Re: I don't want my kids growing up in Pakistan...
No wonder - Pakistanis living abroad got no clue about Pakistani politics .... .
Yes you guys have all the clues and that is why you have Zardari ..
muabarak ho ..:D
No wonder - Pakistanis living abroad got no clue about Pakistani politics .... .
true that Hareem!! there is always a dawn after dark .. so Inshallah, lets keep our fingers crossed, hopefully, things will improve in Pakistan!!
as for opportunity, yes you got it right!! im looking for a good job!! ... did bachelors in criminology here!! one day inshAllah, ill help put all those jerks behind the bars who are a disgrace to our country!!
Haha That's what I used to think before coming back ...
"Screw you guys I am going home...."
Go back to Tallaght - you Irish Junkie :D
and if someone is been living in lahore then believe me .. no other city can attract him .. .. no other city would have that taste in the food .. .. .. LAHORE LAHORE AYE!
you are so right..esp for a person who's lived all her life in lahore you can well imagine how much would I miss it . There's something in the city
It could be the people's warmth, their love for food, their genuine helpfulness and concern ...and so many more reasons :)
So depending upon the crop - we dont have in Pakistan .... :) loyal and faithful leaders ! If you have said LUMS or IBA , I would agree but SZABIST - give me a break ... please *sure it is - in a country where average pay is around 6 ,000 /PM ... your quoted figure is way too expensive ... * We cant follow the Egypt model - as we are simply crowd , not a nation ... No wonder - Pakistanis living abroad got no clue about Pakistani politics .... Imran has no chance of even becoming a CM - yet you talk about presidency..
dude, make up your mind ... Please correct me if i am wrong ..
Are we discussing if you would raise your kids in Pakistan .. .. if yes, the i guess your monthly icnome would be way higher than 6000RS .. ..
or we are discussion people living in pakistan, their financial burdens etc .. .. .. if this the topic .. then you are right .. .. i take my words back .. but Please change the topic title then from "Would you raise your kids in Paksitan" to "People living in Pakistan and their financial situation" .. Please
yaar aap logon ne altaf bhai ko bhi sambhala hua hai ...zardari ko bhi sambhal lein :p lol
No, not us USA pakistanis. He came to Houston and we kicked him out. He is living with his brain drain desi bhai's in London ...
well - so what ... to look after a corrupted country .. where people double the prices of general food items in ramadan , where you need backing/source of political parties to get a job - where you need to pay Bhatta to the ruling party of your area ..
You need the most corrupted guy among you - thus we have zardari :)
true that Hareem!! there is always a dawn after dark .. so Inshallah, lets keep our fingers crossed, hopefully, things will improve in Pakistan!!
as for opportunity, yes you got it right!! im looking for a good job!! ... did bachelors in criminology here!! one day inshAllah, ill help put all those jerks behind the bars who are a disgrace to our country!!
Remember how a brief period of stability and economic boom that Pakistan experienced during Musharraf's era managed to attract so many overseas Pakistanis towards Pakistan in all sorts of way. So never say never...those who are really kicking the country while its down might be the first one to leave for that country the moment it starts making progress. There's a bigger chance of Europe getting engulfed by Fascism in next 5-10 years than Pakistan going bust.
you are so right..esp for a person who's lived all her life in lahore you can well imagine how much would I miss it . There's something in the city
It could be the people's warmth, their love for food, their genuine helpfulness and concern ...and so many more reasons :)
It's the khula dula pun :o. We can't keep calculations of how much we spent on that person and how am i gonna get out of them. Stuff like that. Sometimes this also backfires at you, but what is life without living with a big heart.
If that's aimed at me then let me tell you that that was a serious concern because you probably haven't seen the drastic changes in media in last decade effecting Pakistani culture rapidly, Miss Jolie. It's chichora pun btw.
People who've been living in Britain for more than a decade say the same thing for this country too.
And that makes it acceptable?
No why only single out Pakistan? Why make Pakistan look like a such a dangerous out of the world case?
dude, make up your mind ... Please correct me if i am wrong ..
