Husbands-StringPuppets-why?

Just an exmaple Mabrook If my car breaks down I will take it to mechanic , its just common sense.

Re: Husbands-StringPuppets-why?

car repair versus MIL repair :hehe:

Gullible see if u can find this book "AZDAWAJEE ZINDAGI KI MUSHKILAAT AUR UN KA HUL"By MAULANA MOHAMMAD HAROON MUAAWIA.
To buy it contact
[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]
or
[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

if u let me know which city u r in i can giv u the adrress of shop u can buy it from.

its a very good book that motivates u to stay positive n see all angles to domestic problems. i highly recommend it. it will save ur trip to the physcologist.

WRITTEN BY A MAN!!!!!!!

Care to share that how this Mulana is qualified to give advise for marital issues.

no he just compiled it. :)

Maulana means a scholar n a person well educated with islamic rules n since he's no relative of mine i still recommend this book coz i found it very unbiased

I know what Mulana means thats why I asked how does he qualify being a subsitute to a psychologist as you suggested. His experties is in islamic ruling and Gullible problem has noting to do with sharia.
Anyhoo I think I am wasiting my time here coz she ain't gonna go to any counsellor anyway.

WOw Mabrook, you're so patient and smart! I would never ever be able to do any of this if I was in Gullible's place....you have to be so patient to put up with all this and it's sooooo unfair too!

I don't understand one thing! Why can't a husband bear to listen to anything wrong his mother has done?? No one is perfect! If anything, he can be the only mediator between the two! I mean if your mother is wrong, your mother is wrong!! Why are you so insecure that you can't bear to listen to anything about her when its just the truth! I can't imagine putting up with a guy who KNOWS his mother is being unfair to you, yet just stays quiet or looks the other way! If only people were fair......

Bebo dear don't judge a book by its cover.first read it n then comment. He's a Maulana by his qualifications but this book covers our phsychology , marital probs in our culture and its solutions. its no quran, hadees book as u fear. though there r quotations from islamic sources here n there n emphasis on how muslim partners n parents should behave. it mostly sources. logical.Moreover he's not the writer. he compiled the book from various sources. all those r mentioned at the end of the book

Brilliant . :k: One needs lot of patience to follow up this long term plan.

yes patience is imp but does she hav a choice? i think she can see some diff within 2-3 months.

What were you going to expect when you got married? That he'll ignore the person who gave birth and took care of him his entire life and listen to some new stranger?

My friend you need to understand.

Ditto!

That is actually a really good idea!

a friend told abt another friend who taped her mil's convo n gav the tape to her husband"ab bolo" how effective it was dunno

yaar, pata lagao how that strategy went. If you can get a hold of your friend, ask her about it. It would be interesting to know the result. It it worked.....then who knows.....it could be an option to consider for women in such situations.

^ Although I could see some husbands who would be soooo blind....that even concrete unquestionable evidence would not even convince them that even mommies are not always nice.

my friend is in pak rite now so may b later i'll ask but i just think personally boys who don't wanna stand up for their wives won't do it still after any evidence.
however my friend did say abt that other one k wo bahut he shatir aur badtameez hai. itna taiz bhi nahi hona chahiay :@: