Richard Gere was a dashing navy officer in An Officer and a Gentleman but Julia wasn’t in that movie, ur confusing it with Pretty Woman. ya i know my movies
but unfortunately life is not a fairytale :hinna: so instead of waiting for prince charming we should make do with mr.regular
That is the first time I have heard someone say that. This is not like a changing economy! lol... It's not like people have stopped marrying each other "nowadays"! Damn! You crack me up!
On a serious note, you obviously live in an environment that's making it difficult for you to make such a commitment.
Now, how old are you? Do you live with your parents? Do you support them financially? Do you have a physical disability? Are you just not likable?
Your post was so vauge..?!?
OKay I am 25, working as an HR consultant living with parents and i am likeable and good looking yes the environment is making it very difficult u say k there are plenty of guys but trust me all of them are morons, (no offense plz). pplo want to have relationships, friendships but when it comes to gettign married they say k my mom does not agree. anyways my mom always taught me that if someone says that he loves u ask them to send their parents if the person is true in his feelings he will send the parents and guess what nobody is good enuff aur true in his feelings to send their parents. i am the only daughter adn my mom is really worried about my marriage issue. and i just start losing hope at times. dunno what to do.
You know what… yes, my parents are having really high expectations and i think people are not forth coming because of that…moreover i dont mind anybody other than he should be a practicing muslim… but my family, have their own standards…small family, based here and there, should be this educated…i am at the end of my tetters:mad:…
its like they are going to live my life… its not i am huur pari or something… guys who have seen me are not coming forward, that is one more thing…dont know what to do:teary1:
bahut buri haalat hai meri…thats why i am so much on GS… you guys are just…
thanks all:lifey:
ameen.........logon ko kya ho gaya hai.........aapni betiyon ko hi boj samah bathaiye hain...
zamaan bahut kharaab ho gaya hai yaar....
now i think about it, it would have been so much better if i had planned my future sometime ago, ab tak i would have found some good guy like you people here....
but..what happens Allah(swt) will help and make it so.......
sleepy..dont know what i am typing...hope it makes sense...:)
sweety this is the problem finding some one is like becominga ***** i have seen gurls who find guys jin k paas 2,3 options hotay hain aur god knows how they manage to keep all of them and then they get married to the best. gurls like u adn me cant do that. i have friends but i dont have cheap friends. all of them are good and mostly married and elder than me, like 38, 44, 39 these are the ages of my friends. i have seen alot in my life and i want some one who is sincere and responsible adn brave enuff. i dont want some handsome hunk but that also does not mean k kisee bhee bhangee se shadi karlee jaey coz when a man has its demands k they want some one very pretty so a girl can also have feelings k she wants some one handsome or atleast a person who looks good with her.
Pray for urself and pray for me. .i m afraid coz i dun wana lose my faith in ALLAH. but i am really tired now.
Yes… i too have tried all the sites mentioned…couple of tuchay log like K told…
I think GS should help us…each one can look around and do it for us…
come on GS…help needed here…desperately…
Sahi hai yaar… there is only me, for my sister getting married was a peice of cake and for me…
no adeeba it sounds really weird actually that we ask ppl to find us some one. or may be i just don’t believe in such stuff. i guess i have lost hope of getting some one. coz ppl and world is so materialistic. People think k i am the only daughter to jahez boht mile ga, people also demand k abraod settle kara do, people also say k dont give jahez but business settle karne k liye paise de do. and i am so hopeless. i guess there is no one for me
go out and find stray dogs pakistan mein to wese hee boht hain. khair when u will find one. start running and the dog will start following u aur phir that dog will bite u. simple
Seriously people who ask for dahej should be SHOT… where is it there in Islam that we have to pay???..
you know what, i thought i too will get married payfree like my sister, but there are some ladies whom my granny has asked to search(those searching ladies)..and they are asking for 10k… the funny part is that gram is asking me to pay half….. i told her that if it happens, then i will pay the whole,she need not bother to pay…
People are so running behind money, i know my father will give all the household good as well as salaami of 1L cause he did that to my bro-in-law; i wish for a hub like my bro-in-law, he told that he would walk out of the valima if my father gave him money and all…he is religious minded guy…:)..but he too accepted the money as his parents told him not to be foolish… these old people also…:(…
I have instructed at home that if they are asking for money, then i wont marry that guy…as simple as that…
I dont mind not being married, but i will not compromise on my principles…
Tired and hopeless tired.........:(
The one thing which seems foolish na, this planning... i have so many plan, like getting retail certified and doing an MBA, changing company........ i put it all on hold, you know why... i thought IF....thats a big if.. i did get married, then i would not be able to continue as these are continuous and you cannot put leave in between aur aise....
thinking of that only makes me wish to stangle somebody..:(