My memory sure has gone bad. I wish I remember what I say, everyone please pray for me.:(
Sorry, I just deleted that when I realised it was someone else's words, not urs :(
Prob best I stay out of this thread b4 I get too angry/emotional lol.
My memory sure has gone bad. I wish I remember what I say, everyone please pray for me.:(
Sorry, I just deleted that when I realised it was someone else's words, not urs :(
Re: Hypocrisy in men
^ I also edited my post after seeing that you have deleted yours, please don't apologize. Your mistake is not that big, I make even bigger mistakes a lot of times in misjudging people's intentions. May Allah (swt) forgive me.
Splendid idea...
Also think about staying out of this forum altogether....
GOGO your positive attitude is making this thread so nice and polite, you're a good influence on us. :)
LMAO
u dont think women check men out ?
the only difference is they don't ogle and make it so blatently obvious as guys do
GOGO your positive attitude is making this thread so nice and polite, you're a good influence on us. :)
Yes I agree...
GOGO, can you please take our Amir_Pindi's rishta to Anjelina Jolie parents ?
:D:D:D
LMAO
u dont think women check men out ?
the only difference is they don't ogle and make it so blatently obvious as guys do
rite on chotayku**ay.......:D
Pretty big difference, don’t you think? ![]()
@shortdog: Just what needed to be brought up, surprisingly no one did on the first page.
no, cos ur still lusting for the opposite gender..
i dont really think it’s worth raising a fuss over…end of day its not a crime to look at people .. if u really dont wanna anyone to look at u in lustful way simply dress in hijaab and look like a ninja..
also isn’t it arrogant to suggest people would look at u cos of ur amazing looks?
if a girl said to me"guys always look at me cos im so pretty/attactive/sexy" that would be a real put off for me. I don’t like anyone that’s more big headed then me ![]()
HaHaHaHa at GoGo
Arre Bhai Anjelina Jolie is the Hollywoods biggest, hottest and baadmashest actress.
Uske ghar rista bejoon.
Hey Deeba ba ur opnions r most welcome and are enlightening to this thread and others, so dnt go. u shud stay.
But the topic creator does havea point..
Men in countrieslike Pakistan, havea seriusly extreme staring problem; even when pakistani girls r fully dressed and covered... damn perves.
These are the men i agree who shud be taught lessons
Thats why girls in Pak cant come out home on thier own.
in west countries, the staring i have noticed is not even nearly as bad.
dunno bout others expereince.
How naive of you sister.
You see men look at women because women want them to look at them in lusty way.
I can almost guarantee you if you go out dressed properly (Islamic way), no man would look at you.
Girls/women go out wearing tight cloths, showing off their figure and leaving nothing for imagination, what do you expect ?
For original poster of this thread, brother ask your sisters/mother etc. to dress properly when they go out and they will never have this problem but I bet they will kick your a** for asking them for that...
Hate to be the one to break it to you-but funnily enough I do dress islamically. I'm guessing because I didn't broadcast the fact you think I don't. Or was it the fact I work? Hhhmm actually I don't think I care as I will answer to Allah and so will everyone right so why even get into a debate?!
So, extending this issue to say none-muslim women. Would you say we can justify a Muslim man looking at a none muslim women based on her clothing? Does self control and ones own faith not come into any of ones behaviour?
I'm not out to pick an arguement, I'm just wondering on the stance on this issue as some of us do live in countries where there is none-muslims.
My personal opinion on this is what I have expressed. To me if we say blame it on the way a women dresses we can also blame all of the theft in the world on people having nice exteriors to their homes. Self-control, ones own faith should play a part as we are accountable for our owns actions.
I think the judgement of naive should be saved for those who are naive.
Peace.
To Pricness:
me totally gets and agree to ur post. But often people also luk at those who stan-out from the norm.
Im in u.k, some girls with extreme black long cloaks etc, do get more stares- cos they look so different.
i dunno if u fall in that category.
But i do still support r.c's posts, in the sense that he saying that gals who go out dressed attractivly ----will get attraction.
We Men r not angels..knowing the rite thing to do, like u girls too, we choose to do the wrong.
I dnt think hes justifieing men looking at girls dressed improperly.
Hes more trying to hammer home a point which is like that i re-iterated earlier that men have enough of biological urges given by Allah as it is, it is hard enough for them to resist as it is, and girls who go round dressed so attractive and eye-catchingly is really putting the icing on the cake isnt it....
FACT-1: Desi men have a serious problem of brazen staring at women. Its creepy, uncomfortable and kind of vulgar. In the west, it is considered very impolite to stare at anyone, boy or girl. Desi men make lives of women difficult cuz everytime they go out, there they are with their desperate expressions and vulgar staring.
**FACT-2: **A lot of girls especially in big cities condone this behavior by wearing obsene clothes. It is common to see girls wearing see through clothes especially in summers. And I don't buy the logic that the weather is *hot. *Actually, some girls like being stared at.
A woman dressed in a provocative or even attractive way will get **more **attention from men compared to a woman who is dressed in a more conservative fashion. I have seen men gawk at women who are fully clothed with even dupatta draped over them. For some reason this gawking and ghooring is a bigger problem in Pakistan. U can see guys come out of their own shops for no other reason but to gawk.....and that too at women who are conservatively dressed. I'm guessing it's a difference of culture. Each culture has its own rules for body language. And in the west, it's considered VERY rude to stare.....so men are more discreet about it. Whereas in Pakistan/India, blatant staring doesn't seem to be as frowned upon.
Temptation is everywhere, sometimes in front of our faces, sometimes in the form of peer pressure,....but in the end we're all accountable for our own actions regardless of how someone is dressed or not dressed for that matter.
^ Well said. JazakAllah khair for sharing words of wisdom. MashaAllah!
i second that straight up!
as for those naive people who believe that hijab keeps women from being looked at in a lustful way.... my friend went to pakistan last summer; and when she came back she was bursting with stories- about how her and her sister (hijabi and jilbabi) had been made to be the brunt of lewd jokes, stares and even attempts at inappropriate touching.
i've heard and seen similar examples here, in the US! By saying that it is a women's dress that causes such behavior is to admit in the same breath men's inability to control themselves. Are men willing to concede to that?
granted some women do dress to attract attention from men; that is true- however to make a blanket statement about dress being the sole determinant for attracting attention is wrong.
furthermore; this post was not about how women dress; it was about a person's concern for the women of this society who get treatment (as outlined above) when they have done nothing to attract it.
i second that straight up!
as for those naive people who believe that hijab keeps women from being looked at in a lustful way.... my friend went to pakistan last summer; and when she came back she was bursting with stories- about how her and her sister (hijabi and jilbabi) had been made to be the brunt of lewd jokes, stares and even attempts at inappropriate touching.
i've heard and seen similar examples here, in the US! By saying that it is a women's dress that causes such behavior is to admit in the same breath men's inability to control themselves. Are men willing to concede to that?
granted some women do dress to attract attention from men; that is true- however to make a blanket statement about dress being the sole determinant for attracting attention is wrong.
furthermore; this post was not about how women dress; it was about a person's concern for the women of this society who get treatment (as outlined above) when they have done nothing to attract it.
Who can know more about a creation then a creator himself ?
Allah created us men and what do you call the other kind .....yeh the women.
Who do you think Allah ordered women to hide/cover from ? men of course.
and why ? because Allah knows where men are weak so for you to say
"blah blah ...men's inability to control themselves... blah blah"
is pointless.
This is a feature not a bug, a design that is flawless.
Nothing justifies staring at some one.
Privacy must be protected, irrespective of what other person is wearing.
you must do your part.