'I am not good enough for you.'

What does it mean when a guy says that to you?

Re: 'I am not good enough for you.'

He can't afford to buy you shoes.

he is not fulfill ur demands...or no more relationship......

he is seeing someone else and wants to get out of the relationship with you

he's not interested

this

Thanks sanadubai, TLK, and marwah. I had come to the same conclusion, but just wanted to make sure. I just don't understand why the guy would say that when you are not even in any relationship. I mean, he first wants to be your friend, then tells you that he likes you, and when you say that you need time to think about it, he agrees to give you that time. Then he comes and says that 'I am not good enough.' It's got me all confused, but I guess I should just say, 'yes, you are not', and ignore him?

how old are you? It could be major factor?

hahaha .. that will a great answer spoko .. yes man, if he is playing games with you, I say rub his self esteem under your shoe by agreeing with him on that

It doesn't always mean he ain't Interested. Mayb his waiting for ur response, he might actually feeling tht he ain't good enough for u

Either u choose to agree with him and mov on, or tell him his wrong and then observe his response

I am 22. The thing is, that I think I was starting to like him. But oh well, it was never meant to be I suppose.

Get some ice-cream girl, you have been dumped. lolzzzzzzzz

This did come to my mind, but it has not even been a week since he asked me, and it certainly was not enough time for him to start feeling this way. I guess I agree with TLK that he simply is not interested.

Yeah, I think I'll do that. I have been craving chunky monkey for the past few days :)

well I am sorry. you will find some one better inshallah.
Pll say "real issue is how you respond to the issue".

you will do just fine.

yeah i think he was trying to look for the nicest possible way to tell you he's not interested and didnt wanna make you feel bad so he blamed himself for not being "good enough for you"

Re: ‘I am not good enough for you.’

"NOW? now you find out that u r not good enough for me. of course bander kisi k leya achay nahi hotay. :slight_smile:

pause

acha to phir wo kon churhail hai jis k tum kabhil hoo? (just out of curiosity :halo:) ".

ps. :hehe: a dialogue extracted from me film :blush:

It means he is not good enough for you. Really. Don't even consider him as a potential mate.

Spoko:

Maybe hes very much attracted to you, but the only person whos knows ourself best is ourself, and he knows he is less capable than you.

So hes being Honest and brave by telling you the truth, for your best.

He could have been selfish, and pulled you but he didnt.

You should consider this.

dude.. man is dumping her...his a$$ need to be kicked. lolzz

Re: ‘I am not good enough for you.’

^ zaroori to nahi hai.

may be amir is right that he is honest and dont wana use her and her emotions.
or may be spoko is annoying as hell. :bummer: