i don't wanna marry an ugly guy when his face is the only thing that i know about him

everyone i know says looks aren’t a big deal for them. it’s the personality, or the character or the “dil” of the girl/guy. but is it really true?
don’t we all wants to marry a great looking girl/guy.

here is a scenario:
you don’t know anything about the guy, you have never met him, seen him or anything. on day your mom showed u a picture and said oh here is a guy tell me what do you think…ummmm…if i am only being shown a picture then my decision is going to be based on a picture too.

why is it so hard for people to understand? why am i all of sudden become the materialistic person? maybe if i ever see him or talk to him i can ignore his face but other than that my decision is going to be based on his face too.

urgh…i just need to vent out my anger.

Re: i don’t wanna marry an ugly guy when his face is the only thing that i know about

do u want other pictures of the dude then? :confused:

yes i understand dear..no one should call u materialistic..i actually htink it is scary marrying anybody u don't know..whether he is good looking or not..i dont know how girls in pakistan do it with such ease and calmness..?..

Re: i don't wanna marry an ugly guy when his face is the only thing that i know about

Go for the hottest man. You can train him later.

lol, he looked equally ugly in all of his photos i saw :smiley:

@soni 27…i never though i will have a problem with that. i actually always thought i will endup with a decent rishta where the guy would be decent looking. NOT scorching hot but someone pleasent to look at.

and if not then i will alteast meet someone my self who would be a very nice and decent guy that i wouldn’t care about his looks. because when i meet someone in person i hardly ever care about the shakal as much as the person him/her self.

magar what should i do? i am strongly against dating someone so that’s not even a choice for me. and i also don’t want to marry someone whose picture doesn’t look apealing to me.

and i def. don’t want to be called a materialistic who based the shadi decision deprending on the looks.

Re: i don't wanna marry an ugly guy when his face is the only thing that i know about

or go for the nicest one u can groom him later

yaar keh tou aisay rahi ho jaisay walmart mai miltay hon :(

Yes. Desi men are a dime a dozen.

wat about desi grls pcg

lol.............i am sure you are talking about the rotten spoiled ones.

how can i tell from looking at the picture that he is nice?

Only if one had a dime!

^ maira masla kaheen peechay reh gaya :( aap logon nay layn dayn shoro kar di :(

Really sorry.

No you are not materialistic.

Attraction to the one who you plan to marry is very very important.

Don't marry or let anyone marry you someone who you do not find attractive, regardless the person is ugly or not.

Yes, inside is important and it is a big thing for those who are not blessed with outside beauty despite having great inside beauty, but...

It takes two to Tango.

If one is not attractive to other at all, then why plan to live together for a long time. Too many complexities.

Now, be realistic, if someone has any weakness, then don't ask for someone to be a movie actor or actress kind of look.

Also, there is always a give and take in these kind of situations. If one goes ONLY for looks one may get a pompous, mean or demeaning, and /or abusive or neglectful partner.

Too much good looking person may be dangerous, since this person will get many many chances from someone else to cheat on you.

Just few thoughts to ponder.

^^ aww thanks, i feel better already :D

is meeeting the guy or at least his family an option..it mioght make u feel more comfortable wiht the decision

you are right, but what if it does't amma abba are gonna joota-fy me kay jab kiyon nahi boola shakal ka jab photo dikhai thee :(
i am scared.
i hate being in america, where getting married is so freakin hard. i envy all the girls in pakistan

Great. :)

Again deeply sorry if I made you feel being neglected.

Problem is, too many dimes. Where are the quarters???

lol don't be sorry i was just being a drama queen