i am sad and hurt..

Re: i am sad and hurt..

ooohh some really good, sound advice given so far. i know for a fact, i dont think it's just the men, but even when i get home from work, i feel so tired and most of the time i only have time to make, eat dinner and then get myself ready for the next day of work during the weekdays.

if you have any talents like if you've taken any fashion designing, beautician or make up classes you can make some money on the side too by advertising your little business and getting some neighborhood customers and in the process making some friends too. OR you can take classes in something that interests you. i think you're hubs will be proud of you and he'll see that you're making the most of your time.

go to pakistan whole-heartedly with intention of having a break and loads of fun. DONT call him back every now and then and let him call and dont give him a sign that you wee waiting to hear from him , DONT leave/freeze cooked food for him or ironed laundry for his ease behind you :snooty: I am sure he will miss you a lot then :smiley:

i think alot of you are giving her the advice which you wouldnt find convienent for yrself! :bummer: now that is not fair! :nono:

:snooty: there i said it, doesnt matter if i get few million more gs haters :stuck_out_tongue:

give him a 2 month break... jaan chor do becharay ki plz!

how come she could step out from home without mehram while living in ksa?

nm. that was really stupid :rotfl:

It sucks that you can't go out all free but there must be some way housewives stay busy in SA. You are the tables and curtains person right? From what I remember, he was trying his best to keep you happy. So maybe start looking at some positives.

You need to find a purpose in your life. He's got one. You, not so much.

well i don’t iron his clothes and frozen food for him..no way huh

so okay fine..i gave him time now..today i have a guest at home(well she is from my far family)..today my hubby got time to come out of office at odd times and bring us pizza and he brought hardees for me coz he know i like it..just to show in front of my cousin that how good a husband he is..then again i aksed him that i wana go out tonight at that event and he said"kya yaar,dafa kero,mujhay raasta b nahi pata,it is so far away"..now WHAT THE HELL IS THIS":grumpy:..

^You could have shown him some appreciation at getting you some pizza and your favorite fast food.....but you're doubting his intentions about even the smaller gestures.....so why should he bother with doing bigger things for you?

Cute Ainee......none of this is cute, yaar. :(

And when you start making more friends, you could carpool to events.

What are the positive aspects of your relationship with him?

Wow…you’re really adamant on destroying your marriage huh?

How the heck did you give him any time?? When he was at work?! He was nice enough to drop off your favorite food…and not only do you not give him any credit for that…but you managed to bash him for it! And even after having a fight with him like a day or two ago…even after so many people here told you to give the guy some time/space to cool off…you STILL asked him to take out you when he got home from work! :smack:

Either commit to being a wife and work WITH your husband OR leave the guy so he can continue his life without being nagged everyday by a ungrateful spoiled brat.

Peeja Hut and Hardeez. :)

Kidding. :p

Out of curiosity - what exactly do YOU bring to this marriage? What is it that you do for him and how do you treat him and his family?

well i cook for him and serve him breakfast and dinner and lunch..plus i wash his clothes and clean the house..what else can a wife do? plus i am veryy good to my in-laws and that is what he admits also...

^ Okay, well let's turn the situation around a little bit.

Your husband provides you with a home and clothes and food (after all that's his responsibility to you). But aside from that, he is constantly criticizing you for not cooking well, not cleaning the house well enough, spending too much money. He's fulfilling his obligations to you, so that must mean he's a good husband to you, right?

Her post does not indicate that she bashed him (to his face ) about picking up some food for her and her guest. It’s very possible (and is likely the case) that she’s just making the comment behind his back.

@cute_ainee,

When you show appreciation for the smaller nice things someone does for you…it can motivate them to do give you a bit more in the future. Just think about this. Jokes aside…I can admit to being petty and ungrateful at times in my relationships. We’ve all made such mistakes before…we’re human. But a bit of reflection and a conscious effort and providing the other person some space (which can be tough to do) can help you both get back on track again.

Are we positively sure that cute ainee is not just Nadz in disguise? A multi perhaps? Is our favorite basket case just messing with us?? Maybe Mr. Mod can look into this…

:hmmm: