Re: husband has no interest in going out with wife.
I dont know whether to laugh or cry .. and its being said in all honesty!
Come on guys it's Peshawar not some.... Well whatever u guys think it is.
Pekhawar kho Pekhawar de kana :D
Lol ao Kana. Pekhawar khilaaf khabaray na manam ![]()
^ Vaaya vaaya ma sarry khabarray ka :D
He isn't gonna change.... Then stop thinking he will... It's not the end of the world... I know u want this but it's not gonna happen.... Think of his positive qualities .. It will make it easier to get over trivial things like these :)
what is with degrading nadz all the time?
fine she has a vent now and then.... but why are you people so rude to her all the time?!
ask yourself, as a wife, have you never ever felt that your husband is not responding to your "wants" and "needs"? have you never felt neglected even if majority of the time the husband is there.... havent you felt weak and insecure at a time that you do feel the place you're living in is crap and so is the husband?!
before you guys go around telling others, especially nadz, that she needs to grow up... think about what insecurities you may have yourself.
Seriously.
I live in a wonderful city. I work. I have a decent hubby..... but there are many days where I feel weak, insecure, unloved and what not.
Are u all going to bash me too about it? Are you going to say, you've got a kid already, a second on the way, and you are behaving like this?
like seriously.... people... grow up.
Yes, she moved to pak. Yes, she had 2 kids in a very short period of time. But, why are you all making her feel crap about it? there are many many women who do this... And its tough ok.... simply, its tough. So, if you're not goiing through this... kindly stop the degrading.
^ i so agree with you. reading a lot of the girls posts here on the forum you would think they have the most perfect lives. My husband isn't a big fan of shopping and doesn't even like my taste; when he does come shopping with me he keeps nagging me and bothering me to the extent that i have to ask him to go window shop by himself and leave me by myself. not the most ideal situation but oh well.
to the OP, don't sweat if he doesn't want to go shopping with you, its pretty normal, find other people to go shopping. I go with my MIL and SIL when my husband doesn't want to.
He should however take you out every now and then because staying at home for weeks at a time can drive anyone nuts.
to the OP, don't sweat if he doesn't want to go shopping with you, its pretty normal, find other people to go shopping. I go with my MIL and SIL when my husband doesn't want to.
He should however take you out every now and then because staying at home for weeks at a time can drive anyone nuts.
Agree..
And which women have you been shopping around with?
I don't think its about the shopping guys...she wants to spend time with her husband.
Shopping is just an excuse.
I don't see anything wrong with her request.
Well the how about making some nice snacks tea, watch a sports game or action movie with him and then ask him to take her shopping tomorrow :D
guys, stop telling me how difficult it ISNT....every family is different, yes there are liberal people here in pesh, but my family, as educated and all it is, still are backwards in coming forwards in many things. I KNOW how difficult it is for ME, so dont assume it isnt.
secondly husband doesnt say he DOESNT WANT to , he just has a whats the big deal face all the time and doesnt think going out is a big deal. he doesnt understand and never has couply things, couple time etc, luckily i made some friends here and one of them has a husband similar to mine who isnt romantic, at all. and doesnt see the big deal in it. anyway so yesterday we had a fight, he says if you wana go out tell me, just tell me in the morning before i go wrk.
see, that pissed me off cos if his mate said yeh lets go out right NOW, he most likely may go. but he needs to plan in advance to go with his WIFE.
grrrrrr.
I don't think its about the shopping guys...she wants to spend time with her husband.
Shopping is just an excuse.
I don't see anything wrong with her request.
