I don't want my kids growing up in Pakistan...

Re: I don't want my kids growing up in Pakistan...

I think the discussion would go off topic if I started talking about my signatures and the context and background behind it but in short, no i don't think that's how it should be if we're talking about social class system but in terms of knowledge and intellect it might be applied to people but then we can go on and on about the dumbing down of masses etc.

by masses, do you mean pakistan, hareem baji?

lol....a worldwide dumbing down of masses bhaijaan.

Re: I don’t want my kids growing up in Pakistan…

TLK bhai..Am posting this video of the Patient Welfare Society that we medical students and young doctors are a part of. Though it’s an old one and these people have later been putting efforts for the food victims, raising aid for Africa too now.
I hope you and the rest of the people would watch it and not generalise about the youth again. Some kids are really trying to make an effort here..and I don;t see a fashion parade here either nor any atif aslam wannabes :slight_smile:

https://www.facebook.com/video/?id=757592918#!/video/video.php?v=418967757918

umm i can’t seem to embed the video here though :confused:

I am still going to generalize, I am a pakistani. jab eik baat kehdi to kehdi :mad:

It is the “us and the FOBs” mentality that I disagreed with before and I am still disappointed to see it all over this thread.

:hinna:

That is all.

I was speaking of the animals and not the people. :D

Anyway, yes I would find treating some animals better than the others to be unjustified as well. On a starting note, our thoughts seem to be on a balance and that is generally considered to be a good sign.

With all due respect, what exactly were your questions again? I'd be a Pakistani, living in Pakistan and I do not see any problems raising my children in Pakistan. Ask away. :)

Additionally say for example, I have kids and I chose to raise them abroad, I could do it with no difficulty at any end. But then again I don't wish to, and with it if they choose to get settled down abroad, they're free to do that too.

sigh ok ..me chup ab :stuck_out_tongue:

btw have you actually seen it ?

it’s a free world after all ..you can still generalize :stuck_out_tongue:

I've noticed one thing is common in all the posts regarding the reasons for not raising kids in Pak, security. Anyway, it was nice knowing different perspectives but I think people in Pak right now who have no option of moving to a different place are not buying into it, some reasons might sound shallow to them, some illogical but we all have our own sets of reason for justifying our actions and you may not agree with them or reject them at once which is quite natural and expectant in such matters.

But yeah, if I had the option I'd live in different countries and different continents but for now the most important thing is that we are all happy and content with our situations and grateful to God.

It was interesting hearing from Naabigh and Afia, two people living in one place but have different opinions. Similarly, some here in West who'd never move back but still defend the issue of raising kids there (might sound hypocritical but I think they might have some valid reasons too). It was all quite interesting.

I respect your opinion and yes if I was married to a Pakistani born I would raise my kids in Pak even after having the finances etc for moving out.

But after marrying a British Pakistani and living here in UK for nearly a decade now I don't think I can go back and live there for more than 6 months, though I do plan to buy a property so my kids could visit but I feel more at home in UK. It might change if I start living in Pakistan so who knows, in few years time you might see me defending and convincing others to raise their kids in Pak. lol

And the Pakistanis with options don't exist on this forum? So in your opinion, Pakistani's are adjudged to be in the wrong here. No wonder.

Every tom, dick, hary has the option to go abroad! Infact it is most of them who have taken this plunge. So i don't see any logic behind that argument, if we can even call it that.

Either you guys are ignorant of what is happening in Pakistan or you just pretend to be.

Anyways, discussion hi khatam hai is baat pe.

Yeah I was probably wrong in saying that because most wealthy Pakistanis prefer to stay in their homeland, life outside Pak is hard for them.

Do you have the options but you still want to stay in Pak, may I ask why?

Btw, are you saying that everyone who moved out of Pak is an average joe and you're special and better than them that's why you stayed behind?

Very logical and humble of you to say that.

May be mods can make a separate thread.

I would love for my kids to be bought up in pakistan.

You know whats weird though - I was bought up abroad in a really white area and I am more traditional/cultural and religious than my to be fiance who was born and bought up in pakistan. :s

yes i do! and as to why, well do you want me to share here or should i wait for a seperate thread?

^hehe yes..how about now making a thread. why would you want to raise your kids in pakistan :D

I saw a little bit, about 4 mins. This is awesome (btw I was joking about the youth part. Our youth are awesome). Tonight I will watch the whole video inshallah.

You can share here, they'll move the posts afterwards.