i want to get married

errr no :konfused:

I am already married , have three kids, so it is not an issue for me anymore.:)
The problems as I see is that families of boys and girls and most boys and girls consider marriage as a bargaining chip , a crutch , a chance to start a comfortable life (I will explain it in a bit), a way to get wealthy , a way to give boost to career , a way for add to material possession.
Marriage is no more about starting a new family and companionship. It is not thought as a way for settling down.

Girls and their families look for a guy who is well settled in life , has already achieved some high position in his career. If he is not well placed his father , brother or family should be well placed.
Average Joe is not good enough for them , they do not want to wait for the boy to struggle to achieve his goals and make their daughter suffer in the process.

On the flip side the boys and their families are looking for a girl who's family is in foreign country , or her family is well placed who can help in furthering career of the boy.

If all these people lower their expectations and think as the originator of the thread said "i want to get married. want to have kids ", then getting married should not be a big problem.

My two cents.

oh it’s getting better…

so updated list is

CP & Aliyish

Kaira & Adeeba

:khumar:

I thought so… :chai:

ADDENDUM: you still have penealty of time Kaira, life is not just about finishing studies and get married & start raising family. Don’t loose hope, you find find some1 Insha Allah.

Re: i want to get married

nah man you can take me down from your list, i already have 1, more than enough.

Welcome to the club sister!

No no sis K.......please dont loose faith....it is the only thing which is everything to us in the end....sooooooo..:) sabr meri pyari si behna..:D

hmm one of my friend's parents r.. like i dont know what there problem is... she's ONLY 23 n they were trying to get her married to a person who had divorced two wives earlier..... THE only reason that HE was a doctor n HE was willing to marry my friend....

i really dont understand what's the prob. with her parents....
n then again they got a proposal from a man, all three of his brothers were kinda physco... one of his bhabi's has already gone a bit not-so-in-senses because of her husband's behaviour towards her... n my friend's parents were ready to marry their daughter to that man ( who again was way too old like abt 35 or so ) its my friend who HAD to stand against their opinion :( i'm so sad for her.... i just came to know abt. the above-mentioned propsal yesterday :(

i really pray for all the girls that u stay happy n really really really happy amin amin amin

ameen.........logon ko kya ho gaya hai.........aapni betiyon ko hi boj samah bathaiye hain...
zamaan bahut kharaab ho gaya hai yaar....
now i think about it, it would have been so much better if i had planned my future sometime ago, ab tak i would have found some good guy like you people here....
but..what happens Allah(swt) will help and make it so.......
sleepy..dont know what i am typing...hope it makes sense...:)

no one is happy.

single and married both have problems.

Adeeba - are you waiting for your parents to introduce you someone or do you want to find someone yourself?

I know men are scarce on GS but come on we r Muslims ... can marry 4 ... lets solve this problem in-house :D

honey dont be upset im in the same situation but leave everything on ALLAh sure he is watching us n he knowz when is the best time for u to get marry....

:hehe::rotfl:

Um, 24 is NOT old. It is young...6 years ago you turned into an adult. That is not old. :)

My suggestion is network, talk to your friends, parents, go online, get out there a little bit. No one can find you if you're hiding.

^ you mean 12 years ago

aik mili nahin...dreaming of 4 :p

inshallah u will when the time is right everything will fall into place

Billi ko khowab main chichray nazar atay hain. NaMaan ko _________.

Pretty woman :wub:

I am thinking about becoming a match maker.... looks like there's a market!