THANK YOU.
we spent alot of time together when we lived alone. and then we moved in with my parents and now his parents, and it seems as if living in a joint family doesnt suit him. he feels bad for gonig out alone with wife and kids. weird freak, but he grew up seeing his dad doing same i guess. i thought my husband was the only one, but i made a friend here, who coincidentally has a similar husband and he doesnt want to go anywhere without his mum.lol. thing for her is though, that she loves her MIL, her MIL is genunely nice. so there goes that.
husband has good qualtieis. he is lovely really. BUT a theres a big BUT, hes stubborn, he doesnt do arguments/debates/other peoples opinions very well. if you criticise hiom or even talk to him about his flaws/or ask him to improve, it gets his back up and he gets allacha chup karo abi i dnt wana hear anymore` crap.
so anyay usually i would also sulk for days in the end i deicided, to call him and tell him hes taking me today. and he said ok teek hai il be there.
so is it better for me to be dheedt ( whatever that word is in english), AND MAKE him do his farz, or just ignore him and take BIL instead. i prefer making husband go. im sure there are husbands who make their wives do stuff. so about time i made him do stuff.
what is with degrading nadz all the time?
fine she has a vent now and then.... but why are you people so rude to her all the time?!
ask yourself, as a wife, have you never ever felt that your husband is not responding to your "wants" and "needs"? have you never felt neglected even if majority of the time the husband is there.... havent you felt weak and insecure at a time that you do feel the place you're living in is crap and so is the husband?!
before you guys go around telling others, especially nadz, that she needs to grow up... think about what insecurities you may have yourself.
Seriously.
I live in a wonderful city. I work. I have a decent hubby..... but there are many days where I feel weak, insecure, unloved and what not.
Are u all going to bash me too about it? Are you going to say, you've got a kid already, a second on the way, and you are behaving like this?
like seriously.... people... grow up.
Yes, she moved to pak. Yes, she had 2 kids in a very short period of time. But, why are you all making her feel crap about it? there are many many women who do this... And its tough ok.... simply, its tough. So, if you're not goiing through this... kindly stop the degrading.
In other threads maybe, but I just read all the repsonses in this thread againd and I did not find one degrading comment.
Straight to the point comments? Yes those I have read.
And I like the people who give others a realistic and honest (not to be confused with rude) reply, instead of encouraging the drama/self pity.
I always prefer to go shopping alone ! who wants to hear ‘is this necessary?’, ‘this is expensive’, ‘we already have a similar one at home’, ‘bachoan kay itnay kapray kya karnay hain’, ‘yeh dukaan wala chor hai’ etc etc all the time while shopping ?? You need to complain only if he is not financing your shopping ![]()
And which women have you been shopping around with?
Stalkstalk much?
Only to catch gems like these.
This is why I always leave hubby at the apple store and continue my shopping. ![]()
THANK YOU.
we spent alot of time together when we lived alone. and then we moved in with my parents and now his parents, and it seems as if living in a joint family doesnt suit him. he feels bad for gonig out alone with wife and kids. weird freak, but he grew up seeing his dad doing same i guess. i thought my husband was the only one, but i made a friend here, who coincidentally has a similar husband and he doesnt want to go anywhere without his mum.lol. thing for her is though, that she loves her MIL, her MIL is genunely nice. so there goes that.
husband has good qualtieis. he is lovely really. BUT a theres a big BUT, hes stubborn, he doesnt do arguments/debates/other peoples opinions very well. if you criticise hiom or even talk to him about his flaws/or ask him to improve, it gets his back up and he gets allacha chup karo abi i dnt wana hear anymore` crap.
so anyay usually i would also sulk for days in the end i deicided, to call him and tell him hes taking me today. and he said ok teek hai il be there.
so is it better for me to be dheedt ( whatever that word is in english), AND MAKE him do his farz, or just ignore him and take BIL instead. i prefer making husband go. im sure there are husbands who make their wives do stuff. so about time i made him do stuff.
If you love him, be dheet I say. He will eventually start to understand and see the importance of time alone.
The way I see it you have two options in this scenario:
Expect him to KNOW when to ask you to go shopping, and automatically ask you to go
Ask him everytime you want to go shopping so he is aware and makes time for you
By expecting him to mind read and then getting angry at him when he doesn't realise he was supposed to ask you is just you being dheedt - you are creating problems for yourself by doing the former. Make things easy by doing the latter and just asking EVERY TIME. Men like things plain and simple. No mind reading.
Well, this is at least what I hope to practice with my hubby-to-be...