i feel jealous...its stupid i know!

Re: i feel jealous…its stupid i know!

my mom trusted me even if she couldn’t watch my every move, we were like best buds, my own subconscious mind wouldn’t allow me to have a boyfriend, most of those guys in the university were players so my feet stayed firmly on the ground :D. although it did get lonely in college especially when other girls had boyfriends, I got totally jealous then:naraz:

Re: i feel jealous...its stupid i know!

so this girl was online.

And with a genuine heart i told her she looked great in her photos because honestly she really really did.

And i felt good that i was able to do that, i tooked HQ's advice and prayed for her.

She told me go round her house as her bf has redecorated her new room for her and it looks really good apparently.....i feel bad that shes nice to me and all i feel is envy grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Well…my parents are so friendly and shweet they let me go anywhere I want & that too Alone. I have traveled to so many countries and going to EU tour after eid InshaAllah :shoaby::yahoo:. I am well connectd with them through vdo conf/calls and keep them updated. Beside that they trust me and on what they have taught me about norms & limits :@:.They know about all my male friends and their families and in fact we sometime arrange gtg…so it become more like family friends. :hug:

and jealousy thing…I never feel jealous of anyone. I believe everyone have something special in them.
But Loads of gals and guys get jealous of me :no: …I never got any clue why do they feel jealous. May be my life style or something. :konfused:

I dont think am someone extra ordinary pretty…just a fair complexion and broad body structure. but lately I found out why girls get jealous of me when they ask me, how do I manage to maintain my “Figure & curves” :smack: I never thought it can be a reason of feeling complexed …its just something natural, some healthy diet and aerobics.:balley: Is it a big deal? Now I really enjoy when at gym girls come and ask, " Hey what do You eat…You got bombastic figure" :hooray::rotfl:

Haha…girl really can go insane sometimes. there are better things to be considered then this. :uz:

Im a girl and Ive never felt jealous of any other girl…or anyone really. I dont understand whats there to get jealous about? why the envy? I just can never understand why people get jealous…:confused:

Shooooooooo shweeeeet of You :wub:

is it :smiley:

i just dont get it…if someone can please explain to me WHY they get jealous. I used to have a friend say to me “im so jealous of you because you have everything in your life…a nice family, nice parents, husband, car etc etc.” but i dont understand why the jealousy? even if someone is better than me in ANY way wotsoever…i would never get jealous…just be grateful for what Allah has given you :slight_smile:

ps. I believe Allah has given the SAME to everyone…just in different forms. Some have wealth, some have looks, some have health, some have nice family, some have a peaceful relaxed life…we all have the same, just in different forms. So no need to get jealous people :slight_smile:

Lub you for this :wub: Being jealous is like being ungrateful to God.

You haven’t gotten out in the world enough mate.

you live in Dubai? ive been to your country and many others in the world too. Im sure im older than you as well and ive seen more of the world than you have. I live in UK and there's people here from all over the world....ive never felt a need to feel jealous of anyone. I think jealousy is disgusting and its a disease.

so you think if someone is not a jealous person then they havent seen the world enough? strange! in other words you're trying to say that every girl SHOULD be jealous?!!

kissi se jalna aap ko andar se khokhla (empty) kar deta hain

Interesting how you judged me without even knowing diddly squat about me. How do you know I haven't travelled more than you? Why do you think age has anything to do with it? There are people who are 50 years old but they are confined to just their area and don't know anything and then there are 20 something year olds which know lot more than a lot of the people around them.

I am not saying every girl should be jealous, but if they are not then they will be. It's one of the most common and natural human instincts. However I don't have the energy to prove my point to you. Cheers mate. Oh and so what if you live in the UK. I am also from the UK. Dubai has people from all over the world too. My university itself HAD a student body comprised of more than 85 nationalities.

I think its a girl thing. I have a few mates that are much better looking than me.. puff not jealous over it!

ok but there are some people in this world that don't have wealth, looks,health, or a peaceful relaxed life..........why did Allah forget about these people?

you're the one who was judging me by saying that i havent seen the world enough.....so what are you going on about you jealous freak?

oh now dont tell me you're jealous of me too?

listen are you a Muslim? if yes then have you read the Quran and hadith...which says that you shouldnt be jealous...and that its a disease.

you have seen enough of jealousy....now just once try to see someones happiness as your happiness and then you will see how good it is!

Jealousy is a funny thing.......I have known people who take every word/action as being jealous. :)

and another thing--jealousy is a natural human emotion. Its okay to "feel" it once in a while IF and only IF it prompts you to work harder for hte things you want (a good career/figure/whatever).

GlobalGal....they sure must have something that you dont have.....if not then they will get it in the next life insha-allah.

oho

dimmagh ko hazir rakho

she is iraqi and her bf is pakistani

dekhna kuch dino k baad kya hoga

sometimes i also thaught abt my friends liek that why i dotn hv a vofriend but to haveing a bf is a big mistake pata yeh bf kya kya karte hain kya karwaten hain and then bacha diya aur ghayab!

i hope u understand what i mean... and u just can forget it if this girl is gonna be pregnat the parents of this paki boy would neva accept her trust me!

apna khoon apna hota hai

so dont worrie allah c dua karo that u get a better life partner then her bf!

You can make your point without name-calling or being arrogant. :)

she was being rude and arrogant so thats why.

Little Princess-i am most definately not ungrateful for what i have.

And i think jealousy/envy is natural human emotion, i think those people who admit to once in a while are quite brave.

I dont think its fair you are calling it a disease

I dont think its fair you are being rude to other people about it either.

I have adrerssed that its something i dont want to feel and i have also stated that its not too a point where i am horrible to her or want bad things to happen to her, it just makes me want more for me but some of those things seem hard to reach and hence to envy.

qtchick- i dont see the point of your post.

thanks everyone for their advice :)

it's a natural human emotion but it depends on how we handle it. everybody has felt it at some point in their life, i'm pretty sure

if i feel that a girl is better at keeping things organized or her whole room spotless, instead of letting it get to me and destroy my confidence i try to improve that part of me. and it's true i can't keep everything spotless all the time but every chance i get, i try to keep things back immediately after i'm done using it.....i would definitely tell her that wow you keep your dorm room spotless, how do you manage to do that with a busy schedule of classes?

if this girl's hair is gorgeous, genuinely ask her what she uses to get it to look so spectacular. people do help each other out.