I deserve a youth

Re: I deserve a youth

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL GS is full of comedians hahahaha, you are such a loser. hahahahahahahahahahaha.

Btw, You gotta fight, for your right, to parrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrty etc. Its true. I want to go crazy for a bit. I intend to do it this summer In a totally halaal way mind you, however you really gotta scream shout and stand your ground,

:-to be currupted hiccup-:

only jahil gunwar paindu and stupid parents do such things. thanx God my parents are'nt like that. no one in my family (bros, sisters) had to face restrictions or curfews. our parents have full trust in all of us + they told us we will be responsible for our decisions and actions and face the consequences on our own. there is only so much parents can do for kids. some over do it and make their kids feel like sara. u should ask ur parents to let u off the hook. ur old enough to manage ur live, inside and outside the house and if something went wrong u won't come back crying and blaming them for not there when u needed them the most. i think if we are old & sane enough to make our own decisions then we should be brave enough to face the consequences on our own without dragging others into our mess.

i remember an incident back in 92-93. my sister was talking to her guy friend (boyfriend as i knew abt it :D) and my mum was in the kitchen. just b4 sis hung up the phone she said love u 2 to him and my mum heard that. she goes like heinnnnnnnNNNN. every parent knows this much english at least :D. anyways my mum was more hurt to know that my sis didn't tell her abt that. keeping secrets in our family is a big no-no (though at time u don't feel comfortable to share and thats fine with every1). anyways to make it short, my mum and dad were and still are very much involved in our lives only bcoz we let them. they never got involved more than needed. my dad believe that if u want to make a rule then it should be for every1, girl boy young old. should be the same. we made mistakes (some really huge ones) and we did got scolded for that and others had to listen aswell bcoz every1 should learn from mistakes of their own and others aswell. parents should try to maintain a balanced attitude towards their children. if u want to give freedom to your sons then have the same attitude towards ur daughters aswell. injustice of such kind at home does no one any good especially to the ones who are at the receiving end.

i'd stop by buk-buking now :D

:hoonh: chunnu-munni this ball is mine to hit for a SIX. u go get urself another ball to play with. :grumpy: :mad:

hahaha, the irony of this is that she says thanx god and yet has the audacity of calling others paindu jahil and ganwar hahahahaha

hahahahahaha @ u aswell :halo: parents with stupid rules and restrictions are wht then? shehenshah? sultan? its a paindu mentality mixed with jahilpan.

oH btw SHE? :mad:

overprotectiveness doesn't mean your parents are jahil!

if its not jahilpana then wht it is? care to explain? :halo: and y overprotective only in case of girls? wht abt guys? why do they get away with all the freedom?

Roshi, my brother wud be the xact same wiht me , even more so than my parents,so it wudnt really help.. I dunno if it shte NY thing.. Ive heard parents r stricter if theres other desis around (to protect their rep) but i had zero contact with desis until college, so I dunno abt that.. :hinna:

Burfee, hiccup, parents ain’t perfect.. overprotectiveness is one thing, having double standards, letting sons do whatever the hell they want, and lockign their daughters up IS jahil and very paindu.. I love my parents, and they are not jahil at all, but they were very unfair.. again, dont ever leave pakistan if u want to give ur kids the total pakistani (i.e., paindu, double standards, unfair) upbringing.. i honestly thinK i wuda been happier if I was raised here in Pak or gone to HS here, coz at least I wasn’t alone and Iw oudln’t be the fking outcast and social retard.. :rolleyes:

Saieen.. whos teh ball?? :mad:

*GIRLS NEED TO BE PROTECTED. Otherwise one day they'll come home pregnant... Anil Khan *

Now we don't want Guys to be getting pregnant. If I could I would try to impregnate a lot of guys, in fact i would form an impregnating brigade but alas I cant have my wish. :)

umm ME ofcourse :bummer: :halo: app to butterfly ho…bzzzZZZzzZZZzzz :smiley:

mywish I am your number one fan :hehe:

anil neevain neevain ho ke nikal jao abhi bhi waQt hai. :D :p

Hiccy thankoo .

Blushing.

saieen unkel i asked you a question about khota khou that u didn't answer.

My parents were and still are pretty protective. They did give me more freedom with school things, because I was involved in a lot of extracurricullar activities and would be out late rehearsing, practicing, etc. Until about senior year, they were probably more strict with my brothers (I think in their thinking, my brothers are/were much more impressionable than I).

Generally, there were a few friends they'd trust me to go with, but most of the time, if things were going on late or far away, I didn't participate. It frustrated me, but I sort of just let it pass.

I lived on campus in college. They loosened up a bit, but I had to keep in touch with them regularly. One or two days went by, they would call and say, "kahan ho, beti, gayab ho gai?" I also went to college before I had my own cell phone, so if they called my room at midnight, and I didn't pick up, they'd freak out a bit. Eventho I made it through college just fine, with really good, trustworthy friends, they wouldn't let me go with my friends on a trip (2 hour drive away) before graduation senior year. It wasn't until the very last minute, after my brothers convinced them, that they relented.

Even now that I'm married, they worry when we go out to different places or stay late, but they never say no, because they know I'll be okay (and of course because my husband is usually not far away, and will take care of me).

Advice? Well, I suppose living on campus is an option, if it's affordable. Do you have to work? Or can you focus more on your studies right now? You might end up with more free time that you can split between friends and family.

Hmm Sahar.. well it took me quite a while to get them approve of my having a job.. of course my mom had approved it months before I actually did get a job :smiley: and my dad only knew *after I had gotten my first paycheck :smiley: My mom still wouldn’t tel my brother that I had a job :rolleyes:

Living on campus is not really an option, I’d just rather have them loosen up a bit when it comes to work and classes, and *occasionally hanging out with friends..

Shortly after ramzaan in 2004, I went to a my friends house, she had a post-Eid gathering.. I had to leave at 6 PM (the time I was supposed to be home, and its a two hour train ride :bummer: ) and i got home before 8. my mom was pretty pissed, she said “nxt time ure out this late, u better be married” :bummer: Last fall, I was cming home 6-8 PM every night n i never got yelled at but it just got really annoying, esp when my dad would say “well change ur major then if u have to take late classes” :rolleyes: :hinna: they’re just loking out for me.. my mom says I can do whatever I want when Im married, but that doesnt make sense, coz when I marry ill have him, aur who knows if him n his parents r gonna be worse than mine :bummer: