If Bwood music is so popular, why don't some Pak singers start singing in that style

Re: If Bwood music is so popular, why don't some Pak singers start singing in that st

agar kawah chaley haans ki chaal tu apni bi bhool jata hai......... !! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

:hmmm: If Indian classical music was created by Muslim gharanas, how come most classical ragas have Sanskrit names/names based on Hindu culture ?

Speaking through our hat as usual, are we ?

Re: If Bwood music is so popular, why don't some Pak singers start singing in that st

chalo shuru hogayi indian-pakistani fight (infact a pointless fight)

bolly has copied lolly music and lolly has copied bolly music.......so just chill n enjoy the songs (rather than creating fuss like haye humara gana q copy kiya?) since both has copied each others's songs

punabee in us/ruzaan/rayan is a gone case. ignore him.

Urghh?? And now you think all 3 of us are the same eh? :sadiyah: A case of the pot calling the cauldron black? :whistling

Lilly, don't be silly :) FYI, thats an original Bollywood line by the great "Loin" Ajit...

Anyways, I dont think Pak singers can sing like Bollywood singers because traditional Bollywood singing is melody based where a singer needs to be "sureela". Sirf shor machana hi singing nahin hoti ;)

The void that Pak singers/bands fill in Bollywood is the niche of rock/sufi/sufi-rock/qawwali which traditional Bollywood singers do not sing. Singers like Rahat Fateh Ali Khan & Shafqat are great at what they do, but can they sing a Kishore Kumar song ?

I am yet to see a Pakistani or any other singer even come close to the caliber of a Kishore Kumar, Lata, Asha or Mohd. Rafi.

^Mind your language. I refuse to argue with a *petty *indian. keep on trying. since you're lurking around here 24/7 one can imagine how obssessed you're with pakistan.

I expected you to run away since you had nothing to rebut my arguement with anyways.

^LOL . You have no arguments only distortions. anyway, if believing that makes you happy I would rather want you should continue living in your dreamworld and spare us of your nonsense.

Who is great Lion Ajit... ?

agree… chori bhi and seena zori bhi :wink:

Anyway Indian music is good , we all listen to it. But Pak has its own style which cannot be copied. So we both countries are enjoying each other music. Peace…

r u talking about "Rrabort"?

He was an actor who played the villain's role in Hindi movies in 60s, 70s and 80s. He had a very comical style of dialogue delivery and some of his dialogues like "Lilly, don't be silly" are still very popular :)

Exactly !! Can anyone deny that he was an "original" ? :p

Whatever....if by making such juvenile comments you think you have scored a point, you need to grow up lady !!

As they say - empty vessels make a lot of noise :)

i have not seen ajit's acting....but saw andaz apna apna where they used ajit's style....it was hillarious....yeah i think he was original...i mean atleast his style of saying rrrrabort was original

Re: If Bwood music is so popular, why don’t some Pak singers start singing in that st

^ Ajit’s acting & dialogue delivery have been spoofed in various movies, tv shows etc. over the years. The internet is also full of “Ajit jokes”.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/jokes-rated-g/319941-ajit-jokes.html#post6482233

[FONT=Times New Roman]I don’t think anybody has to come close to Kishore, Lata, Aasha or Rafi. Since Kishore is Kishore and Lata is Lata etc. Nobody can come close to them. Pakistanis love Indian artists as they love their own icons of yester-years. In its heyday ( 50s, 60s, 70s ), the Pakistani film industry generated or exposed gems like Mehdi Hassan, Noor Jehan, Ahmad Rushdie, Masood Rana, A. Nayyar, Zubaida Khanum, Mala, Naheed Akhtar, and Nayyara Noor etc. I think nobody can come close to a Mehdi Hassan or a Ahmad Rushdie etc. Unfortunately, their exposure outside Pakistan is/was limited for whatever reason (which is a shame) and with the demise of the film industry no new artists of this caliber have surfaced.

Pakistani rock is great - Indian rock, not so much. Bollywood music is great - Lollywood music, not so much.

Instead of criticizing and making this an India Vs. Pakistan session, just accept what we have that's good and accept what they have that's good.

"Instead of criticizing and making this an India Vs. Pakistan session, just accept what we have that's good and accept what they have that's good".

totally agree with u!