I don't like kids

I cant be bothered to make conversation with them and answer their questions ..i hate when they cry, and scream and my hands itch to smack them when they misbehave

I know that hte problem is not at all with them but its with ME…i have no patience and little tolerance…but still i cant help melting when I walk past baby Gap, i find them very cute (From afar) and contrary to what i said up there, i DO want one of my own in the future

Any parents here know exactly what I’m talking about? :frowning:

Re: I don't like kids

That would be me...I never saw myself as a mom-type when I was younger and I never really related to little kids. Till I had my own. It really IS very different when they're your own. So no worries, you'll do just fine.

Re: I don’t like kids

me really hate too …when 2 year old kid keep on ZID karai …dil kerta hai aik lagie ..aik to chote se mommmy koo itnah tang kertai hai … ub mommy itnah piyaar ketee hai is ka yeh matlab to nahi ka bachay sar char ka bolai ..:cb:

i dont lik zindee bachay …age b/w 3 to 7 :chai:

That is just me I swear :eek:

I hate pomegranate juice but you dont hear me complaining :p

i hate kids from as soon as they start talkin , d kids from 8 - 14 r d rudest . i always feel like smacking dem real hard bt hve to resist since dyre mummies adore them.

cnt see myself as a very loving motherly type bt maybe who knows.

When someone else's child cry, you get a head ache, when your own child cry you get a heart ache.

Ask an atheist, WHO is the one who puts so much love that even the most selfish and miser person when becomes a father, easily spends most of his earnings on his child. Also Even the mother of the most ugliest child (on the basis of wordly standards) would think that her chid is the most beautiful.

i no wat u mean bout the kids, but according to friends its really different when its ur own

My sis was same as you....she was never a big fan of holding babies or playing with them....she always liked them from far....but now Mashallah she is a mother of very adorable and the most naughtiest kid i have ever met....And she is doing great and my nephew is like everything to her.....I guess once you have your own baby it will be different

I hope so!!

hey pomegranate …dont b 2 hard on urself …:slight_smile:
when they dont belong to u …they r a pain in the neck but when u have ur own , u will have all the patience in the world b cuz they will b urz u r the one who will b giving birth to ur own child and u will learn how to have patience, its all in times play and when its ur turn to have ur own u will learn as ur child is with u and u know and will be the one to bring him up with good manners and good beliefs with the blessings of almighty allah:halo:

GOOD LUCK …:smiley:

kushboo1

i have 2 cousins…i was there wen they were born to my dearest phopho…i watched them grow up now there 5 and 3…and they couldnt be more cuter…i love talking to them listening to them…playing with them and dressing like a fairy and joining in with their imaginative stories…

but its different if they are really naughty and buttumeez…its all due to parents training…

i’ll have kids soon inshallah (2 yrs maybe, ryt now im chillin..:smokin: ) and i cant wait to be a mommy…u gotta go thru all this and wach 'em grow up and paaahhllleeeaassee make sure u dont strangle the poor thing if its crying at the top of his lungs…commmon iv read stories about this u know…mothers ‘accidently’ killing their children wen their too much to handle…
bus u have to do DUA at all times keh they come out as descent good muslims…

I completely want to kebab kids. They look like they'd be so edible.

pomegranat juice,

kids are so precious when they are little.
please think on your own as to why you feel bothered by kids.

it does require patience to handle their demands but in you maybe they will find a fun older friend.
there are so many books for preschoolers. in autumn take them to leaves hunting, use crayons to draw and learn from their pictures.
eat with them - pizza or ice-cream. if their parents allow you to, and you can get car seat in your car, drive them to get fries or ice-cream and have good music on that they like.
surprise them on their birthday, by bringing them a cup cake with candle on it.
treat kids as young personalities.
ask them to help you clean kitchen or lounge where they ate with you.
you will be so surprise how soon kids pick up what you do in front of them.
and you learn from their alertness.
read stories to them from Quran or from their pre school books.
do math and show them how to read time, count and subtract.
teach them play ground rules. indirectly and through didactic interaction, help them see the value of cooperation in playing with friends.

listen to their conversations, and imaginary object relations with their favorite toys or cartoon characters.

try it, you will feel so great with kids. :)

Dushwari

That would be me but only until my neice was born...now i m sooo in love her...and can't resist holding her, and baby-talking to her... so yeah definately, i know things will be even different when i have my own.

hm ok if yall say so !

I dont like kids myself.
And no they dont grow on you.

I only like babies and that too just to look at.
The minute they start being humans i hate 'em too

lmao give em a break guys. They're only kids. I have not seen a kid who doesn't cry, or who doesn't play around or who doesn't misbehave at one point or the other.

PS - I lo0o0o0o0o0o0o0ove kids. They are Allah's mercy for parents. You can buy a PS3 and play for couple of hours, you can watch TV for couple of hours, but sooner or later you get bored. With kids, you can play with them all day and still feel fresh at the end of the day by just looking at the way they smile and the way they make sound and try to communicate with us.

**** i'm doomed.

I soooooooooo love kids myself. I don't have as yet but InshaAllah one day!!