my dad said once when we were discussing this exact issue that pakistan jab india pe bomb pheNke ga toh bomb saaRay logon pe giray ga, ye toh nai na dekhe ga k siraf Hindu'on pe girna hae aur musalmaanoN pe nai
personally i hate wars. i would never want pak and india to go to war.
*Originally posted by irem: *
thats a very good question
my dad said once when we were discussing this exact issue that pakistan jab india pe bomb pheNke ga toh bomb saaRay logon pe giray ga, ye toh nai na dekhe ga k siraf Hindu'on pe girna hae aur musalmaanoN pe nai
personally i hate wars. i would never want pak and india to go to war.
Irem no one with a sensible mind would want to go to war. Lets hope things improve. You never answered the question though.
I think we Pakistanis have every fault in us but we do have a sense of Muslim brotherhood.
I do think that Pakistan will indeed avoid those Muslim areas.
Atleast someone aggrees with me and I have no doubt in my mind that we will avoid muslim areas.
I aggree with you about the muslim brotherhood part also.
Hum dekhain gay
Lazim hai keh hum bhi dekhain gay
woh waqt kay jis ka wada hai
jo loh-e-azal peh likha hai
Hum dekhain gay
it seems that all this "traitorous indian muslim" talk is predicated on the assumption that the Pakistani army is "mujahideen", or that Pakistan vs. India is like Allah vs. Shaitaan. is this what Pakistanis believe? when did Pakistan become so holy?
Phew dont even go over the whole thread. I sometimes miss malik73 and CM. They were good at these things. I am just farigh for another week and then back to busy schedule again, so decided why not have some contructive discussion(what ever that means) and stepped into this thread. Toba toba, itnay mukkay, ghonsay, galiyan, danday challey keh kiya bataoon. I wonder what happened to them two though.
As far as Ash’aar are concerned, Faiz is the best.
*Originally posted by Some1: *
Indian muslims equal (if not outnumber) Pakistani Muslims. Therefore they dont need to look to Pak for guidance or support. They are a huge body by themselves and can govern their own destiny. Indian Muslims are doing much better in the arts and sciences(and yes the Film Industry for that matter) than Muslims across the border who have little time from attending Madrasaas(sp?).
I digress but it might interest you to know my ProudPakistani friend...that it is the Kashmiri Muslims(yes 'Muslims') who have sufferred the maximum brunt (directly and indirectly) of the Pak-inspired insurgency in the valley. True... there has been some ethinic cleansing also(like Hindu Pandits have had to flee Kashmir)....but if I were a Kashmiri Muslim...I would be blaming Pakistan and not the Indian Army for playing havoc with my life. If you don't read Nawa-Waqt, you might actually understand what I mean.
The situation has some co-relation with Iraq...where more civilian Iraqi Muslims are being killed by their fellow Muslims(insurgents) than the allied forces.
btw, unlike elsehwere in the Muslim world...Indian Muslims are indeed "indians" first and "muslims" second ..just like Hindus/Sikhs/Jains/Christians/Buddhists et al....and in case you did not know...India is a Secular Republic.
Yaar, you really must have your eyes closed to not see reality for what it is. Yes Militants in Kashmir have caused havoc, but on the same token, so have the Indian soldiers. The fact is that your govt chooses to highlight the crimes commited by the militants and gloss over those commited by your army. You seem to imply that the army is an innocent bunch only there to protect the intrests of the locals which is complete BS. The Army is there to protect the intrests of the Indian state at the cost of anyone who gets in the way including the locals. The Insurgency might be fueled to a great deal by Pak, but Indian policy and strong handed methods have also played a huge roll. If for a second they could see the people of Kashmir as actual people and not potential terrorists, maybe they could make a diffference. How many people go missing everyday? How many women have been raped or killed? How many crimes has the Indian army commited? We will never know... But to assume the are innocent is lunacy.
As for Iraq, you have absolutely no clue how many civilians have died at the hands of the US forces, so you shouldnt even comment on this.
And I dont think everyone in India is Indians first. If that were the case, then you wouldnt have had the sikh uprising. And though Indian Muslims may appear to put India first, there is a limit and at one point or another India will take a back seat. No man would ever choose state over religion, there is a limit to how patriotic anyone can be.
*Originally posted by anjjan: *
Dear Paroupakistani, in Indian armed forces the % of Muslims is much higher than you think. Off course it is not 13 or 15% as per the population ration, but it is not a criteria in armed forces not to take a Muslim.
Let some other one from Indian side waste time to find out some web sites to appease you, as I am sure that you will out reject any information.
Well I do not remember, but we have had Muslim Generals in army. Some (kufr) Muslims have received gallantry awards in wars against Pakistan.
(Do you have at least one Hindu soldier in your army?)
Further I can confirm you that Muslims in India do not carry a fake Hindu name in public life, as it very common for Hindus in Pakistan to avoid irritations.
Yaar Hindus are like 3 percent on Pakistan society and most of them are the lower caste down trodden type they always were. All of you higher caste well off hindus ran of to India. These people seem to live in the same conditions that many of your low caste Hindus complain of in modern day India from time to time. While I wish they were more represented, and while there is discrimination against them, a population that small is hardly a blip on the screen. If some day Hindus in Pakistan reached the hindu to muslim population ratio in India, then im sure the Pak govt would have to start make more concessions. Its just the sad part about being a minority.
