re: -HUMSAFAR-
I tried so hard listening to what she was saying, but couldn’t make it out. What was that something something??
^^I think it was something along the lines of that Hareem's teachers used to praise her in school and Khirad said that she used to tell them that 'woh bahut zaheen baap ki beti hai'.I *'think' *this was also in the novel,it felt like a familiar dialog but I do not remember too well.
the exact dialogue was:
“uski teachers uski zahanat ki mujse tarafeein kertey thein, maine unko kaha bare kabil aur zaheen baap ki beti hai” khirad cries some more, asher dies a little
^^ Thank you. I think I also just died a little ![]()
YouTube comments are hilarious!!
“Oye teri khair” LOL!
I too loved the episode; I didnt find it too slow either.
Asher-Khirad:
For me the highlight of the entire episode was how Asher & Khirad as parents acted. They both are parents in real life & their acting never looked like acting. This is how parents are, no matter what in the world is wrong, no matter how many differences they have with each other, when its comes to their kids, everything is put aside. Even with everything, Asher knew that Khurad as a mother could not tolerate all this that she is seeing so he put his ego aside and took care of her. Btw - those of you who desperately wanted a hug, I guess Pakistan censorship doesn't allow it to be aired on HumTV, maybe thats why ... and they tried to show it in other ways as much as possible
Sara:
That girl, i am kind of sympathising with her now. She spent her entire life idealizing and dreaming about a person who she knows she cant have but she is crazily putting an effort by hook or by crook. Many people would be able to connect with her in real life when they are unable to move on and believe what is happening. The facts don't matter to them, they just want what they want.
Hareem:
At the start, I was wondering why did they choose this kid who can't really act that well but now i think she is a cute & a lovely kid. She does display the innocence of a child and also a well brought up child that needed to be shown as Asher-Khirad's child. The girl has acted well, overall.
Fareeda Aunty:
Ap ek complete mental case hain! That's all i want to say for her ..
Khizar:
For the first time, I actually want him to come back and reveal the truth. I hope the letter, khizar, sara all tell him the truth separately so Asher gets a heart wrenching pain for what he did.
Zareena aunty:
If she did know her sister's reality, she should have stood up against her well before instead of siding with her.
Now I just wish they don't rush the last 2 episodes. I hope Asher finds out and the reactions of Asher & Khirad be as detailed & explanatory, not fast forwarded sort.
I still have to wait to watch the episode and it sounds so good anyway here is Mahira and fawad walking for umar sayeed at PFDC
i think there are 5 more episodes left
Humsafar - Wikipedia](Humsafar - Wikipedia)
I don’t think there are 5 episodes…because in each interview the said there were 20 or 21. But from what I see on fb it should be 22 total. In the first few episode there was so much going on…they were jam packed to reel the viewers in…after about episode 10 the pace slowed considerably. The only way I see this happening is if they cut some content from each episode and expanded it to that many episodes…but as far as I know there are only 2 more episodes left.
I too loved the episode; I didnt find it too slow either.
Asher-Khirad: For me the highlight of the entire episode was how Asher & Khirad as parents acted. They both are parents in real life & their acting never looked like acting. This is how parents are, no matter what in the world is wrong, no matter how many differences they have with each other, when its comes to their kids, everything is put aside. Even with everything, Asher knew that Khurad as a mother could not tolerate all this that she is seeing so he put his ego aside and took care of her. Btw - those of you who desperately wanted a hug, I guess Pakistan censorship doesn't allow it to be aired on HumTV, maybe thats why ... and they tried to show it in other ways as much as possible
Sara: That girl, i am kind of sympathising with her now. She spent her entire life idealizing and dreaming about a person who she knows she cant have but she is crazily putting an effort by hook or by crook. Many people would be able to connect with her in real life when they are unable to move on and believe what is happening. The facts don't matter to them, they just want what they want.
Hareem: At the start, I was wondering why did they choose this kid who can't really act that well but now i think she is a cute & a lovely kid. She does display the innocence of a child and also a well brought up child that needed to be shown as Asher-Khirad's child. The girl has acted well, overall.
Fareeda Aunty: Ap ek complete mental case hain! That's all i want to say for her ..
Khizar: For the first time, I actually want him to come back and reveal the truth. I hope the letter, khizar, sara all tell him the truth separately so Asher gets a heart wrenching pain for what he did.
Zareena aunty: If she did know her sister's reality, she should have stood up against her well before instead of siding with her.
Now I just wish they don't rush the last 2 episodes. I hope Asher finds out and the reactions of Asher & Khirad be as detailed & explanatory, not fast forwarded sort.
The acting by Fawad and Mahira Khan is first rate throughout the play. I credit this to first rate direction. I think Sarmad took his time to get each scene right. Honestly I am totally blown away by Mahira Khan's acting. I had seen her a few other talk shows and although she is definitely a very pretty face she does not appear articulate at all. However her portrayal of Khirad deserves an award hands down. Her acting is even better than that of Fawad Khan. Now we have to see if continue to see such mind blowing performances from her.
