Re: I don't want my kids growing up in Pakistan...
But he needs awam's support naa. waisay hee to nahi bun saktaa naa baghair votes ke.
i hav least interest in politics merii taraff se aappp bann jaooooo president .... khushhh :D
But he needs awam's support naa. waisay hee to nahi bun saktaa naa baghair votes ke.
i hav least interest in politics merii taraff se aappp bann jaooooo president .... khushhh :D
Seriously, do you guys even read the posts carefully before commenting?
Can you for once answer the question without diverting from it? When you start an argument it is quite odd to leave it in the mid way unless ofcourse you realise you didnt have much to begin with.
No, I don't think I'm allowed to answer your posts.
Yep , yep , yep. No Pakistani drives cab , or work at 7-11 or gas station. they are all doctors , software engineers , businessmen. Even if they drive cab or work on 7-11 or gas station pretty soon because of their hard work they become owners of one of those. :Mashallah:
:D hehe you crack me up Mirch bhai. Nobody is denying the entire system needs to be revolutionised. Nobody is denying that corruption and a few other evils are a core issue and need to be resolved. Sifarish, Greed, hypocrisy they are all there.
But still there are people who are managing against all odds and serving the society.
I have seen my own parents (who had no inheritence, no zameenein, no ownership of huge businesses) patiently made their way and still are working hard. Especially my mom being a woman and working in an male dominated field of Engineering (esp during her times). We went to good private schools and no thee fees weren't that high at all as my dad without practising and only working in a Govt hospital could afford to send me to it. Same goes for alot of other people who sincerely are trying to make things better. Owners of non profitable organisations etc.
So it hurts me alot when everybody classifies all Pakistanis as lawless, Indianized mentality people who have just deviated away from Islam.
I guess this thread is going nowhere. So no point beating around the bush again and again. To each to their own. Everybody has their own reasons for raising their kids where they want to ...and they have a right to as well...
'Nuff said :)
No it's just that you came up with so many generalisations about me as though you know me in person so I thought may be I should hear your reasons before commenting the way you did it.
Why is that when I come up with a reason for not moving back to Pak I get accused of stereotyping. Truth might hurt some of you but this is how I see Pakistan today and you might hate me for that but it is what it is.
u didnt have any solid reasons ... if a student living in Pak can perform well in GCSE exam then any1 else can do tht ... then wht kinda excuses u have .... y cnt students living in UK can perform well lik thss .... now answer n share list of excuses pleaseeeeee ... :D
Re: I don’t want my kids growing up in Pakistan…
u can read it urself , a total desi product grown up in Pak … ![]()
:D hehe you crack me up Mirch bhai. Nobody is denying the entire system needs to be revolutionised. Nobody is denying that corruption and a few other evils are a core issue and need to be resolved. Sifarish, Greed, hypocrisy they are all there.
But still there are people who are managing against all odds and serving the society.
I have seen my own parents (who had no inheritence, no zameenein, no ownership of huge businesses) patiently made their way and still are working hard. Especially my mom being a woman and working in an male dominated field of Engineering (esp during her times). We went to good private schools and no thee fees weren't that high at all as my dad without practising and only working in a Govt hospital could afford to send me to it. Same goes for alot of other people who sincerely are trying to make things better. Owners of non profitable organisations etc. So it hurts me alot when everybody classifies all Pakistanis as lawless, Indianized mentality people who have just deviated away from Islam.
I guess this thread is going nowhere. So no point beating around the bush again and again. To each to their own. Everybody has their own reasons for raising their kids where they want to ...and they have a right to as well...
Because they look at some burger families and some urban population. The backbone of Pakistan lives in villages who represent the real Pakistan , something needs to be done to uplift those folks and Pakistan will become a heaven Inshallah. I would love to live in a village of Pakistan rather than in any metropolitan city of Pakistan.
*Okay fellow guppies: I am resisting the temptation to lock this thread because of some derailed posts DESPITE my belief that this thread has served up some thought provoking points. So lets cool it and try to stay on topic as much as possible. *
Mashallah.
