i Went to doctor yesterday coz i am having continous headaches for last 2-3 months. The doctor did some checkup and ask me to have MIR scan and see a neurologist. When i called my insurance company to get approval for it ..they are asking me so scary questions that ..which symptoms i am having for brain tumor etc etc. The scan is on tuesday. i havn’t told anyone about it but now i am so scared and thinking abt it all the time.
Re: I am Scared....
No worries dude, have faith..
If the problem is in your fate it shall come, all you need is to be patient and strong, and it will be over. Being scared will not do any good, trying getting yourself involved in other activities and get involved with family and share it with them.
Rest assured GOD is merciful.
i Went to doctor yesterday coz i am having continous headaches for last 2-3 months. The doctor did some checkup and ask me to have MIR scan and see a neurologist. When i called my insurance company to get approval for it ..they are asking me so scary questions that ..which symptoms i am having for brain tumor etc etc. The scan is on tuesday. i havn't told anyone about it but now i am so scared and thinking abt it all the time.
My family is in Bhopal and i am alone here in US. i dont want to make them worry coz nothing is clear as of now.
^Sorry your family is so far away:(. These next two days are probably going to feel like an eternity to you but you need to stay strong in your mind and heart and I hope everything will go well for you on tuesday.
Btw, what exactly did the doctor see that made him think that you need to see a neurologist?? I hope the doctor that checked you was well qualified.
well..i had a brain injury few years back .I have headache since then but for last few months the frequency of my headaches has changed dramatically.i told her few symptoms like i am having headache just by little exertion etc etc..so she was little concerned.
These insurance ppl made me worried.They asked me all crap questions.
Re: I am Scared…
Do me a favor and stick close to your good friends and get all their support through these next few days.
just pray to GOD aur dont take any tension:) inshahALLAH kocch nahi hoo gah.
Thanks guys!!abhi tak to meri GF bhi nahin bani...itna jaldi upar nahin pahunchna.
Re: I am Scared…
InshaAllah every thing will be ok Hamari duain tumhary sath hain![]()
thanks goodnews
U R Welcome, InshaAllah sab theek ho ga:)
i Went to doctor yesterday coz i am having continous headaches for last 2-3 months. The doctor did some checkup and ask me to have MIR scan and see a neurologist. When i called my insurance company to get approval for it ..they are asking me so scary questions that ..which symptoms i am having for brain tumor etc etc. The scan is on tuesday. i havn't told anyone about it but now i am so scared and thinking abt it all the time.
Just relax and wait for the test.. It could be anything!
We will all be praying for you...
Honestly could be anything, even just stress or awkward sleeping paterns. Dont let the Insurance people freak you out, its just their job.
don't be scared becaz there could be a multiple reasons other than tumor, all you have in mind is the disease , so it's not necessary you are suffering from it
Dont worry Chintu
InshAllah all will be well. Prayers are with you :)
Im sure the docs will take good care and any problem if at all will be resolved with best care and treatment inshAllah!
Inshahallah evey thing will b fine
Ameen:)
Hang in there CP, have faith and seek comfort from those you love...
I'm no doctor but heck, if you had a brain injury, it seems more likely that the docs might be worried about blood flow types of things more than a tumor. And thats something thats treatable with blood-thinners.
Theres all kinds of simpler things that could be wrong, even simple stress. Try not to assume the worst. Thats easier said than done I know. Your docs are asking you scary questions because they're being thorough, thats a very good sign that you're in good hands.
Will keep you in prayers till we hear back that all is well with you :)
chintu, take care and don't worry. it will be fine, stay positive.
inshAllah, \everything will b fine.