to stay home while the hubs works and take advantage of it... thats a different story.
Half of the women I work with are pregnant and work untill they give birth, and majority of them are back at work a week or two later. If they had multiple husbands, they would get help with the baby and household chores so that they can concentrate on putting food on the table.... i mean they are doing it anyway without any help.....
I agree. I know women who are in tough jobs who work till the end of their pregnancy, go have their baby, and are back at work within a week if they need to be.
Many take their full maternity leave, but around here I think it is 1 month. So they're back in one month after some relaxation and time with the baby.
I plan on working througout my pregnancy. I prefer that than sitting at home and munching on junk food and getting super fat, which is just going to be unhealthy for the baby.
It would not be beneficial. They would all be fighting for my attention, but there's only one of me unfortunately