Yep , yep , yep. No Pakistani drives cab , or work at 7-11 or gas station. they are all doctors , software engineers , businessmen. Even if they drive cab or work on 7-11 or gas station pretty soon because of their hard work they become owners of one of those. :Mashallah:
I am confuse .. are we discussing Will we/you move back to Pakistan to raise your kids or we are discussing system of pakistan? I believe none of us has denied the fact that system is corrupt so there is no point using the system to make random points derailing the topic. I believe most of us on this thread are well off or at least they have decent education to not be compared with someone working at gas station here or in pakistan.
No it's just that you came up with so many generalisations about me as though you know me in person so I thought may be I should hear your reasons before commenting the way you did it.
Why is that when I come up with a reason for not moving back to Pak I get accused of stereotyping. Truth might hurt some of you but this is how I see Pakistan today and you might hate me for that but it is what it is.
:) .. no comments .. you are taking it personally .. PEACE :)
us awaam chose zardari? really!
BTW, an off topic but one of the recent polls showed that amongst USA based Pakistanis, Imran is the most popular leader. That probably shows the mindset of Pakistani's living abroad. Today if we are also given voting rights, I can guarantee you that Imran would be our next president.
He will be the president .. .. we (youth) is with im .. inshAllah
I have seen my own parents (who had no inheritence, no zameenein, no ownership of huge businesses) patiently made their way and still are working hard. Especially my mom being a woman and working in an male dominated field of Engineering (esp during her times). We went to good private schools and no thee fees weren't that high at all as my dad without practising and only working in a Govt hospital could afford to send me to it. Same goes for alot of other people who sincerely are trying to make things better. Owners of non profitable organisations etc. So it hurts me alot when everybody classifies all Pakistanis as lawless, Indianized mentality people who have just deviated away from Islam.
There might be some balanced people in Pakistan but it is hard to find them, at least I find it hard.
As I said, it's hard for me to find people in Pak who have similar mentality as mine and people from whom I can learn something. There is nothing illogical about it.
Certainly not. So you yet have to meet someone who fits your criteria of being balanced and lives in Pakistan. And you've never met one either, Correct?
He will be the president .. .. we (youth) is with im .. inshAllah
Ermmm, how should I put it politely ...
BHUTTAA, yes that is how polite I can be about pakistani youth. Tum logon ko Atif Aslam aur fashion parade se fursat milay to kuch karo na. eik to waisy hee ill the age 34, hamari quom still consider themselves "youth". At 40, others start calling them Aunty or uncle, so they think that they are budhdha now. That leaves 6 years to do something. Usually they do nothing during that time either.
Certainly not. So you yet have to meet someone who fits your criteria of being balanced and lives in Pakistan. And you've never met one either, Correct?
Sadly, it's true for me.
BHUTTAA, yes that is how polite I can be about pakistani youth. Tum logon ko Atif Aslam aur fashion parade se fursat milay to kuch karo na. eik to waisy hee ill the age 34, hamari quom still consider themselves "youth". At 40, others start calling them Aunty or uncle, so they think that they are budhdha now. That leaves 6 years to do something. Usually they do nothing during that time either.
a separate topic .. .. ..
btw, join some groups to know more about whats going on.
a separate topic .. .. ..
btw, join some groups to know more about whats going on.
T bhai, we dont need no more FB goups. We need doers, not talkers (I am talking to myself too, when I am saying that)
I am not talking about FB groups .. .. .. lums students organizations and other youth groups .. read the wikipedia which @FusionMiddleware (oracle) has shared ..
i cudn't pronounce it .. what is this word .. :s ..
i knw its not relavant to this thread directly … but in directly might b .
I was a big fan of this show .. “Real Housewives of bewerly hills”. I was jst going through youtube clips n i find this vdo ,
**“Real Housewives” husband dead in apparent suicide **
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-fN70gIV00s&feature=feedu …
i was jst thinking why people do tht , living in best of the best place Beverly hills with tons of luxuries still … wht kinda grooming these people have when they were kids . anyway …
thats so sad … RIP <3
i cudn't pronounce it .. what is this word .. :s ..
Its a karachi slang for BS .. :D .. Bhutta as in corn
Sadly, it's true for me.
Theek. The signature you have, I know its from animal farm, but on a serious note, would you consider it to be justified on the whole and in real life?