If a man doesn’t like his sister, mother, daughter or wife to be stared at with a lustful gaze scanning their whole body, then he should also practically follow this deed. It is amazing that there are few people like me whose eyes become blood red and burn with anger when someone else looks at their wife, sister or daughter lustfully but the same eyes are filled with thirst of lust when looking at someone else’s wife, sister, daughter…Good are the people who like for others what they like for themselves…because that is what justice demands.
May people like me be guided to correct themselves and remove hypocrisy from their personality because out of the 7 levels of hell, the lowest level (Hawiya) with maximum intensity of punishment is for the hypocrites.
i dont mean to pick a fight or argue but wat crime said is a really grown up thing. it's happens very often that same ppl who go nuts for others looking at their wives, sisters, etc stare their eyes out at others' wives, sisters, etc.
good point crime and i hope u bringing this post up will make many realize wat they do is wrong n hopefully change sum1's behaviour after reading this post.
I think Crime bruv has picked up on something very important. I've noticed in the past (esp. when exiting work, doctors etc) that some men do stare-not like an accidental look when they look away but stare until they realise you've clocked them. I'm pretty damn sure these brothers would not like their sisters, wives or any other female family members looked at that way.
Of course there will be other issues that are attached to this which I am sure other brothers/sisters will comment on.
I don't like being stared at, but I have better things to take care of then them silly bafoons. They are doing no harm to you but themselves. Ignore, walk away and pray that Allah give them hidaya. Simple.
;6418773']I don't like being stared at, but I have better things to take care of then them silly bafoons. They are doing no harm to you but themselves. Ignore, walk away and pray that Allah give them hidaya. Simple.
EXACTLY!!!! The great thing about Islam is, you only have to worry about your own sins...if someone wants to go to Hell by doing haraam, their issue. You can only pray for them, and maybe at another time inform them of what Islam says about staring down at women. If they persist on doing it, just walk away.
^ Relate to that scenario when Prophet (PBUH) was thrown trash by this woman of the kufar and to how HE responded. I see this issue no different than that. Seriously, think outside the box!
i dont mean to pick a fight or argue but wat crime said is a really grown up thing. it's happens very often that same ppl who go nuts for others looking at their wives, sisters, etc stare their eyes out at others' wives, sisters, etc.
good point crime and i hope u bringing this post up will make many realize wat they do is wrong n hopefully change sum1's behaviour after reading this post.
carpool, shouldn't you be spending time on job search instead of wasting it here on these silly issues ?
I think Crime bruv has picked up on something very important. I've noticed in the past (esp. when exiting work, doctors etc) that some men do stare-not like an accidental look when they look away but stare until they realise you've clocked them. I'm pretty damn sure these brothers would not like their sisters, wives or any other female family members looked at that way.
Of course there will be other issues that are attached to this which I am sure other brothers/sisters will comment on.
How naive of you sister.
You see men look at women because women want them to look at them in lusty way.
I can almost guarantee you if you go out dressed properly (Islamic way), no man would look at you.
Girls/women go out wearing tight cloths, showing off their figure and leaving nothing for imagination, what do you expect ?
For original poster of this thread, brother ask your sisters/mother etc. to dress properly when they go out and they will never have this problem but I bet they will kick your a** for asking them for that...
While me and my friend were walking on road, he seemed to have got glimpse of a woman passing by. He started talking about her body and stuff. This was not the first time he did it, but this time I couldn't ignore him because I also give him the right to correct my mistakes. Though I didn't see that woman, his selection of words for that woman could have easily boiled the blood of any person related to that woman. I politely asked him," If that woman's brother gives exactly the same remarks about your sister, how would you feel ?" (in other cases it could be wife, daughter, mother...etc.)
He was burned by anger," I would break his mouth, and he won't be able to see with those eyes again...blah blah.."
I said," Please calm down and think that you just gave the same remarks **about **HIS sister, now if you believe in justice you shouldn't mind equal and opposite reaction"
He had nothing to say. I cleared to him that my intentions were not to provoke him and hurt him, but to tell him that it would be a good motivation for sinful people like me to control their gaze.
If a below average Muslim like me wants to become "Mo'min" he should like for others what he likes for himself and vice versa.
Its built in within mens nature. I know lustful look isnt good, but if no one looks at any opposite sex then how do they look for potential life-partner..>>
Ladies should observe hijab. If our sister/mothers dont do hijab, then they also share part of de blame.
If i was in such situation where sombody stares my sister (and i have been), i wud also check my sister.
Not difficult to see this.
Aur doosro pe ungli utane se pehle apne crimes be dek lo 'crimemaster gogo'
Its built in within mens nature. I know lustful look isnt good, but if no one looks at any opposite sex then how do they look for potential life-partner..>>
Ladies should observe hijab. If our sister/mothers dont do hijab, then they also share part of de blame.
Not difficult to see this.
LOL
On the money and exactly what I said in my post #13.
Amir, this is the first sensible post I read from you.... keep up the good work man.
Islam asks men to lower their gaze, irrespective of what the woman is wearing, and Islam also asks women to cover herself properly, irrespective of which type of na-mehram (in terms of character) she is going to come across.
As a scholar mentioned that according to a hadith, the peak of Islam after the Prophet (saw) would be the time when a woman would travel alone from one city to another while not wearing "proper" dress, but still not a single man would dare to raise his gaze and stare at her lustfully. This actually happened in the times of Hazrat Umar Farooq (r.a).
It is amazing that there are few **people like me **whose eyes become blood red and burn with anger when someone else looks at their wife, sister or daughter lustfully but the same eyes are filled with thirst of lust when looking at someone else's wife, sister, daughter...Good are the people who like for others what they like for themselves...because that is what justice demands.
May people like me be guided to correct themselves and remove hypocrisy from their personality because out of the 7 levels of hell, the lowest level (Hawiya) with maximum intensity of punishment is for the hypocrites.
Apni hi ghaltiyaa'n theek karney ki koshish kar raha hoon bhai, kisi aur ka naam to nahin liya yaha'n pe. aap jaisey achhey logon se inshaAllah achi batein seekhonga. Please meray jaisey burey Musalmanoo'n ko duaoo'n mein yaad rakhein.
Islam asks men to lower their gaze, irrespective of what the woman is wearing, and Islam also asks women to cover herself properly, irrespective of which type of na-mehram (in terms of character) she is going to come across.
As a scholar mentioned that according to a hadith, the peak of Islam after the Prophet (saw) would be the time when a woman would travel alone from one city to another while not wearing "proper" dress, but still not a single man would dare to raise his gaze and stare at her lustfully. This actually happened in the times of Hazrat Umar Farooq (r.a).
First of all, please don't quote any Hadis if you can't provide the exact reference.