I have the solution for the Kashmir problem/dispute. :)

Now that India and Pakistan are off to more open trade relations, hopefully, let’s take care of this issue as well while there is good-will.

The northern region of Pakistan and India that is generally referred to as Kashmir is composed of 3 distinct units:

1. Gilgit-Baltistan
  2. Kashmir Valley
  3. Jammu & Laddakh

Since all 3 parties involved prescribe to the traditional take-all stance, there is a deadlock.

The easy and most logical solution:

1. Azad Kashmir and Kashmir Valley are joined into an independent Kashmir state with equal tourist/trade relations with India and Pakistan.

2. Pakistan keeps Gilgit-Baltistan.

3. India keeps Jammu & Laddakh.

This way every party gives up some and takes some.
This can be a good equitable compromise.

Don’t you think so ?

Any objections ? I didn’t think so. :slight_smile:

Now where is that Nobel Peace prize that belongs to me ? :smiley:

History can remember this as the “Tanvir Peace Accord” that lead to
ever-lasting peace and prosperity in the whole of the South Asian region on Earth. :k:

Re: I have the solution for the Kashmir problem/dispute. :)

India will not agree to that.

Awww ! Already putting a damper on my high spirits.

where is my gun...

Re: I have the solution for the Kashmir problem/dispute. :slight_smile:

Kashmir baneygha Pakistan :mad:

what is India taking here? :D

There is no connection between Jammu and Laddakh without Kashmir, and what about territory ceded to chinese by pakistan??

waise bhi similar condition hai pakistan aur kashmir ki, Millitary rules behind the democracy in both the cases and bomb blast are equally common, If al-zawahiri is caught in Kashmir by US then it will become similar to Pakistan completely:D

Who wants peace by the way? :bummer:

but everyone want some pieces of Jammu & Kashmir:D, Chinese, Pakistanis, Indians, even US can come in the region if it becomes strategically important:)

'the kaur' issue of Jammu & Kashmir :D

by the way, Kashmir belongs to Kashmiris...baqi maamey, chachey, taaey, bhaarr meiN jaeiN :D

Kashmir is my sasural:), so what would be the rights of my family of Kashmiri Pandits??
Hamein nahi mila to kisi aur ko milne bhi nahi denge:D
Jammu has dogra Sikhs too, and there are nearly eighty thousand Kashmiri Sikhs in valley too:)

Chinki mamas, Indian Tayas, and Pakistani chachas are already messing it up:D

Yes. Kashmiris are Hindu, Muslim, Sikh and any other creed as well.

For me or for yourself ? I didn't understand ? :)

Did I go over the top there a little bit ?
Admit it. It was funny. :D

At least you have a sense of humor about it.

I like that in a Kaur ! :)

Oops. My knowledge of geography just got exposed !

Once India and Pakistan are best frands, we can ask the Chinese to nicely give it back.
If they don't, we can go to war with them together. :)

*** So much for Tanvir's peace initiatives. ***]

Exactly! Both have to deal with the evil indians :snooty:

I think only Kashmiris should be given the right to decide the fate of Kashmir. However, I do think Independent Kashmir is kinda out of question, because US will eye the place.

But what you suggested is a good solution, if Jammu and Ladakh goes to India and rest to Pakistan, this way both will get something!
This is kinda same approach Musharraf and Nawaz had adopted, but just couldnt reach a conclusion. If the issue is resolved in the above manner, I dont think there will be any water dispute left as well!

Kashmir should be an independent country :salute:

esp, the arm industries who are making billions of $$$$$

Gujjar and Bakarawals with their Pashmina sheep and goats are another nomadic tribes in the valley

Default setting of kaur personality :smiley:

We can’t fight chinese they know Kung-FU:D, Haven’t you seen bruce lee and karate kids:D

Yes R&AW gave Osama safe haven in Pakistan, I agree:D

Again, all connection between Jammu and Laddakh runs through valley of Kashmir. If kashmir disconnects with laddakh, jammu is automatically disconnected:) Kashmiris are in various groups.
Muslims will demand independence from everyone
Pandits and remaining hindu will agree only if it remains protectorate of India
Sikhs will be confused and may get divided
Gujar and Bakrawals will think how to tell their sheeps and Goats that Laddakh is now separate country and they can’t go there without Visas in summer, because some fictional man made boundary is demarcated:D

AJK is just azad Jammu, all ten districts of valley are controlled by India, Kashmiris are Dardic while Ajad Jammuites and Indian Jammuites are Punjabi ethnic people:), why merge two ethnicity just because one claims to be kashmiri

An independent Kashmir will be like Afghanistan, where R&AW, ISI and may be CIA will play proxy war similar to afghanistan:)

Even if we solve kashmir, we have enough right wingers in their country that will keep on pushing enmity. Kashmir is abode of Maharishi Kashyap and has Barfani baba Bholenath’s shrine, unless Hindus are not sure that it would become another Katas temple or visas to visit would be available, India is not going to leave it:)