I have the solution for the Kashmir problem/dispute. :)

Re: I have the solution for the Kashmir problem/dispute. :)

I want to be king of Kashmir.. No Pakistan, No India, Just me as the Emperor of Kashmir .. How does that sound.

Just like I said in another thread.

StormRaiser = TroubleMaker. :D (Just kidding buddy!)

Regardless of what approach Musharraf and Nawaz took, the consensus that successive Pakistani governments reached with India, including Nawaz, Musharraf, and now Zardari, is status quo, with the Urdu speak parts of the Valley going to Pakistan and the Kashmiri speaking areas remaining with India.
This is a win-win for Pakistan. The land Pakistan seceded to China remains with China, Pakistan gets to claim that Indian secularism has been negated, and India gets to relegate the issue.
However, the issue always has been the Pakistani military. If Kashmir is solved, it negates their role, to a large degree, in society.

Re: I have the solution for the Kashmir problem/dispute. :slight_smile:

It would have helped if I had bothered to survey the map of the region before presenting my theories/solution.

I can now see that Jammu & Laddakh are not one distinct unit.

What areas or districts does Jammu comprise ?
I only see a small disctrict called Jammu on the map which is not even directly connect to mainland India (separated by Kathua).
Why is the whole region then known as Jammu & Kashmir ?

Laddakh is a large area. Almost as big as Gilgit-Baltistan.

Also when you talked about the area ceded by Pakistan to China, I was thinking of the large area called Aksai Chin which is controlled by China,
and I was wondering that Pakistan never controlled that area, how could it have ceded it ?

I believe you wre talking about Shaksgam Valley which is a relatively small area of land.
I don’t think Pakistan would or should struggle with China over that.
It is upto India to decide how to deal with Aksai Chin area.

I am unable to upload the images of maps so I am including links:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Kashmir_map.svg

http://www.mapsofindia.com/maps/jammuandkashmir/jammuandkashmir-district.htm

http://images.search.yahoo.com/images/view;_ylt=A2KJkIXi4qtPMxMAHCeJzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBlMTQ4cGxyBHNlYwNzcgRzbGsDaW1n?back=http%3A%2F%2Fimages.search.yahoo.com%2Fsearch%2Fimages%3Fp%3Dmap%2Bof%2Bkashmir%26ei%3DUTF-8%26fr%3Dyfp-t-701%26tab%3Dorganic%26ri%3D12&w=1013&h=1201&imgurl=www.lib.utexas.edu%2Fmaps%2Fmiddle_east_and_asia%2Fkashmir_disputed_2002.jpg&rurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.lib.utexas.edu%2Fmaps%2Fkashmir.html&size=227.2+KB&name=The+Perry-Castañeda+Library+Map+Collection.&p=map+of+kashmir&oid=a9667f3182a8f6eae7000c0348641512&fr2=&fr=yfp-t-701&tt=The%2BPerry-Casta%25C3%25B1eda%2BLibrary%2BMap%2BCollection.&b=0&ni=144&no=12&ts=&tab=organic&sigr=11bgk7lrv&sigb=135p2not0&sigi=126inb0o4&.crumb=H.HV.5am/8.

Tanvir S.

I thought you were going to say ... Since trade relations have opened - now India can sell their part of Kashmir to us ... :D

:eek: pakistan affords to buy kashmir…:smiley:

kharidoge kahan se sarkar amriki imdad bhi kum ho chuki hai ab to…:smiley:

no offence but its a bitter truth

:emmy:

Khwab bechne wale aur kharedne wale boht hain… laal topi wala baloongra Ghazwa e Hind ka khwab nahi bechta kia?

Yes even I want to become queen of england:D

It is named as Jammu and Kashmir, precisely in the name of Jammudevi, local goddess, and Kashmir, comes from Hindu Maharishi Kashyap, he constructed Sun temple in Kashmir, Laddakhis are ethnically similar to Tibetans, have population of muslim:buddhist in ration of 49:51:), they will remain with India, if one sincerely wants plebiscite to occur, every region of Princely state of J&K should have choice to opt for same number of options. India has entire Jammu district,Trikutanagar, Vijaypur, Kathua, all ten district of valley,I got to know about it when I travelled to My sasural in Baramulla/Varahmulah, another border district of India:)

Siachen covers edge of Leh, Laddakh and Kargil, Kashmir, Hence Pakistan does not have any part of Kashmir, it is completely controlled by us:), Similar to this India control entire Siachen and upto lower ridge of Soltoro Ridge, Gyari is still 2 kms away from forward most post of Siachen:)

^ so what's azad Kashmir, gilgit/baltistan and aksai chin? Theres no doubt that India has got control of Kashmir valley, Ladakh and siachin.

I propose waiting for a reasonable period. After 10000 years the religious discord may be alleviated some.

there aren't any family ties between Azad kashmir(jammu) and kashmir valley like pashtun belt between afghan and kp/fata

people of Azad kashmir don't even speak kashmiri their mother tongue is mirpuri as kaur said they are ethnically more close to punjab,you can find more kashmiris in lahore and other parts of pakistan then in Azad part.........

only ties i can see is kargil shia population with gilgit/balistan :) may be few dogra community from jammu

yes I agree there are no ties between people of Poonch in Pakistani Kashmir and Poonch in Indian Occupied Kashmir.

Besides are there more ties between people living in IOK to Tamil Nadu as compared to AJK?

My family is from Narowal a small town in Pakistani Punjab and Jammu is 70 kms from there. On clear mornings you can see the mountains of Jammu from the town.

i said in context to free borders between azad kashmir and kashmir valley....
again poonch/doda comes under jammu this are districts which has relation with azad kashmir as i said before dogra/rajput population of jammu .....
jammu town is hindu majority though...

can't say similarities between tamil nadu because i ain't one but as a hindu i can tell you this kashmir is as holy as Mecca is for you entire himalayan region for hindus.......
but then again i don't want it with blood and suffering of innocent people

Ethnicity of PoK is similar to Jammu major groups are Sayyids, Jats, Rajputs, Sudhan etc. The ethnicity of Kashmiris is Dardic. India has implemented article 376 in J&K, this means no one can buy property in the region without a local partner:), while no such thing is done in PoK and in Gilgit Baltistan, any day if Pakistan wishes Punjabis can be flushed in. Pakistan has separated gilgit Baltistan from disputed region and merged it as Pakistan state, secondly Shaksgam valley, however small is ceded to China by Pakistan, Aksai Chin was lost by India we voluntary didn't sell the region of ethnic people.

@Babloos, Kashmir belongs to pundits as much it belongs to others, they are there even before Hazrat Musa(AS) was born, if we don't get our rights to worship there in Barfani Baba. surya temple in the region named after our maharishi Kashyap, then no one else will get theirs as well. This is the way Saraswats think:), after all we produced Indira and Kao:D

Pakistanis are glad to host a large number of Sikh pilgrims every year to the Nankana Sahib and other shrines.

I hope Katas Raj is restored and Hindu pilgrims visit in great numbers.

Independent Kashmir should guarantee all ethnicities, free access to their places of religious significance.