Dear Proudpakistani, sometimes you make very rational and remarkable statements and sometimes your statements are laughable, including your conclusions.
I think it was your statement….
My problem is that there cannot be a single productive discussion on ths forum about ANYTHING related to Pakistan because it always turns into a Pakistan bashing thread.
I really appreciate your efforts to keep Pakistan away from this discussion. Otherwise we Indians are very tricky and easily divert any topic against Islam and Pakistan. We really enjoy it because it is very easy to provoke your folk.
Atleast someone aggrees with me and I have no doubt in my mind that we will avoid muslim areas.
How will your brave army avoid Muslim areas in India in case of a war?
Let us take example of Meerut, a city in UP near about equally divided into Hindus and Muslims as per population ratio. There are localities full of Muslims, side by another locality full of Hindus, again adjacent by a Muslim locality.
So, how your tank named after Aurangzeb or some mullafulla will make a shot in a way that the bomb damages only the Hindu locality?
Or you are planning a primitive war with swords; then off course you can check the physical Islamic signs on everybody and spare Muslims from Hindus?
Anyhow, no need to come on a tank, get a visa, cross the Bagha border, or come by Samjhouta express, or land by plane directly at Delhi airport. If you find me I will request you to be my guest.
How will your brave army avoid Muslim areas in India in case of a war?
Let us take example of Meerut, a city in UP near about equally divided into Hindus and Muslims as per population ratio. There are localities full of Muslims, side by another locality full of Hindus, again adjacent by a Muslim locality.
So, how your tank named after Aurangzeb or some mullafulla will make a shot in a way that the bomb damages only the Hindu locality?
Or you are planning a primitive war with swords; then off course you can check the physical Islamic signs on everybody and spare Muslims from Hindus?
Anyhow, no need to come on a tank, get a visa, cross the Bagha border, or come by Samjhouta express, or land by plane directly at Delhi airport. If you find me I will request you to be my guest.
Bhai meray, the discussion was about bombing and stuff. The question was whether Pakistan will avoid areas where there is huge muslim population. Neither the person that asked the question and neither did i ever imply that no muslims will get killed. The only thing I said was that Pakistan will try to cause least damage to muslims. I wish civilians would be avoided completely, but that is not possible. Avoiding all muslims is not possible either. It would be nice if ATLEAST you would know what we are talking about.
pakistani scientists are busy developing the dick bomb - this will kill only people with foreskins. and of course, pakistani bombs are such gentlemen, it wouldnt affect kids and womenfolk.
*Originally posted by queer: *
pakistani scientists are busy developing the dick bomb - this will kill only people with foreskins. and of course, pakistani bombs are such gentlemen, it wouldnt affect kids and womenfolk.
Hey we had to work on that bomb since India already had it. Actually India even has gernades and bullets that kill only terrorists in Kashmir.
Bhai meray, the discussion was about bombing and stuff. The question was whether Pakistan will avoid areas where there is huge muslim population. Neither the person that asked the question and neither did i ever imply that no muslims will get killed. The only thing I said was that Pakistan will try to cause least damage to muslims. I wish civilians would be avoided completely, but that is not possible. Avoiding all muslims is not possible either. It would be nice if ATLEAST you would know what we are talking about.
But if the Indian Muslims are supporting India, then aren't they the enemy too?
If they are supporting the Indian army then they are enemies, but even in that circumstance, Pakistan will avoid areas with huge muslim population. If, God forbid, nuclear weapons are used (i hope it never ever gets down to this) Pakistan will definitely chose area with less muslims. On the other hand India will chose something close to the western borders to stop the radiation comming its way.
But as someone has already posted, this has alot to do with support also. Pakistan army will not get too much support if the people of Pakistan find out that too many Indian muslims are dying in the war.
hmmm,
Why even start a war? Why can't the biggest democracy (yeah, right!) gather the guts to ask Kashmiri people what they want as their homeland? Can somebody think of a better solution then this? Let the Kashmiris decide their destiny as suggested by the U.N.O. For all of you my Indian friends, you must realize that India knows it well, very well that it has no legitimate right over Kashmir. It is just a matter of time before you lose. Write it down! And stop ‘chickening’ out. (Oh boy don’t I hate this kind of lingo, but can’t help it here.)
As far as the original topic is concern, I would say no matter how much Pakistan would love to save innocent civilian lives; many will be lost even with conventional weapons. This self-declared ‘biggest democracy on earth’ can avoid this ‘slaughter of innocents’ just by agreeing to hold a plebiscite in occupied Kashmir. A very easy resolution (if you’re honest) otherwise not easy at all. So far, India appears so very dishonest, indirect, insincere and deceiving to me and to many others.
Proudpakistani is so confident that his army may not only enter India, but will be in a position to geographically distinguish Muslims areas from Hindu areas.
Dear Proudpakistany, I have a personal request, kindly do not expose your over confidence to your General cum President. He may take it seriously and unnecessarily start war against us and once again you and your historians will be busy to prove yourselves that you have won, as it has happened earlier.
Thanks a lot, you have amused us lot. This discussion is a good entertainment. Who says that comedy is not possible without jokes? Your statements are marvelous.