Sara Kashif has done justice to the role overall. She is a cute kid and acted fairly well. The only scene I did not like was the one where she meets Asher. I blame this on poor direction rather than poor acting on the part of the child star.
Atiqa Odho - well the part suits her. She looks rich and is a good looking mom to a good looking son. They rock as mom and son (looks wise). Her acting was fair.......not sure if it was the demand of the role......her best scene was the one she kicks out Khirad.
Sara - definitely sympathize with this girl. This is a lesson that don't go after someone who doesn't reciprocate....if he/she doesn't like you as more than a friend than take the hint and move on. This is not a toy or material object that you have to have........sometimes this is a problem for rich/spoiled children who just have to have someone for the sake of gain. She reminds of the girl from Doraha who is obsessed with her cousin. Of course in Doraha and Humsafar there is a huge class difference.
Maira's acting was too good and she looks way more pretty in minimal to no make-up.
I know Mahira was looking so cute and adorable sleeping on the hospital bed like a baby. I am so glad they didn't do fake "sick person" makeup on her throughout the play. It was such a relief!
for the first time i actually felt sorry for Ashar...his daughter was on her deathbed and no sincere support from his near and dear ones, surrounded by selfish people. mother was wishing her dead and his emotional plea to Sara who claims to love him more than anything went on deaf ears, what kind of love is that? she could not even offer him a few words of comfort when he needed it, she is so self-obsessed, quite obvious that Ashar seems more of a zidd of hers than true love, feel absolutely no sympathy for her!
From the hospital scenes it doesn't look like Asher is focused on what other people think except for Khirad.....it's all about his daughter
The truth is no one can care or feel your emotions as much as the other parent. Those of us who have kids realize that an perhaps we put with our spouses for that reason.
^ true, the intimacy of their bond was highlighted through that. But he does not look bothered about others yet because he is unaware of their lack of sincerity, especially his mother, we know better.
I think in this whole drama...Ashar is being the victim (I really like his character ..do we have these type of men in real world too....?) He is a very loyal and obedient son. Frist he was manipulated by his father...who forced him (emotionaly) to marry a girl he didn't know at all...keep in mind we are talking about a Yale graduate who works with mod girls like Sara....then he is the victim of his best childhood friend Sara's so called love game...(she remembers to tell him she loves him just when she finds out about his fathers' wish)...and then his own mother who destroys him and his family....poor guy...yes he made a mistake by not going after Khirad to find the truth...being moody at times but if you think neutrally....anyone would have reacted the same way...by seeing her with Khizar without Dupataa....etc etc....I like Khirad too....but many of us are like that....loving, caring and taking care of our loved ones....
I think most of fell in love with the character of Asher Hussain. He is a loyal and obedient son, a good friend, loving husband even to a cousin he has nothing in common, a loving father. He is basically a good guy. He can't refuse his fathers wish. I occasionally watch Pyar ka much palgapan but don't find the attraction of Asher Hussain in Humsafar. He is a victim.
A lot people might be angry at me for saying this but I can understand Fareedas anger at the way the marriage took place. She worked hard in raising her son and he becomes so competent and then he has to marry a girl that she doesn't feel is of his caliber or status. That feeling is justifiable to a extent. Also hwr husband doesnt give her a choice in the matter. That was sefinitely wrong. However once her son is married and is very happy she should have set her differences aside especially since the girl is pregnant. But her hatred becomes lethal. Parents especially sacrifice a lot for their children and have hopes and dreams for them. They want to be involved in a picking out a spouse and they feel this is their right or haq. destroying so many lives for the sake of her ego is blatantly wrong but it happens so much in real life and not just in dramas. I think that's why this drama hits home with so many viewers. We all can relate to the drama on so many levels.
I love asherrrr.
^ lol....and so do thousands of other people.
I think most of fell in love with the character of Asher Hussain. He is a loyal and obedient son, a good friend, loving husband even to a cousin he has nothing in common, a loving father. He is basically a good guy. He can't refuse his fathers wish. I occasionally watch Pyar ka much palgapan but don't find the attraction of Asher Hussain in Humsafar. He is a victim.
A lot people might be angry at me for saying this but I can understand Fareedas anger at the way the marriage took place. She worked hard in raising her son and he becomes so competent and then he has to marry a girl that she doesn't feel is of his caliber or status. That feeling is justifiable to a extent. Also hwr husband doesnt give her a choice in the matter. That was sefinitely wrong. However once her son is married and is very happy she should have set her differences aside especially since the girl is pregnant. But her hatred becomes lethal. Parents especially sacrifice a lot for their children and have hopes and dreams for them. They want to be involved in a picking out a spouse and they feel this is their right or haq. destroying so many lives for the sake of her ego is blatantly wrong but it happens so much in real life and not just in dramas. I think that's why this drama hits home with so many viewers. We all can relate to the drama on so many levels.
Fareeda ka anger totally unjustified tha. her husband forced her into it but then khirad was always respectful with her plus her son was happy with his marriage so she should hav let go her hurt ego for the sake of his son.