If husband keeps you happy, would you let him marry again.

Re: If husband keeps you happy, would you let him marry again.

well to me they dont sound right, because they seem to go against the whole sanctity of marriage and the social ill effects of sleeping around....and that is what this sounds like but in the garb of shariah compliant thing.

It doesn't sound right to me either.

I think same way it's a way of sleeping around.

I know it's allowed in Islam, but I couldn't share a husband with anyone. I do joke sometimes, but in seriousness, I couldn't. My ex is married to another girl who has my first name and that is already weird! In his case, I don't care who he marries, but it's just awkward that he took another girl with my first name. Creepy.

But if I would marry again, and the marriage would be happy, I could never share my husband with another woman. I'd ask him for a divorce if he would insist on a second wife.

I'm not the only person, remember, our prophet (pbuh) was sad when Ali (ra) the husband of his daughter Fatima (ra) was thinking about a second wife?

It is allowed in Islam, but if the wife doesn't like it, the husband shouldn't do it.

Paki American - you thread title is misleading. Did you say "in Islam - did you mention nikkah anywhere?".

If you wanted to discuss the islamic perspective, please state so clearly. - There are many non muslims here. You are quick to assume that that every here is looking at everything from a islamic point of view.

In my defense - I was not comparing anything - I was merely pointing out a fact.

Gr8Heera, X2 and others.
I like to say something about Muttah. There are many orders from Allah in Quran that were given based on certain ground realities of specific time and later were taken back (MANSOOKH, Voided, Nullified etc.).

Muttah is one of them. It was allowed in prophet's (PBUH) time temporarily for Mujahids of Islam fighting wars for months away from homes. And it was, that they can marry a woman for certain time and divorce her after that time. But even in that, husband was still responsible for any children born as a result of this kind of marriage.

This was revoked later on and is not part of Islam anymore. Shia hazraat still practice this but according to Sunni Fiqah, it is not permitted.

Regards

just for the record... I dont have time for this

Kenjifu
I have been reading your posts...you are quite harsh. I can bet on one of the following 2 statements:

1. In real life, Your personality is totally opposite of this HARSH online personality.

2. Your husband is a TRUE practicing Muslim because only Islam strictly prohibits suicide

Regards

PakiAmerican

So I'm harsh for stating an opinion. Its a free world I can say what I want.

Just because I don't agree with a person's backward mentality doesn't give you the right to judge me.

As for my hubby - he's a darling - and if either of us is a true Mullah its me (p.s. where on earth did the suicide notion come from anyway?)

Lets be honest AP, the truth is when someone says anything that is against the ideals you hold so dear it tickles you funny - and whats worse its not coming from a man but a WOMAN

Its against the law for a woman to come across cold and calculating? I never heard that one - sure its taboo in our society - but the question is does this woman really care?

NO.

p.s. I like you and I want to be your friend

mujse dosti karoge? :)

If wife keeps you happy, would you let her marry again? I mean i knw most men will hate this topic and show their hatred but what's wrong with this idea?

Re: If husband keeps you happy, would you let him marry again.

My last post was just a joke, aap tu haath jhaar kar meri khabar lenay lagein ....LOL

I like you too and I want to be your friend too....but remember meri biwi ko pata nahi chalna chahiyay..........LOL

(BTW last sentence was a joke)

Regards

I'm glad it was because so was mine

Lo ji, iss thread main to eik na’ee kahaani shroo ho ga’ee :hmmm:

Copycat, come-up with your own ideas.

What's wrong with this copy-cat idea ? well nothing actually if you keep and practice this only inside place of your residence, mental hospital...... LOL

Regards

TLK may I remind you CM has started calling me Aunty Dangerous…?

(I don’t know whether I should be pleased with this development or outraged, and so for now am simply reserving judgment)

yes because CM stands for Chota Munna :p

Tum kyon jaltay ho yaar, tum bhi is dosti mein shamil ho jao…you are welcome too…

‘not sucking up’

:wink:

I always had that sneaking suspicion - thanks for proving it :k:

Now I’m going to have to terrorize someone else till they too admit me as Aunty Dangerous - ah well back to the drawing board

:smiley: .. nahi bhai .. you guys enjoy your dosti .. just keep me in your paryers :slight_smile:

Danger is a perspective .. for a mouse, cat is dangerous … for a cat, dog is .. make sure in your hunt, you dont come across Mr Extremely Dangerous

but sunnis are allowed this misyar thing instead of mutah...read up on that, its kinda like diet coke and coke zero..diff packaging, a diff twist to it, but at the end of the day both are diet colas by coke..

hmm..now I am thirsty

thankyou for the advice bhaijan TLK - I will take care and watch out for MED :halo:

besides tension is not my style -

I like to make friends despite having so few, I have even offered AP but for some reason - I still don’t think he trusts me sigh