Are we discussing if you would raise your kids in Pakistan .. .. if yes, the i guess your monthly icnome would be way higher than 6000RS .. ..
or we are discussion people living in pakistan, their financial burdens etc .. .. .. if this the topic .. then you are right .. .. i take my words back .. but Please change the topic title then from "Would you raise your kids in Paksitan" to "People living in Pakistan and their financial situation" .. Please
well mine is 100 times more then Average and yes I pay every bit of tax , coming in my income bracket ... But that is not the issue here ...
Go back and read your statement matey bhoy .. You stated '' PU/UET isn't expensive at all .. .. all you need is decent grades to get admission there .. .. 8000 RS for 1 term .. .. is this expensive? ''
right ?
so do me a budget for a guy earning 6 grand a month and he has two kids studying in your PU/UET ... Nanga kia nahay Ga kia nachoray ga :)
Hence it elaborates and explains one more reason - why people dont want to raise their kids in Pakistan ...
In a scenario , if the earning figure lost his job and couldnt get it for 6 months or more - the kids are going to get expelled - darling :) There is no support structure to cover you during your misery ...
No why only single out Pakistan?
Because it's my country and I want to see it becoming better than any other country in the world and I definitely want the media tactics to be changed so I could once again enjoy the culture.
There is nothing pathetic about that.
No, not us USA pakistanis. He came to Houston and we kicked him out. He is living with his brain drain desi bhai's in London ...
by ap log i meant all the desis outside of pakistan.. :D waise very sensible of Houston ppl:p
Because it's my country and I want to see it becoming better than any other country in the world and I definitely want the media tactics to be changed so I could once again enjoy the culture.
There is nothing pathetic about that.
A person living Britain should be the last one to shed crocodile tears over Pakistani media and its effect on the society, that was my point.
If good parents in UK can keep their kids sheltered from all the crap thats shown on our TV, then a good parent can do the same thing in Pakistan.
Btw...you don't live in Pakistan, you should be more concerned about UK media and its effect on British culture and society (media, riots, media,remember?) than obsessing over Shaista Wahidi and Sahir Lodhi.
Re: I don’t want my kids growing up in Pakistan…
Seriously? ![]()
Pakistan was almost declared a failed state just a year ago. If you enjoy living there, more power to ya! Not everyone’s as brave or can withstand load shedding for hours long. The world says the U.S. is a bully but americans will disagree. The world says Pakistan is already a failed country but most Pakistanis disagree. Neither one is a proven fact but there’s usually some truth to such generalizations. Let’s not be blinded by patriotism.
well mine is 100 times more then Average and yes I pay every bit of tax , coming in my income bracket ... But that is not the issue here ...
Go back and read your statement matey bhoy .. You stated '' PU/UET isn't expensive at all .. .. all you need is decent grades to get admission there .. .. 8000 RS for 1 term .. .. is this expensive? ''
right ?
so do me a budget for a guy earning 6 grand a month and he has two kids studying in your PU/UET ... Nanga kia nahay Ga kia nachoray ga :)
Hence it elaborates and explains one more reason - why people dont want to raise their kids in Pakistan ...
In a scenario , if the earning figure lost his job and couldnt get it for 6 months or more - the kids are going to get expelled - darling :) There is no support structure to cover you during your misery ...
did you read my complete reply .. ??
The guy who is not able to afford 8000 fee for 1 term can't afford to raise his kids in any other country buy pakistan .. ..
read this before you reply. This thread is being discussed for OVERSEAS pakistani's whose income is 100 times more than 6000 RS/PM and they pay all of the taxes. UET/PU and even LUMS/IBA is within their reach. When they say that pakistan doesn't have a class of education then it doesn't make sense.
My reply, which you quoted, wasn't for someone who is earning 6000 RS/PM. As i said earlier, that this topic is FOR YOU GUYS WHO ARE LIVNIG abroad, not for guys who is already living in Pakistan .. :) ..
OK guys can we not discuss Hareem and come back to the topic.
Re: I don’t want my kids growing up in Pakistan…
…And Pakistan was not supposed to last a year after its creation.
I’m not going to say that Pakistan is a bed of roses but I certainty believe and pray that this country will rise up one day. You can go and throw another hissy fit over this statement but my religion teaches me that *mayoosi kufar hai…*can’t stop me from thinking that my country will progress. Even people who are so blinded by hatred this country would not mind admitting that the country has massive potential to stand up and stay tall.