I want to move out from parents house! (24yr old girl)

Re: I want to move out from parents house! (24yr old girl)

So many aunties are against Hitman :rotfl:

Dear sis… you are too like sis for me. My only concern is as the Allah (SWT) made girls weaker than boys so categorically girls can not protect/care/face the ups and down of society like boys can. Its ok if you are apparently in a safer place like hostels. Any gender can involve in immoral deeds alone but i believe it only depends on us whether we want to take our self to the decent path or a notorious one. Ok may be I am around the bravest and perfect aunties who are taking care of all stuff by herself alone :stuck_out_tongue:

Hitman is still not convinced :barbie: :is:

If I am truly like a sis to you…do me a favor bro…think twice before assuming someone’s sister might be involved with an aham aham (your words) just because she lives alone. :slight_smile:

Kabhi bhi kisi ko is tarha judge nahin karna chahiye hai. If you are Muslim and believe in Allah swt, then you should also know he dislikes these things. Assumptions based on lack of knowledge. He dislikes it when you label people based on things you have no experience of.

The other thing is…how hard is it? Jo kaam larki apne maan baap ke ghar mein rehke karti hai, vohi kaam akeley rehke karegi. Grocery shopping or paying a few bills online doesn’t require an army of men. Explain what the hard part would be? Where would your 6’4 frame and bulging muscles be needed for survival? Maybe if a grizzly bear attacked us, right?

In unsafe places, it makes sense but generally…women have been moving out and doing their own thing for eons now.

Its all in your head ladies…you work like a horse your whole lives and then fall prey to society’s conditioning that you “cannot” be independent.

And hitman…no one needs you to be convinced bro…just don’t assume your sisters are of bad character if they choose to live alone for a bit.

Well, If you were really my sister, I would never allow you to live alone. Well, main hatyaar daal raha hun, you win sis :dannyboy: This is the last comment from my side on this thread. :wave:

PS: I really enjoyed this thread… takin’ panga with aunties :rotfl:

Your adult sister wouldn’t need your permission to live alone, even here in Pakistan. :hoonh:

^Won't use the word "permission" because an adult doesn't "need" it, but getting that family support/approval to live alone doesn't come easy in Desi culture. It can be hard in the West, so I imagine it would be even tougher in Pakistan. Yes, some families will be an exception.....but overall it's a challenge and you can't deny that or make it seem like it would be a simple/piece-of-cake matter especially in Pakistan. You know it doesn't work that way.

sure girls can move away and stay alone.........they just shouldn't expect a bed of roses or whine about it when they find it tough.......

looks like the aunties have been trolled well in this thread :P

Your hatyaar are no match here BRO…:hehe:

Um hmm.
All I'm saying is he can't legally stop her if she **really **wants to move out. That's different from how it would be in Saudi-Arabia. I'm guessing a girlcan't live on here own there without her male guardians permission, that is if the state allows her to live alone in the first place.

^u only mentioned the word " permission" ....you didn't specify that you meant it in the legal sense.

my bad. :(

Good for u, go for it.

I like living on my own. I am very focused and motivated MashAllah. I think every girl should experience this because you bump into the real world and think logically.

^Same..

I love being in my own place even tho I'm only 15/20mins from my parents' home..

My relationship with my mum has improved a LOT (the main reason for me leaving) so there isn't always the negative outcome + doom and gloom some ppl are making out..

same here. My relationship with my mom is so much better since I have moved out!
And you learn a lot about yourself when living alone.

I had the same experience after moving out. My relationship with both my parents improved after I moved out.

Well babe..wish you all the best. I have lived by myself for long time and i would say i had pretty good experience. Learnt a lot and like anybody else up there...my relationship with my parents improved as well. Especially with my dad.

I'd be more worried about our young boys living alone in Dubai getting cozy with the Far East hookers

I think perhaps the main reason why people's relationship with their parents/mum improves after moving out may be cus you're not in each other's faces all the time. Absence makes the heart grow fonder...

At least that's what's happened to me and my mum. Since I moved out we fight a lot less and get on better than we did when I was living with her.

Hey guys,

I wanted to keep you guys updated. I have been doing very well mashallah!… I have achieved my dreams and I was able to do them because my family supported my decision :) … I hope every girl can follow her dreams.